New Album “Anywhere We Dare” Announced By Speed Limit

new album “Anywhere We Dare” leads Austrian hard and heavy legends Speed Limit back to the pit lane of classic metal. The album drops on October 6th via Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records.

Having been established in 1979, split in 1994 and reformed in 2008, the melodic metal pioneers kept delivering premium quality in songwriting, ponderous guitar riffing, sophisticated lead guitar cascades garnished with deeply moving to most thrilling vocal lines and metal shouting for the past 31 years since the debut “Unchained” was…well, unchained! The five rockers from Mozart’s birthplace of Salzburg have never lost focus on variety, melodic aspects and harmony all within their very own style.

True metal fans will be pleased that “Anywhere We Dare” sees Speed Limit proudly returning to its musical roots – having started out in the rise of NWoBHM with the likes of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Def Leppard.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Anywhere We Dare
2. Sober Truth
3. Sweet Morphine
4. No More Ace To Play
5. Step Out The Line
6. Sign Of The Times
7. Good Year For Bad Habits
8. Retired Hero
9. Bridges
10. Dealing With Danger
11. Affinity Of Souls

Post to Twitter