Lovebites New Album “Clockwork Immortality” International Release Date

All female Japanese power metal outfit Lovebites has revealed that they have signed a deal with Arising Empire, who will be releasing their sophomore full length album, “Clockwork Immortality” worldwide on December 7th, two days after the record hits Japanese stores.

The band consists of Asami (vocals), Miho (bass), Haruna (drums), Midori (guitars) and Miyako (guitars/keyboard). The Lovebites sound owes a debt to the many great overseas heavy metal bands that have directly influenced their writing. Coupled with their own unique take on music, taking a piece from each member’s eclectic background and experiences, everything has culminated into forging a truly formidable group.

Following a superb performance at this year’s Bloodstock Open Air festival, where they were moved to the mainstage at the last minute, the band will be embarking on their first headlining tour of Europe.

The tour dates are as follows:

13 – Haarlem, Netherlands – Patronaat
14 – Essen, Germany – Zeche Carl
16 – Hamburg, Germany – Logo
19 – Aschaffenburg, Germany – Colos-Saal
20 – Paris, France – Nouveau Casino
21 – London, UK – O2 Academy Islington

Post to Twitter

New Album “The Curse Within” Revealed By No Return

French death/thrash act No Return has actually returned with the follow up to 2015’s “Fearless Walk to Rise.” The new album “The Curse Within” is slated for release on November 17th via Mighty Music/Target Group.

No Return was originally formed in 1989. The band recorded its first album “Psychological Torment” (1990) in Germany with Coroner’s drummer and Marky Marquis as Art Director, then produced the second album “Contamination Rises” (1992) at Morrisound’s Studios in Tampa, Florida with the help of Scott Burns.

Ever since, the band has kept on sharing its passion for music, performing alongside other bands such as Arch Enemy, Samael, Napalm Death, Sepultura, Coroner, Motorhead and many others, all while regularly releasing new albums.

In 2015, the band released the comeback album “Fearless Walk To Rise” worldwide produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Aborted, Pretty Maids). Several tours followed this release including a French tour that was closed with a performance on the Mainstage of the Hellfest Open Air.

In Spring 2017, the band went back to Hansen Studios to record the 10th studio album “The Curse Within.” The track list and artwork can be found here:

1. Inhale
2. The Will To Stand Up
3. The Crimson Rider
4. Despise Your Heroes
5. To The Dark Side Of The Sun
6. Just Passing Through
7. Memories Turns To Ashes
8. My Last Words
9. Stare At My Reflection
10. Serpent’s Curse

Post to Twitter

King Diamond will play Hellfest and Sweden Rock Festival

King Diamond makes his majestic return to the stage at Sweden’s Rock Festival and France’s, Hellfest . King Diamond states on Hellfest’s official Web site that he will be headlining the Mainstage 2 on Friday, June 15th, 2012. has confirmed his June 9th, 2012 appearance at Sweden Rock Fest in Sölvesborg, Sweden.

Andy LaRocque, Hal Patino, Matt Thompson and Mike Wead provide the music for King Diamond’s horror show.

Post to Twitter

Municipal Waste Signs To Nuclear Blast Records, To Enter The Studio This Summer

Richmond, Virginia crossover band MUNICIPAL WASTE has announced a new worldwide deal with Nuclear Blast Records.

On their way to devastate the Mainstage 02 at Hellfest Open Air in France this Saturday, June 18th, the band members check in about their big announcement:

“It took a real long time to decide what we were going to do for our next record,” states Municipal Waste frontman Tony Foresta. “We wanted to work with a label that were not only fans of the band and our music, but were willing to get behind any ridiculous idea that we could think of. Once we realized this, Nuclear Blast was the obvious choice. The Blast has been friends with the band long before doing a record was even a possibility. I feel like we’re starting off with a clean slate and decade of experience to start back up on the right track. Expect some great things in the near future from the WASTE. This is only the beginning!”

“Nuclear Blast has shown their love for the WASTE for years,” drummer Dave Witte continues. “And when it came time for a new deal, it was a no brainer in my eyes. NB all the way. We are thrilled to be included among a roster of great bands and hard working people that love them. I can’t wait to get into that studio!”

Gerardo Martínez, long-time MUNICIPAL WASTE fan and Label Manager of Nuclear Blast USA, comments on the newest members of the Nuclear Blast Family:

“We’ve known the WASTE guys for some time and when the moment was right to bring them on board, we did not hesitate one second. They are the best and most relevant band at what they do, and a pleasure to be around… not to mention they are some of the funniest and down-to-earth people we’ve met. The excitement level for a new MUNICIPAL WASTE record is at its highest and we are ready to deliver this to the masses!”

Municipal Waste will be entering the studio this summer to record their fifth full-length album and Nuclear Blast debut in their hell-bent quests for infectious riffs and never-ending headbanging sessions. A 2012 release is expected.

Post to Twitter