Distant Landscape Posts “The Desire” Lyric Video

Distant Landscape just released a lyric video for “The Desire,” taken from the “Insights” album due for release on May 23rd via Sliptrick Records. The clip was created by Adhiira Art and can be seen in the player below, with Sliptrick Records commenting:

“It’s a beautiful, melodic, sweeping track full of discordant guitar, layered vocals and simple harmony. The ever-moving images within the video represent distorted memories and the rushing of time. While outside everything changes, inside ‘the desire is still the same.'”

Post to Twitter

Dante’s Theory Releases “Iron Coffin” Lyric Video

Dante’s Theory just released the “Amut” EP on April 15th via Transcending Obscurity. Today a lyric video for the EP track “Iron Coffin” has also come online and can be seen below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Qiamat Heretics
2. Iron Coffin
3. Insanity of the Saints
4. Dethroned the Purist
5. Amut

Post to Twitter

Dawn Of Ashes Reveals New Album “Daemonolatry Gnosis”

Dawn of Ashes is set to release yet another diabolical musical milestone in the year 2017. Titled “Daemonolatry Gnosis,” the band’s third full-length album will be released June 9th through Metropolis Records.

Among the album’s 12 tracks will be featured a special cover of Mayhem’s “Freezing Moon,” as well as a guest vocal performance from Cradle of Filth’s Lindsay Schoolcraft.

Like Dawn of Ashes’ previous album “Theophany,” this new output was mixed and produced by Mick Kenney of Anaal Nathrakh. The album art was done by Machine Room, and a lyric video for new track “Guardians” can be seen below.

1. The Initiation
2. Gods Of The Antinomian Path
3. Smash Thy Enemies
4. Guardians
5. Core Of The Black Sun
6. The Ritual
7. Augoeides
8. Sermon From The Horned God
9. I Am Nephilim
10. Rulership Of The Inner World
11. Magick For The New Aeon
12. Freezing Moon (Mayhem Cover)

Post to Twitter

Sykosis Releasing New Album “Drowning In Silence”

Ohio’s own Sykosis is set to release a third full-length album, and first with new vocalist Chris Grande, later this week. “Drowning In Silence” will see official release on Friday, April 7th digitally and Friday, April 21st on CD via Ferocious Records. Today you can also check out the first single “Sellout” via a lyric video below.

Post to Twitter

Epic Death Posts “Incantation Of Epic Death” Video

Epic Death has done it again, taking the band’s video catalog to the next level with a lyric video featuring a 360 degree twist.

This track for the new video is “Incantation Of Epic Death,” taken from 2015 debut release “Witchcraft.”

This new clip was created by Thomas Degato of Grindhouse Media, with green screen footage by Justin Riddler – check it out below. If you haven’t heard it yet, the “Witchcraft” album is available online at this location.

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Fight” Posted By Helker

Argentinian power metal act Helker released the first single from the upcoming new album “Firesoul.” Check out the lyric video for “Fight” in the player below.

“Firesoul” will be released on May 5th via AFM Records in both English and Spanish (digtal only as “Alma de fuego”). The track listing is as follows:

1. Genesis (Intro)
2. Fight
3. For All the Eternity
4. Playing with Fire
5. The One
6. Where You Belong
7. You Are in My Heart
8. Empty Room
9. Leaving Out the Ashes
10. Stay Away
11. Break Your Chains
12. Firesoul
13. Rise or Fall
14. Neon Knights (Black Sabbath Cover)

Check out “Fight” here:

Post to Twitter

Noumena Posts New Song “Metsän Viha”

Finnish metal group Noumena will release fifth studio album “Myrrys” on the 28th of April via Inverse Records. The album is a strong follower to Noumena’s previous release ”Death Walks With Me” that arrived four years ago.

As an appetizer, Noumena serves single track “Metsän viha” in digital services and as a lyric video below. Guitarist Tuukka Tuomela comments:

“‘Metsän viha’ is an upbeat opening track of the album, which is a great choice as a single as well. The song combines catchy melodies, badass riffs, overwhelming drumming and Andy’s and Suvi’s merciless growls. Lyrics deal with the humanity’s ability to destroy everything vital and dear.”

1. Kohtu 0:51
2. Metsän viha 4:25
3. Kirouksen kantaja 5:39
4. Sanat pimeydestä 4:10
5. Sanansaattaja 9:50
6. Roihu 4:29
7. Murhehuone 5:37
8. Pedon veri 3:54
9. Syvällä vedessä 9:48

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “We Are Eternal” Available From Orodxe

Quebec black metal scourge Ordoxe is set to release the new album “Towards Eternity” on March 31 via Horror Pain Gore Death Productions. Today, the band released a lyric video for new song “We Are Eternal,” which you can check out in the player below. Pre-orders for “Towards Eternity” can be made at this location.

Formed in 1989, Ordoxe performs melodic black metal with elements of thrash, death and doom metal. “Towards Eternity” is the fourth album in the catalog and delivers a fierce, judicious mix of dark arts, bliss, grim moods and evil ambiences.

The track listing for the album is:

1. We Are Eternal
2. The Auspicious One
3. Trépas I
4. Your Sorrow, My Sorrow
5. Sword Of Damocles
6. Soyez Illuminés
7. A Passage In Time
8. Trépas II
9. The Essence Of Life
10. Trépas III

Check out “We Are Eternal” here:

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Changed Man” Posted By Art Of Anarchy

Art Of Anarchy posted a lyric video for the new song “Changed Man.” The song is the third released from the upcoming album “The Madness,” due out March 24th via Century Media Records.

Art Of Anarchy features iconic vocalist Scott Stapp (Creed). The track listing for “The Madness” is:

1. Echo of a Scream (see lyric video here)
2. 1,000 Degrees
3. No Surrender (see lyric video here)
4. The Madness
5. Won’t Let You Down
6. Changed Man
7. A Light In Me
8. Somber
9. Dancing With The Devil
10. Afterburn

Check out “Changed Man” here:

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “20 Second Century” Issued By Pyramaze

Denmark based power/progressive metal act Pyramaze released the first full track from the upcoming, and highly anticipated new album “Contingent.” Check out the lyric video for new song “20 Second Century” in the player below. “Contingent” drops on April 28th in Europe and North America via Inner Wound Recordings.

The track list and album artwork can be found below:

1. Land Of Information
2. Kingdom Of Solace
3. Star Men
4. A World Divided
5. Nemesis
6. Contingent – Part I: The Campaign
7. 20 Second Century
8. Obsession
9. Heir Apparent
10. Contingent – Part II: The Hammer of Remnant
11. Under Restraint
12. The Tides That Won’t Change
13. Symphony of Tears

Check out “20 Second Century” here:

Post to Twitter