Lyric Video For New Single “Pokerface” Posted By Stagma

Heavy rock collaboration Stagma issued a lyric video for the debut single “Pokerface,” which you can check out in the player below. “Pokerface” will be made available on October 16th from digital stores worldwide.

Stagma was formed in late 2015 by composer/guitarist Alexandre Santos (Scar For Life) and features lead singer Rob Mancini (Scar For Life, Boneyard Dog), bassist Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth), lead guitarist Neil Fraser (Ten/Rage of Angels), and drummers Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath/Dio) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen/W.A.S.P.). “Pokerface” will be featured on the upcoming debut self-titled debut album.

The hotly-anticipated debut album will also feature guest drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio, Queensrÿche) on a specially composed bonus track and an electronic introduction from gaming legend Jeroen Tel (Maniacs of Noise).

More information on the album is expected soon. Check out “Pokerface” here:

Post to Twitter

New Song “Breakout” Streaming From Jeff Scott Soto, New Album Details Revealed

Esteemed vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen) is streaming the new song “Breakout.” The song is taken from the upcoming new album “Retribution,” which is set for a November 10th release via Frontiers Music srl.

1. Retribution
2. Inside, Outside
3. Rage of the Year
4. Reign Again
5. Feels Like Forever
6. Last Time
7. Bullet for My Baby
8. Song for Joey
9. Breakout
10. Dedicate to You
11. Autumn

Check out “Breakout” here:

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “In The Night” Released By Vescera

Vescera – featuring Obsession lead vocalist Michael Vescera (ex-Loudness/ex-Yingwie Malmsteen) and ex-members of Nitehawks – released a video clip for the song “In the Night.” The song appears on the debut record “Beyond the Fight,” which is available now via Pure Steel Records.

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Release Date, Track List For Debut Album “Beyond The Fight” Issued By Vescera

Vescera – the new band featuring Obsession lead vocalist Michael Vescera (ex-Loudness/ex-Yingwie Malmsteen) and ex-members of Nitehawks – unveiled the artwork and track list for the upcoming debut record “Beyond the Flight.” The album is scheduled to drop on April 7th via Pure Steel Records. A teaser clip can be heard at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Blackout In Paradise
2. In The Night
3. Stand And Fight
4. Dynamite
5. Looking For Trouble
6. Vendetta
7. Troubled Man
8. Never Letting Go
9. Suite 95

Post to Twitter

Pure Steel Records Inks Deal With Vescera

Vescera – the new band featuring Obsession lead vocalist Michael Vescera (ex-Loudness/ex-Yingwie Malmsteen) and ex-members of Nitehawks – signed on with Pure Steel Records. The debut album “Beyond the Flight” is targeted for release in April.

More information on the band and new release is expected very soon. You can expect superb melodic heavy metal of the highest quality class.

Vescera is:

Michael Vescera (Obsession/ex-Yngwie Malmsteen/ex-Loudness/Animetal USA/ex-Roland Grapow/ex-Dr Sin) – vocals
Mike Petrone (ex-Nitehawks) – guitars
Frank Leone (ex-Nitehawks) – bass
Fabio Alessandrini (Annihilator) – drums

Post to Twitter

Existance Posts “Breaking The Rock” Music Video

French heavy metallers Existance just released a new music video for “Breaking The Rock,” taken from a new album of the same name due out on October 15th via Black Viper Records.

The album was recorded and mixed in France at Boss Hog Studio and mastered in Los Angeles by Maor Appelbaum (Halford, Malmsteen, Dokken).

1. Heavy Metal Fury
2. Honest
3. We Are Restless
4. All Is On Fire
5. Deserve Your Love
6. Sinner Of Love
7. Marilyn (Icon Of Desire)
8. In The Name Of Revenge
9. Pain In Paradise
10. Breaking The Rock

Post to Twitter

Music Video For New Track “Brand New Revolution” Issued By Gus G.

Firewind guitarist Gus G released a myusic video for the new track “Brand New Revolution.” The song is the title track for the new solo release which drops today (July 24th) via Century Media Records.

Guest vocalists appearing on the album include: Jeff Scott Soto, Elize Ryd (Amaranthe), Jacob Bunton (Adler, Lynam) and Mats Levén (Candlemass, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen).

The track list is:

1. The Quest (streaming here)
2. Brand New Revolution
3. Burn
4. We Are One
5. What Lies Below
6. Behind Those Eyes
7. Gone To Stay
8. One More Try
9. Come Hell Or High Water
10. If It Ends Today
11. Generation G
12. The Demon Inside

Check out “Brand New Revolution” here:

Post to Twitter

Blackwelder Streaming “The Night Of New Moon”

Blackwelder, the brand new metal experience featuring some of the top names in power prog metal today, is streaming the track “The Night Of New Moon.” Check it out below.

The band is currently recording its as-yet-untitled album for a late 2014 release via GoldenCore/ZYX Music, with mixing being handled by Matt Smith (Theocracy). Blackwelder consists of:

Ralf Scheepers – Vocals (Primal Fear, ex-Gamma Ray)
Andrew Szucs – Guitar (Seven Seraphim)
Bjorn Englen – Bass (Dio Disciples, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen)
Aquiles Priester – Drums (Hangar, ex-Angra)

Post to Twitter

New Album “Gates Of Valhalla” Announced By Boguslaw Balcerak’s Crylord

Polish neo-classical power metal band Boguslaw Balcerak’s Crylord, featuring Hetman guitarist Boguslaw “Bibas” Balcerak, has announced the upcoming release of “Gates of Valhalla” – the band’s second album – on June 20th via Power Prog Records. A sampler of then new album can be heard below.

The album features guest appearances by renowned singers Carsten ‘Lizard’ Schulz (Book of Reflections/Evidence One), Rick Altzi (MasterPlan/At Vance), Neo-Classical legends Mark Boals (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen/ex-Iron Mask) and Göran Edman (Signum Regis/Time Requiem).

The track list for “Gates Of Valhalla” is:

1. Passage To The Other Side
2. Gates Of Valhalla
3. We Came To Rock
4. Mirrored Eyes
5. Judgment Day
6. Lost Again
7. Deadnight Serenade
8. House Of Pain
9. Pompeii
10. War Memorial

Check out samples of the album here:

Post to Twitter

New Track “The Promised Land” Streaming From Signum Regis

Slovakian based Signum Regis, which features multiple guest vocalists, is streaming the new track “The Promised Land.” The song will appear on the upcoming third album “Exodus,” which is set to drop on November 15th (EU) and December 3rd (North America) via Ulterium Records. “The Promised Land” features guest vocalist Michael Vescera (Obsession/ex-Loudness/ex-Yngwie Malmsteen).

Other guest vocalists to appear are: Lance King (ex. Pyramaze, Balance of Power), Michael Vescera (Obsession, Animetal USA), Matt Smith (Theocracy), Daísa Munhoz (Vandroya, Soulspell), Eli Prinsen (Sacred Warrior, The Sacrificed), Samuel Nyman (Manimal), Thomas L. Winkler (Gloryhammer, Emerald), Göran Edman (ex. Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum) and Mayo Petranin (Castaway).

The track list for “Exodus” is:

1. On The Nile
2. Enslaved
3. The Promised Land
4. Let Us Go!
5. Wrath Of Pharaoh
6. The Ten Plagues
7. Last Days In Egypt
8. Exodus
9. Song Of Deliverance
10. Sole Survivor
11. Mountain of God (Bonus Track)

Check out “The Promised Land” here:

Post to Twitter