Eyes Wide Open Signs Deal With Sony Music

Eyes Wide Open is thrilled to announce the band just signed a distribution deal with Sony Music for an upcoming release. Guitarist Kristofer Strandberg comments:

“We are super stoked about this cooperation with Sony Music and together we will take EWO to the next level. Further information about the upcoming release is yet to be publicized and we are eagerly anticipating the next announcement!”

Since humble beginnings in Karlstad, Sweden back in 2011, Eyes Wide Open has offered clear melodies and catchy riffs with an immense sound leading the way in melodic death metal. In 2017 E.W.O comes back to life with the third and final part of an album trilogy.

Post to Twitter

Aggression Streaming Full “Fragmented Spirit Devils” Album

The old Canadian thrash metal scene was one of the best and most underrated with bands like Slaughter, Infernal Majesty, Razor, and Aggression leading the way.

Xtreem music has not only re-released Aggression’s classic 1987 album “The Full Treatment” but also managed to put out a brand new one: the freshly unveiled “Fragmented Spirit Devils.” Listen to the full release below.

1. At Play in the Fields of Satan 01:24
2. Chapel of Horrors 05:41
3. Unleashing the Ghost 04:29
4. Insanity Without Indulgence 02:02
5. Halo of Maggots 03:08
6. Furnace Creek 06:35
7. Dark Shadow Crossing 04:12
8. Strangulation Ejaculation 05:40
9. Evil Pox 2016 04:03
10. Razamanaz 02:56

Fragmented Spirit Devils by AGGRESSION (ca)

Post to Twitter

Acrania Streaming New Song "Treason, Politics & Death"

“Treason, Politics & Death,” a brand new song from Mexico City-based act Acrania, can be downloaded for free at this location or streamed through the player below.

The track comes off the band’s second album “An Uncertain Collision,” which will be released on October 20th. The CD was recorded at Circo Volador Studios in Mexico City and was engineered and mixed by J.C. Chávez and Luis Oropeza. The album features artwork made by Eliran Kantor (Atheist, Testament, Sodom, etc.). The track listing is:

01. Treason, Politics & Death
02. Deceive The Pain
03. Now
04. A Praise To Madness
05. Revolutions & Tequila
06. But Not Today
07. Speartooth
08. Vallarta Nights
09. In My Land

Acrania’s drummer J.C. Chávez stated about the band’s new CD: “I think this time we found the 100% right mix, we finally managed to blend such different styles as Latin Jazz & Death/Thrash Metal, you’re in for a surprise, imagine a Latin version of Orphaned Land mixed with Atheist, having instruments such as saxophone or trumpet leading the way into the unknown. It’s metal, it’s groovy, it’s filled with fast riffs, double bass attacks and brutal groovy songs!” He added, “Artwork is a very important part of it all for us, that’s why the only choice was Eliran Kantor, and as always, he delivered just what the album needed, his art instantly takes your imagination into another dimension, which is exactly what our music does.”

Treason, Politics & Death by Acrania

Post to Twitter

Haeresiarchs Of Dis Streaming New Song From Upcoming Album "Sermon 131: Verses 1-6 The Third Trine Of Satyr’s Cross"

Toadstool Enterprises has issued the following statement about black metal act Haeresiarchs of Dis working on new material and streaming a new song:

“Today Cernunnos of Hæresiarchs of Dis revealed progress on future releases for 2011 and 2012.

“Cernunnos has posted a preview track from the next release entitled ‘Sermon 131: Verses 1-6 The Third Trine of Satyr’s Cross.’ The track entitled ‘Canticle 1’ is the intro and first verse of the album. Cernunnos has said that the next release is entirely written and in the recording process. He expects a late 2011 release date.

“Also mentioned was work on new unrelated material for the fourth official Moribund Cult release. On this Cernunnos stated only that future releases may be very different, and has suggested an eight string guitar and more piano work leading the way.”

You can also check out a review of the earlier Haeresiarchs of Dis album “Overture” by heading over here.

Post to Twitter