Inner Sanctum Finally Releases New Album “Legions Awake”

Five years after the “Provenance” EP (reviewed here), India’s Inner Sanctum is finally back with a new album titled “Legions Awake.” You can check out three tracks off the release below, and the band also comments:

“The new album ‘Legions Awake’ gave us such a great opportunity to work with some of the best in the business! We managed to get James Murphy (Death, Testament) , Christopher Amott (Arch enemy and Armageddon) and Dan Mongrain (Voivod and Martyr) to actually do a solo trade off on ‘Existence Denied’. Each of these legends have such unique/trademark styles and these styles translated so beautifully on the track. Another highlight for us was working with Roman Ruminski from Germany. He is responsible for all the orchestral arrangements on the album. His project ‘Acherontic Dawn’ is nothing short of epic.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1. Incipiens 01:54
2. Wake of Destruction 04:28
3. Reflections of the Past 04:36
4. Realms of Oblivion 03:39
5. Legions Awake 04:34
6. Tainted Soils 04:36
7. March of the Wounded 05:48
8. Existence Denied (with Guest Solos) 05:48
9. Guardian 05:18

Legions Awake by Inner Sanctum

Post to Twitter

Inner Sanctum Posts “Wake Of Destruction” Lyric Video

It’s been six years since India’s Inner Sanctum released the very promising “Provenance” EP (read our review here), and now the band finally has a follow-up on the horizon.

The “Legions Awake” full-length is due out in March, and today to celebrate the impending release a lyric video has come online for new song “Wake Of Destruction.” The video was directed and animated by Igor Omodei, while the track was mixed and mastered by Lasse Lammert at LSD Studios.

Post to Twitter