Queensryche Posts New Lyric Video “Man The Machine” Online

Progressive metal legends Queensryche has posted a new lyric video online for the song, “Man The Machine.” You can check it out below. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming new album, “The Verdict,” which is scheduled to be released on March 1st through Century Media Records.

“We are excited to reveal the first full song ‘Man the Machine’ from our upcoming album, The Verdict. This is just a small taste of what is to come, and we look forward to unveiling more tracks and videos as we approach the official album release date of March 1st, 2019 via Century Media,” states Queensrÿche singer Todd La Torre about the new single and album.

Post to Twitter

Rotting Christ Reveals New Album “The Heretics” Release Date, Artwork And Tracklisting

Athens based black metal legends Rotting Christ has announced that their forthcoming new studio album, “The Heretics,” will be released through Season of Mist Records on February 15th. The artwork, which is created by Greek artist Maximos Manolis, and the track list can be viewed below. This will be the band’s first studio album since 2016’s, “Rituals,” though in between they have released the double disc compilation “Their Greatest Spells.”

1. In The Name of God
2. Vetry Zlye
3. Heaven and Hell and Fire
4. Hallowed Be Thy Name
5. Dies Irae
6. I Believe
7. Fire God And Fear
8. The Voice of the Universe
9. The New Messiah
10. The Raven

Post to Twitter

Opeth Premiere New Live Video For “Ghost Of Perdition” From New DVD/Blu-Ray/Vinyl “Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater”

Swedish progressive metal legends OPETH release Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater today via Moderbolaget Records / Nuclear Blast. This historic show in the band’s career was captured for the DVD, Blu-Ray and vinyl formats during their set on 11th May 2017 at the world renowned Red Rocks Amphitheater in Denver, CO. To celebrate the release, the band has unveiled the stunning live video for ‘Ghost Of Perdition’, which can been seen

Post to Twitter

Sigh Posts New Music Video “Homo Homini Lupus” Online

Japanese avant garde metal legends Sigh has posted a new animated music video online for the song, “Homo Homini Lupus.” You can check it out below. The song features guest vocals from Down/Superjoint/Former Pantera frontman Phil Anselmo and comes from the band’s new album, “Heir To Despair,” which will be released through Candlelight Records on November 16th.

“Heir to Despair” tracklisting:

1. Aletheia
2. Homo Homini Lupus
3. Hunters Not Horned
4. In Memories Delusional

Heresy Trilogy

5. Heresy I: Oblivium
6. Heresy II: Acosmism
7. Heresy III: Sub Specie Aeternitatis

8. Hands of the String-puller
9. Heir to Despair.

Post to Twitter

Opeth Posts Third “Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater” DVD Trailer

Swedish progressive metal legends Opeth are set to release Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater on 2nd November via Moderbolaget Records / Nuclear Blast. This historic show in the band’s career was captured for the DVD, Blu-Ray and vinyl formats during their set on 11th May 2017 at the world renowned Red Rocks Amphitheater in Denver, CO. In a trailer released today, the band share time lapse of the stage set up and the moments before they hit the stage. You can check it out below.

Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater track listing:

1. Sorceress
2. Ghost Of Perdition
3. Demon Of The Fall
4. The Wilde Flowers
5. In My Time Of Need
6. The Devil’s Orchard
7. Cusp Of Eternity
8. Heir Apparent
9. Era
10. Deliverance

Post to Twitter

Bloodstock Announces More Bands For 2019 Edition

The organisers of Britain’s Bloodstock Open Air festival has announced six more bands for next year’s edition of the event, in addition to the previously announced headliners, Sabaton. Bands now added include Finnish metallers Children Of Bodom, who will be performing their only British show of 2019 at the festival, as well as Gothic stalwarts Cradle Of Filth, Swedish death metal veterans Hypocrisy and Soilwork, the former will also be performing their only UK show at Bloodstock, former Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider and progressive metal legends Queensryche.

The festival is set to take place at Catton Park, Derbyshire between Thursday 8 August and Sunday 11 August 2019. You can read reviews of this year’s festival below, as well as checking some interviews with Power Trip, Exhorder, Orphaned Land and At The Gates which Metal Underground conducted.

Bloodstock Open Air Day 1

Bloodstock Open Air Day 2

Bloodstock Open Air Day 3

Post to Twitter

Pyrexia Premiere New Song “Angels of Gomorrah” From Upcoming New Album “Unholy Requiem”

Death metal legends Pyrexia premiere a new song titled “Angels of Gomorrah”, taken from their upcoming new album “Unholy Requiem”, which will be out in stores today via Unique Leader Records.

Check out now “Angels of Gomorrah” below.

Post to Twitter

Motley Crue To Reunite To Record Four New Songs

Glam metal legends Motley Crue, who bid farewell to their fans on December 31st 2015, will be getting back together soon to record four new songs, according to a Tweet sent by lead singer Vince Neil today. In the post, Neil stated:

“Exciting news! I’ll be going back in recording studio in a few weeks with the boys to record 4 brand new Mötley Crüe tracks! Rock On!!”

While no confirmation has been given by guitarist Mick Mars, drummer Tommy Lee or bass player Nikki Sixx, the latter two have recently been working with producer Bob Rock on material, which is rumoured to be for their biopic, “The Dirt,” based on the book of the same name.

Post to Twitter

Blood Of Christ Premiere Full-Album Stream Of Brand New Album “Unrelenting Declivity Of Anguish”

Canadian brutal death metal legends Blood Of Christ premiere the full-album stream of the band’s brand new album “Unrelenting Declivity Of Anguish”, out in stores now via CDN Records.

Check out now “Unrelenting Declivity Of Anguish” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Sacred Reich return to Metal Blade Records!

– January 24th, 2018 –

Thrash metal legends Sacred Reich have signed with Metal Blade Records! They are currently writing material for what will be their sixth album and first since 1996′s Heal. Since their 1985 inception, the band has become one of the most revered 80s thrash bands and have continued to carry the torch with European tours, festival appearances, their first US tour in over 20 years, plus their 2012 Live at Wacken album. Given Sacred Reich‘s politically conscious material, today’s divisive climate means the band’s views are more relevant and vital than ever.

Sacred Reich vocalist and bassist Phil Rind comments:
We are very happy to announce that SACRED REICH have signed with Metal Blade Records and we are writing songs for a new album. Our plan is to go into the studio this summer and have a new record out early next year. We are super excited and can’t wait to share some new music with you!

Follow the band for updates:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News


Post to Twitter