Ilsa Premiere New Music Video For “Old Maid” From New Album “Corpse Fortress”

Underground death doom cult ILSA is pleased to debut the official video for “Old Maid.” Directed by Jeffrey Sisson (Exhumed, Gruesome), the track comes from the band’s recently released Corpse Fortress full-length and is streaming below:

Post to Twitter

Mushroomhead’s Co-Founding Lead Vocalist Jeffrey Nothing Quits The Band

Mushroomhead‘s co-founding lead vocalist Jeffrey Nothing (aka Jeffrey Hatrix, Jeffrey Hetrick,) has parted ways with the band. States Nothing:

“I am coming to you today with a heavy heart to announce that I am leaving Mushroomhead. It is a decision that I did not make easily, but one I made for reasons that are best for me as an artist and musician at this juncture in my career.”

The group themselves have not yet officially commented on that matter and it is uncertain whether or not it will affect Mushroomhead‘s immediate touring plans, which include a March 17th show at Music Lynxx in Mentor-On-The-Lake, OH.

Post to Twitter

City In The Sea Posts “The Purge” Guitar Playthrough Clip

City In The Sea guitarists Nick Rossi and Jeffrey Christian show you how to play “The Purge” via a new guitar play through video, which is available below.

“The Purge” is taken from the band’s debut album “Below The Noise.” The track listing is as follows:

1. Convoluted
2. Dead Beliefs
3. The Purge
4. Light the Way
5. Without an Answer
6. Perfect Human
7. Scarred
8. Becoming Stronger (feat. Aaron Matts)
9. Discovering Oceans (feat. Ben Bruce)
10. Overcast (feat. Ben Bruce)
11. Those Who Vanish
12. Defy

Post to Twitter