3 Headed Snake Premiere New Song & Music Video “Wisdom Screams” From Upcoming Self-Titled Debut EP

LA Based Metal Band 3 HEADED SNAKE, featuring SIN QUIRIN of legendary Industrial band MINISTRY, has released the official music video for their single, “Wisdom Screams.” The video was directed by Matt Zane (SOCIETY 1) and is the debut single from their self-titled, debut EP.

3 Headed Snake’s line-up is:

Sin Quirin (Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, and Drum Programming) – Ministry
Johnny Ray (Vocals) – The Mourning
Cesar Soto (Guitars) – Ministry
DV Karloff (Bass) – Society 1
Derek S Abrams (Drums) – Ministry

Post to Twitter

Scherer/Batten Announces Debut Album “BattleZone”

Scherer/Batten today announces the release of debut album “BattleZone,” due out on September 22nd via MelodicRock Records. The duo is comprised of vocalist Marc Scherer — the lead singer of Peterik/Scherer and Lovecraft — and lead guitarist Jennifer Batten – who has toured worldwide with both Jeff Beck and Michael Jackson.

The album features material exclusively from the songbook of writer/producer Jim Peterik (Ides of March, formerly of Survivor, Pride Of Lions). Featuring eight rare musical gems from Jim’s songwriting vault, the album also includes three brand new tracks, written specifically for this project.

Rounding out Marc Scherer’s lead vocals and Jennifer Batten’s lead guitars on the record are guitarists Mike Aquino, Dave Carl ,and Jim Peterik. Christian Cullen, Chris Neville and Barb Unger play the keyboards, while Bill Syniar and Klem Hayes play bass (both former members of Survivor). The drums and percussion are provided by Dave Kelly (30 Odd Foot of Grunts) and Ed Breckenfeld (The Insiders, Pride Of Lions, Jim Peterik’s World Stage). Two time Grammy nominated Mindi Abair lends her saxophone and Bill Champlin (Chicago, Sons of Champlin, The Rhythm Dukes), Bryan Cole, Brian Hemstock and Danette Pahl all contribute backing vocals.

Jim Peterik exclaims, “As a long time enthusiast of Marc Scherer’s vocal chops and the expertise of rock guitar goddess Jennifer Batten, you can imagine how excited I am at the release of Scherer/ Batten’s BattleZone. As a song writer and producer, it was a dream come true mining some lost gems from my many years in rock, producing them to a new lustre and even writing three brand new cuts with Marc and Jennifer. You can hear our excitement in every song.”

Jennifer Batten cheers, “it was such a pleasure to jump into such a high level inspiring project! Marc’s vocals are out of this world, the grooves are kickin’, and working with Jim Peterik is so joyous and creative. I can’t wait to take this to the stage!”

Post to Twitter

Eternal Halloween Reveals Self-Titled Album Cover

The metal maniacs from Eternal Halloween just revealed the cover for an upcoming self-titled album. David T Diablosky (Dave Devil) also announces that “Eternal Halloween” will be released October 24th, with pre-orders set to come online October 10th.

Check out the artwork below, and you can see a music video for the title track here. Eternal Halloween consists of:

Dave Devil – Vocals/Guitars
Rudolf Dionkeldei – Keyboards/Backing Vocals
Damien Schweinsteiger – Guitars/Backing Vocals
Katryna Draven – Bass
Markus Mortem – Drums

Post to Twitter

Eternal Halloween Releases New Music Video

Eternal Halloween is about to raise eyebrows within religious establishments following a depiction of Christ as his evil counterpart in the band’s debut, self-titled video.

Band leader Dave Devil comments: “Praying has never solved my problems anyhow… life gets tougher with the weak killing them by getting sick.”

Eternal Halloween consists of:

Dave Devil: Vocals/Guitars
Rudolf Dionkeldei: Keyboards/Backing Vocals
Damien Schweinsteiger: Guitars/Backing Vocals
Katryna Draven: Bass
Markus Mortem: Drums

Post to Twitter

Singularity Premieres New Song & Lyric Video “The Refusal” From Upcoming New Album “Void Walker”

Arizona’s blackened technical death metal unit Singularity premieres a new song and lyric video for “The Refusal”, taken from the upcoming new album “Void Walker”, which will be out in stores September 2.

