Dragonlord Posts New Making Of Album, “Dominion” Episode Online

Dragonlord, the black metal project from Testament guitarist Eric Peterson, has posted the second video in their series chronicling the making of new album, “Dominion” online. You can check it out below, along with the previous installment. The record will be released on September 21st through Spinefarm Records and is their first since 2006’s, “Black Wings Of Destiny.”

Speaking about the album, Peterson said: “I’m super stoked for you all to finally hear “Dominion”! This song has all the arsenal to engage any metal appetite! From the first drum cannon-walloping performed by Alex Bent, to the melodic discorded sounds of my guitars and haunting choirs performed by Celtic singer Leah, entering in my lyrical blackened satanic tongue followed by unholy orchestrated strings and violas performed by Mr. Livingston – this song has it all! A beautiful violent storm whirls your way! Breaking down to two old school influenced guitar solos voiced before and after some cleaner melodic singing, only to be sucked back into the vortex… Enjoy!”


1. Entrance
2. Dominion
3. Ominous Premonition
4. Lamia
5. Love Of The Damned
6. Northlanders
7. The Discord Of Melkor
8. Serpents Of Fire

Post to Twitter

Eths Streaming New Track “Nihil Sine Causa”

Eths is today streaming the second new track from forthcoming album, “Ankaa.” The track, titled “Nihil Sine Causa” is streaming below. This full-length release marks the band’s first full-length with new vocalist and “France has got Talent” sensation Rachel Aspe.

Regarding the new track, Eths guitarist Staif Bihl comments: “We are glad to present ‘Nihil Sine Causa,’ the second track taken from our new record. This song features melodic singing in Arabic by Sarah Layssac from Arkan and harsh screams out of Jon Howard’s (Threat Signal) throat.

“The lyrics are again both very personal and inspired by moments in my past as well as universal by the ever changing face of the world. There are many possible interpretations and you are invited to find your own vision.”

The quartet will release “Ankaa” worldwide on April 22nd view Season Of Mist, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Nefas
2. Nihil Sine Causa
3. Amaterasu
4. Seditio
5. Nixi Dii
6. Vae Victis
7. HAR1
8. Sekhet Aaru
9. Kumari Kandam
10. Alnitak
11. Alnilam
12. Mintaka

Post to Twitter

Artillery reveals details for new album, ‘Penalty By Perception’

– February 3rd, 2016 –

Launches first single, “In Defiance Of Conformity”, online

Danish power thrash metallers Artillery will release their new full-length, Penalty By Perception, on March 25th worldwide via Metal Blade Records! To pre-order the album in various formats – and to hear the first single, “In Defiance of Conformity” – please visit: metalblade.com/artillery

Written over the course of the last two years, Artillery‘s seventh full-length draws from their classic albums like Fear of Tomorrow (1985) and By Inheritance (1990), as well as When Death Comes (2009) and Legions (2013). Having recorded at Medley Studios and bringing Soren Andersen on board as the producer, Artillery achieved the sound that they were aiming for: “We worked really hard together to get this amazing sound. I feel the band have come up with some great songs,” asserts guitarist Michael Stutzer. “The best musical performance in the history of Artillery. Can’t wait to hear the fans’ reactions!

A familiar, yet modern thrash attack, Penalty By Perception delivers the band’s signature riffing, with powerful drumming and melodic singing – and promises to be a new fan favorite in the Danish quintet’s storied career! See below for the track-listing.

Penalty By Perception track-listing:
1. In Defiance Of Conformity
2. Live By The Scythe
3. Penalty By Perception
4. Mercy Of Ignorance
5. Rites Of War
6. Sin Of Innocence
7. When The Magic Is Gone
8. Cosmic Brain
9. Deity Machine
10. Path Of The Atheist
11. Welcome To The Mind Factory

Artillery line-up:
Michael Bastholm Dahl – vocals
Michael Stutzer – guitars
Morten Stutzer – guitars
Peter Thorslund – bass
Josua Madsen – drums

Artillery online:

Buy iTunes Artist Page Artist News


Post to Twitter

Ixion Working On New Full-Length Album

French act Ixion has issued the following announcement about working on an upcoming new album:

“It is high time for us to give some news… and we are happy to announce that we are working on the follow-up of ‘To the Void!’ The composition process is still going on, and we have a lot of new exciting material!

“It should be much more changing, and finely-shaded, while keeping some fundamentals in our sound: vastness, melancholia…

“We’ll dedicate a bigger part to clean and melodic singing, and we’re playing with some more up-tempo metal riffs, analog synth sounds, darker atmospheres…

“Thanks for all the encouragements, expressions of enjoyment, and messages since the release of To the Void! More news to come as soon as possible.”

Post to Twitter