Dee Snider Posts New Music Video “Lies Are A Business” Online

Former Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider has posted a new music video online for the song, “Lies Are A Business.” You can check it out below. The song is the sixth from his “For The Love Of Metal” to receive the music video treatment. Speaking about the song, Snider stated:

“The socio-political message of ‘Lies Are A Business’ is more important at this moment in time than ever before. The movement toward more controlling, all-powerful governments continues to grow and the current nightmarish situation in Venezuela is emblematic of the direction our world is sadly heading in. The incredible video for this song by award winning director Leo Liberti of Liberta Filmes truly captures my message with powerful metaphoric imagery while taking nothing away from the metallic power of the song!”

Post to Twitter

Nocte Obducta Recording New Album

Only a handful of months following a full-length album release, Nocte Obducta is preparing to drop another release. MDD Records comments:

“Sometimes things happen faster than you think! Not until six months after their still current album ‘Mogontiacum (Nachdem die Nacht herabgesunken…)’ the exceptional musicians from Nocte Obducta are already in the middle of the production to the successor, which should be released in the spring on MDD Records.

“The album will be titled ‘Totholz (Ein Raunen aus dem Klammwald).’ With ‘Innsmouth Hotel,’ ‘Die Kirche der wachenden Kinder,’ ‘Trollgott,’ ‘Liebster,’ and ‘Wiedergänger Blues’ are some already known track titles. If one can believe the statements of the musicians, the metallic part has been massively increased again!”

Post to Twitter

Exterminas Streaming “Dichotomy” Album Online

Exterminas from Italy play steely, gritty and sharp black metal on sophomore full-length release “Dichotomy,” which is out now through the rising label Satanath Records in collaboration with Metallic Media. Listen in below, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. God’s Hammer 06:09
2. Unleashing The Cruelty 03:28
3. Collapse Into Time 04:45
4. Swallowing The Gravity 05:01
5. Upheaval Seems Anathema 04:04
6. Wandering From The Death’s Shore 04:44
7. In Apotheosis Of Pandemonium 04:56
8. The Dawn Of Deceit 07:00

SAT135: Exterminas – Dichotomy (2015) by Satanath Records

Post to Twitter

Kill Or Cure Covers “From Paris To Berlin” In New Music Video

U.K. metal outfit Kill Or Cure has released a new music video covering the track “From Paris To Berlin” by Infernal. Check out the metallic rendition of the pop song in the player provided below.

Post to Twitter

HOWL Take To The Streets This Weekend With Lord Dying

Rhode Island ragers HOWL will bring their metallic ruckus to the streets tomorrow on their first night of their North American Summer takeover. The chaos will commence on their home turf of Providence and bludgeon its way through 22 cities across the US and Canada. Ears will bleed; souls will burn. The band will be […]

heavy metal updates:
HOWL Take To The Streets This Weekend With Lord Dying

Post to Twitter

Ensiferum Streaming New Single "Burning Leaves"

“Burning Leaves,” the new single from Finland’s favorite folk metal collective Ensiferum, is currently streaming through the SoundCloud player below.

The track comes off the band’s fifth studio offering, “Unsung Heroes.” Set for North American release on September 18th, 2012 via Spinefarm Records, “Unsung Heroes” is over an hour long and sees the long-running five-piece pushing its signature sound to bold new heights of drama and excess.

“We’ve tried to push the different aspects of what we do as far as we can,” reflects the band, “the sonic scope is wider than ever. The folk elements go further down that path and the metallic parts will absolutely rip your face off!”

In addition, Ensiferum recently unleashed the director’s cut of a video for the track “In My Sword I Trust.” The clip was shot in Wrocklaw, Poland and directed by Rafal Szermanowicz of Grupa#13. If you missed it, check out the footage at this location.

Post to Twitter

Grand Magus Signs To Nuclear Blast Records To Release New Album "The Hunt"

Swedish heavy metal trio Grand Magus has announced that the band has signed a new record deal with German based label, Nuclear Blast Records, which will release the group’s new album, “The Hunt” this Spring. Frontman Janne “JB” Christoffersson said about the signing:

“Grand Magus have finally found their hailing port – we’ve wrapped up a deal with the mighty Heavy Metal label Nuclear Blast. By this, a new chapter will be opened, both in our band and in metal history. With The Hunt we will consequently keep on marching down the metallic path we’ve started to pursue over the course of the past years. Be prepared to be lined up in our sights from the end of May on, when The Hunt will strike! FUCK THE WORLD!”

Nuclear Blast label manager Andy Siry added: “We’re delighted to welcome Grand Magus to the Nuclear Blast family. These guys class among the best today’s Heavy Metal scene has to offer, though Grand Magus are MUCH more than just that. Both live and on their albums, Grand Magus are terrific, plus they indicate a continuous development. This is why we’re happy to turn over a new leaf in the history of band and label.”

Post to Twitter

Teramaze Reveals "Anhedonia" Album Details

Teramaze will be releasing the “Anhedonia” album on April 27th through Nightmare Records. The following press release was issued about the band:

“Teramaze might be Australia’s best kept secret … but that won’t last long. As this band is ready to burst out of their home country and make a well-deserved worldwide impact with their metallic alloy brand.

“Whilst loosely befitting the genre of thrash metal, the music of Teramaze conjures such adjectives as, ‘innovative,’ ‘progressive,’ and ‘groove-laden’ but most notably, ‘engaging.’ Keeping the fundamental elements of metal alive in their music, Teramaze pushes metal into unchartered waters with guitar work that is incendiary and powerfully aggressive vocals that drive the song.

“The album ‘Anhedonia’ was produced/mixed by Dean Wells and mastered by Lasse Lammert (Alestorm, Stuck Mojo Halcyon Way) Anhedonia is a critique of modern man’s diminishing ability to experience life’s simple pleasures.

“Teramaze has been creating tidal waves on its native shores of Australia with its explosive live performances and is ready to bring its music to the masses on the world stage. Think metal spirit… Think future, Think TERAMAZE…”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Anhedonia
2. Without Red Hands
3. Through the Madness
4. Machine
5. Acts of Reparation
6. Fear of the Unknown
7. Black Circles
8. Proverb Le Jame
9. Where the Dead Grow
10. Egostatic
11. Ever Enhancing II

Post to Twitter