Kaoteon Premiere Title Track From Upcoming New Album “Damnatio Memoriae”

Kaoteon, the band featuring full-time members Anthony Kaoteon (Death Drive) on guitar and vocalist Walid Wolflust (Ordum, ex-Gothmog), as well as studio mercenaries bassist Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura) and drummer Fredrik Widigs (Marduk), premiere the title track from their upcoming new album “Damnatio Memoriae”, which will be out in stores February 23 via Bandcamp.

Check out now “Damnatio Memoriae” below.

Post to Twitter

Grethor Reveal “The Last Manifesto” From Upcoming Album “Damnatio Memoriae”

Virginia based blackened death metal band Grethor have revealed “The Last Manifesto”. The track is taken from their upcoming album “Damnatio Memoriae”.

The band commented: “The Last Manifesto was spurred by the hatred and loss of life caused by white supremacists in Charlottesville, Virginia this past August. It is intolerance for the intolerant, a doctrine against white nationalism. We will no longer bear those who want to preserve a false sense of genetic entitlement, nor the monuments and glorifications of such. Fuck the Nazis, fuck the alt-right.”

Check it out below:

Damnatio Memoriae by Grethor

Post to Twitter

Descend Into Despair Posts “Alone With My Thoughts”

Romania based funeral doom group Descend into Despair just released first single “Alone with My Thoughts” taken off upcoming studio album “Synaptic Veil.” Check out a lyric video for the track below.

“Synaptic Veil” will be released on the 5th of June and is now available for pre-order right here. The band’s second effort features 5 long tracks with a total duration of over 55 minutes of introspective haze:

1. Damnatio Memoriae
2. Alone With My Thoughts
3. Demise
4. Silence In Sable Acrotism
5. Tomorrow

Post to Twitter

My Silent Wake Releases “And So It Comes To An End” Music Video

My Silent Wake just released a promo video for “And So It Comes To An End,” a key track on both 2015’s “Damnatio Memoriae” album and the band’s career retrospective collection “An Unbroken Threnody 2005 – 2015.” You can pick up either or both releases at the My Silent Wake Bandcamp page here.

Post to Twitter

Preview Clip Of “Eternal Defiance” Posted By SuidAkrA

German act Suidakra unleashes it new LP “Eternal Defiance” today via AFM Records. Coinciding with its release, the band posted a 6+ minute preview clip, which can be heard below. Fans can get the first glimpse of inew guitarist/clean vocalist Marius Pesch (Kingdom of Salvation) and bassist Tim Siebrecht (Ex-Sleeping Gods) with the band.

The track list for “Eternal Defiance” is:

1. Storming The Walls
2. Inner Sanctum
3. Beneath The Read Eagle
4. March Of Conquest
5. Pair Dadeni
6. The Mindsong
7. Rage For Revenge
8. Dragon’s Head
9. Defiant Dreams
10. Damnatio Memoriae
11. Mrs. McGrath (Bonus Track)

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter