Deserted Fear Posts New Music Video “Reflect The Storm” Online

Death metal masters, Deserted Fear, will release their new album, “Drowned By Humanity,” on February 8th via Century Media Records. A video for the new single, “Reflect The Storm”, can be seen below.

Says the band: “This week we present you ‘Reflect The Storm’, the last appetizer before the official album release. Drowned By Humanity is a very intimate record which comprises various emotions. As we returned from our Europe tour at the end of 2017, we directly began to write new songs and this song conveys the feeling of being on road like no other. ‘Reflect The Storm’ is an ode to our fans, event organizers, bands and our crew – people whom we have met on tour and who have become our friends!


Post to Twitter

Witherfall Reveals New Album Details, Posts New Video “Ode To Despair” Online

US dark melodic metal masters Witherfall will release the highly anticipated follow-up to 2017’s “Nocturnes And Requiems” on November 2nd. Now, the band is proud to reveal the first song from “A Prelude To Sorrow.”

“‘Ode To Despair” was the first composition that was completed for A Prelude To Sorrow so it only seems fitting to start off with this track. Its origin traces back to around 2016 when we were figuring out what to do with Sagan being sick and unable to perform. Fueled by red wine and only a glimmer of the sorrow that was to come ‘Ode’ took only one writing session to complete. The video was shot over the two month span that we were in the studio tracking A Prelude To Sorrow and watching the video brings you into the world we inhabited for what seems like an eternity… Special thanks to Don Adams and his masochistic tendencies and keen editor’s eye. Stay tuned for more…,'” comments the band.

On “A Prelude To Sorrow,” main songwriters Joseph Michael (vocals, Sanctuary – live) and Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth) succeeded in perfectly combining the group’s technical proficiency with an appropriate eerie and somber atmosphere, manifesting also in Kristian Wåhlin’s majestic cover painting. For mix and mastering, Witherfall again worked with Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Sanctuary, Queensryche, Iced Earth) and “Ode To Despair” is just a mere glimpse at the depth and quality, the album holds within.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. A Prelude To Sorrow
2. We Are Nothing
3. Moment Of Silence
4. Communion Of The Wicked
5. Maridian’s Visitation
6. Shadows
7. Ode To Despair
8. The Call
9. Vintage
10. Epilogue

Post to Twitter

Second Part Of “Making Of Codex Omega” Behind The Scenes Clip Offered By Septicflesh

Greek orchestral extreme metal masters Septicflesh are thrilled to reveal a second behind-the-scenes look at the making of “Codex Omega,” this time featuring exclusive video footage highlighting the orchestral recording sessions for the album. The album is out now via Prosthetic Records.

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Revalve Records Inks Deal With Heretic’s Dream

Italian progressive metal act Heretic’s Dream has signed with Revalve Records for the release of a new album, which will drop this fall.

As previously announced, this week the band joins Finnish progressive metal masters Amorphis as main support for the 10th Anniversary of the “Eclipse” album in Moscow and Saint Petersburg, as follows:

May 12, 2017 – Moscow at Volta
May 13, 2017 – St.Petersburg at Club Zal

Furthermore, the band will perform at Faine Misto Festival, on July 22nd, in Ternopil (Ukraine), sharing the Main Stage alongside Guano Apes.

More information on the new album is imminent.

Post to Twitter

Gojira Announces New Album “Magma”

The French metal masters from Gojira just released a teaser video previewing new music as well as revealing the album title and release date of their brand new album. Watch below to catch a glimpse of “Magma,” which will drop on June 17th, 2016.

Post to Twitter

Divine Realm Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Tectum Argenti”

Canadian based instrumental progressive metal masters Divine Realm premiere the pre-release full-album stream of their upcoming new album “Tectum Argenti”, which will be out in stores next Tuesday, February 23rd, 2016.

Check out now “Tectum Argenti” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Immolation Supporting Marduk On U.K. Shows In May

Yonkers NY’s unique death metal masters from Immolation are very pleased to announce they will be supporting black metal veterans Marduk on upcoming May U.K. dates.

The 4 date run commences with a performance at London’s infamous extreme music event, Incineration Festival (also with Marduk) on May 8th, culminating on May 11th with a final show at The Fleece, Bristol. Commanding front man and bassist Ross Dolan said of the announcement:

“We are very excited to be returning to Europe, supporting and sharing the stage with our good friends and metal brothers in Marduk. We have toured with the Marduk guys many times before in the past and are looking forward to a great tour with some great people. It will be a good one for sure, see you all in May!”

8th May – Incineration Festival, London
9th May – Manchester, Sound Control
10th May – Glasgow, G2
11th May – Bristol, The Fleece

Immolation is currently working on a brand new studio album which is due for release this summer via Nuclear Blast. Stay tuned for more details…

Post to Twitter

Rotting Christ Streams New Track “Tou Thanatou”

The Greek metal masters from Rotting Christ are streaming another new track from their forthcoming album “Rituals.”

Listen in to “Tou Thanatou” below, courtesy of

“Rituals,” the band’s twelfth studio album, will be released worldwide on February 12th. You can also hear previously released tracks “Ze Nigmar” and “Elthe Kyrie.” The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. In Nomine Dei Nostri
2. Ze Nigmar
3. Elthe Kyrie
4. Apage Satana
5. Les Litanies De Satan (Fleurs du mal)
6. For A Voice Like Thunder
7. Komx Om Pax
8. Devadevam
9. Thou Thanatou
10. The Four Horsemen

Post to Twitter

Fleshgod Apocalypse Posts “Gravity” Lyric Video

The Italian symphonic death metal masters from Fleshgod Apocalypse have released a captivating lyric video for the brand new track “Gravity,” which can be seen below.

The song comes from the band’s upcoming opus “King,” which will be released worldwide on February 5th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. Our review can also be read at this location.

Post to Twitter

Obscura Streaming New Track “Sermon Of The Seven Suns”

It has been five years since the release of Obscura’s “Omnivium” album. Now the progressive metal masters return with “Akróasis” (Greek for “hearing” or “listening” and a full track has landed online from the impending release. Check out “Sermon Of The Seven Suns” in the player below.

Produced by the band and V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence), “Akróasis” is eight songs diverse enough to serve as a near-comprehensive introduction to all of extreme metal. The album will be released February 5th, 2016 via Relapse Records.

The album will be available in CD, 2xLP and digital download. The track listing is as follows:

1. Sermon of the Seven Suns
2. The Monist
3. Akróasis
4. Ten Sepiroth
5. Ode to the Sun
6. Fractal Dimension
7. Perpetual Infinity
8. Weltseele
9. Melos (Deluxe Vinyl Bonus Track)
10. The Origin of Primal Expression (CD Bonus Track)

Post to Twitter