Check out now “The Refusal” below.

The line-up on Singularity – “Void Walker” is:

Jack Fliegler – Guitars / Vocals
Adam King – Bass / Vocals
Nathan Bigelow – Drums
Nick Pompliano – Keyboards

Post to Twitter

Voodoo Highway Releases “Pervert County” New EP

The Italian hard rock outfit Voodoo Highway is back with a new lineup and EP titled “Pervert County,” out now digitally. A video for the song “Grace Of The Lord” can be seen below, and the full track listing is:

1. NY Dancer
2. Grace Of The Lord
3. Tears Of A Brand New Sea

Voodoo Highway is:

Federico Di Marco – Vocals
Filippo Cavallini – Bass
Matteo Bizzarri – Guitars
Massimiliano Sabbadini – Keyboards
Vincenzo Zairo – Drums

Post to Twitter

Fear Of Domination Releasing “Atlas” Album

After being delayed from an initial March release, Fear Of Domination has now announced new album “Atlas” is coming May 6th via Inverse Records. The label comments:

“The end-of-the-world theme is broken with contradictory and fucked-up-poppish twists. The Finnish shock-metal maniacs are telling in Atlas’ ten songs stories about relentlessness, frailty, loss and finiteness and finality of everything. Atlas is a journey. Atlas is a burden. Atlas is great…
Atlas is in you

“The journey of Fear of Domination started in 2006 in a Finnish town of Nurmijärvi, when a group of friends decided to create a hard-rocking show band. The band is known for its half-crazy and energetic live shows, which are combined with wicked theatrical elements and pyrotechnics. Fear of Domination has thousands of loyal and dedicated fans, dominators, throughout Europe and the world.”

Fear Of Domination consists of:

Saku Solin – Vocals
Johannes Niemi – Lead guitar
Jan-Erik Kari – Rhythm guitar
Lasse Raelahti – Keyboards
Lauri Ojanen – Bass
Vesa Ahlroth – Drums

Post to Twitter

Candlemass Recording New EP With Mats Levén

Candlemass is back to celebrate 30 years of doom with a brand new EP. Four studio tracks featuring Mats Levén on vocals are being recorded during for a special anniversary release early next year on Napalm Records.

The band is also happy to announce that Mats Levén, a longtime friend of the band, is now the permanent singer for the Swedish doom squad. Mats commented:

“20 years ago, Leif invited me to the project Abstrakt Algebra. 10 years ago, I started helping Candlemass with their demos. Today, I’m happy to say that I’m the new singer of Candlemass. I truly believe that 2016 will be one of the best years in a long time for Candlemass! Big thanks to my brothers of doom: Janne, Lasse, Leif & Mappe.”

Per Wiberg is today also an essential part of the Candlemass live shows with his keyboards and filling in for Leif on bass until he’s back in shape again. The band is currently recording the anniversary EP in Ghost Ward studios in Stockholm together with David Castillo.

“The new songs are more like the material on the ‘Nightfall’ album than what we did on ‘Psalms For the Dead,'” says Leif Edling. “Lot’s of guitars, and cool riffs but also really good songs that I hope and think our fans will dig!”

Post to Twitter

Highlord Working On Upcoming New Album

Italy’s Highlord is currently working on the songs for an eighth album, which is projected for release in late 2015, and the band is turning to the fans to help make that a reality.

If you’d like to join in on the album’s crowd funding campaign, see all the perks available for doing so at IndieGogo here. Highlord 2015 is:

Andrea Marchisio – Vocals
Francesco Lombardo – Guitars
Massimiliano Flak – Bass
Emanuele “Mr. Triton” Salsa – Keyboards
Luca “T-1000” Pellegrino – Drums

Post to Twitter