Marianas Rest Posts Full “Horror Vacui” Album Online

The dark shores of the Baltic Sea are home to a gloomy melancholy where many sad stories have come to an inevitable end.

Still, in rare occasions new life emerges from the sea. Finnish coastal town of Kotka is the birth place of Marianas Rest, a band whose gloomy and doomy death metal has been forged by the crushing pressure of the deep.

The band’s new album “Horror Vacui” is out now and can be heard below or by heading over to Spotify here. The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Millennialist
2. Nadir
3. For the Heartless
4. Hurts Like Hell
5. A Lonely Place to Die
6. Chokehold
7. Place of Nothing
8. Vestigial

Post to Twitter