New Album “Extraction” Streaming In Full From Insurrection

Assembled in 2003 to infiltrate, build and destroy, Gatineau, QC’s INSURRECTION is an aural onslaught assaulting witnesses in both languages of French and English. Known for blending calculated technicality with a signature mixture of merciless death metal, the band has emerged to be one of the most prominent Eastern Canadian metal bands.
Annihilating the masses with their three previous full lengths “Prototype” (2013), “Fracture” (2010) and “Prologue” (2009), Ottawa’s Insurrection is ready to once again push the metal to blasphemous levels with the next release “Extraction.” A ten track aberration, ready to shock and blast fans to the next life, the album was produced by Pierre Rémillard at Wild Studio (Cryptopsy, Obliveon, Anonymus, Voivod, Krisiun, Ghoulunatics, Despised Icon, Beneath the Massacre, Gorguts, Martyr).

Slated for release on October 6, 2017 via Galy Records, Insurrection has teamed up with New Noise Mag for the full stream premiere over at this location, or more conveniently in the player below.

“Insurrection is very proud of all the accomplishments we’ve done over the years, and this album is the embodiment of those accomplishments. Enjoy!” says vocalist Stef Jomphe.

The track listing for the album is:

1. System Failure
2. Onward To Extinction
3. Pull The Plug
4. Le Prix à Payer
5. The Eulogy of Hatred
6. Parasite
7. Le Pesant D’Or
8. Misère Noire
9. Assassins
10. Data Extracted … End Transmission w/ guest vocals Bruno Bernier (Obliveon)

Check out the album here:

Post to Twitter

Exumer Announces Only U.S. Tour Date For The Year

Germany’s Exumer will return to the U.S. in September for an exclusive 2014 appearance. Exumer will be joined by Merciless Death, Social Overload, plus more bands to be announced at The Avalon Hollywood on September 28th.

Doors are scheduled to be open at 7pm for this special headlining appearance from Exumer. Tickets go on sale on June 13th at 10:00am Pacific here.

Exumer vocalist Mem von Stein comments: “We are beyond excited that our only U.S. show for 2014 takes place in Los Angeles. We have one of our strongest and most loyal fan bases in L.A. and haven’t played there since 2009, when we headlined Thrasho De Mayo. This show is definitely shaping up to be one of the highlights in 2014 for us, and it will be nothing short of a night of total thrash annihilation.”

Exumer’s latest album, “Fire & Damnation,” was released in April of 2012. Read our review right here. You can also catch the band live on these dates:

08/29 Suben, AU Headbanger’s Destaster Festival Part III w/ Asphyx
08/30 Essen, DE Turock Open Air 2014
09/06 Torcy, FR The Fall of Summer Festival w/ Venom, Sodom, many more
09/28 Hollywood, CA The Avalon

Post to Twitter

Insurrection Reveals New Album, Streaming “Checkmate” Track

Insurrection has posted the new song “Checkmate” online, which can be heard in the player below. The following press release was also issued about the band’s coming new album:

“Gatineau, QC death metal band Insurrection has blended its calculated technicality to create a signature mixture of merciless death metal that has emerged from the prominent Canadian scene.

“Growing, modulating and mutating into a machine of an aural onslaught since their conception in 2003 by founding members Martin Samson and Stef Jomphe, the band is officially unleashing their first crowd funded and third full length album ‘Prototype’ produced by Topon Das (Fuck The Facts) on October 15th via Canadian label Galy Records. The album is the follow up to 2010’s ‘Fracture’, a dark prophecy of unforgivable times and a brutal soundtrack to the fall of man and 2009’s ‘Prologue’, which gave first life to the band’s monstrosity.”

Vocalist Stef Jomphe comments: “We’re really proud to finally bring Prototype to the masses. It represents the next step for Insurrection, trying out different ways to present our own sound, exploring different angles and methods! This is the result of several years of hard work along with amazing support from our fans and friends whom without, none of this would’ve been possible! Enjoy Prototype, you made it happen!”

1. Overprocessed (Intro)
2. Abattoir
3. The Chronophobes
4. Checkmate
5. Sueurs Froides
6. Hellfire
7. Trois Minutes de Carnage
8. Archetype
9. Prototype
10. They Rise
11. Bruits Sans Fin

Post to Twitter

INSURRECTION Announce Release Of Third Studio Album ‘Prototype’, Streaming New Track ‘Checkmate’

Assaulting witnesses in both French and English, Gatineau, QC death metal band INSURRECTION has blended its calculated technicality to create a signature mixture of merciless death metal that has emerged from the prominent Canadian scene. Growing, modulating and mutating into a machine of an aural onslaught since their conception in 2003 by founding members Martin Samson and Stef Jomphe, the band is […]

heavy metal updates:
INSURRECTION Announce Release Of Third Studio Album ‘Prototype’, Streaming New Track ‘Checkmate’

Post to Twitter

Praise The Flame Announces Vinyl “Profane Cult” Release

Formed in the middle of 2012 in Santiago, Chile, Praise the Flame presented its first attack of hatred, “Profane Cult,” in early 2013. This MCD, originally released through Apocalyptic Productions (Chile), contains five hymns of obscure and merciless death metal, with fast ‘n’ evil-sounding thrash in the vein of the early classic hordes of this style.

Now, Blood Harvest will release a limited 12″ vinyl edition with three additional tracks, which includes a cover of the legendary Swedish band Unleashed, due out September 27th. The label comments:

“Making comparisons to other bands is for the beholder, but if you need a guideline, Praise the Flame’s Profane Cult is Barbaric Dark Deathrash Metal with influences of Sadistic Intent, Massacra, Morbid Angel (old), Malevolent Creation (old), Dissection, and Asphyx. The members have been active in several other bands, in the ever-thriving Chilean metal scene. Hereby Praise the Flame and enter the Profane Cult!”

1. Perpetual Covenant
2. Mayhemic Wrath of Glorior
3. Endless Scourge
4. Doomed By Darkness
5. Path To Dark Despair
6. Outro
7. Before The Creation of Time (Unleashed cover)

Post to Twitter