Ripped To Shreds Premiere New Song “Craven Blood” From Upcoming Debut Album “Mai-zang”

California One-man death metal band RIPPED TO SHREDS, featuring mult-tasker Andrew Lee (ex-DISINCARNATION), will release its debut album Mai-zang on Malaysia’s Necrolatry Records (cassette) and Mexico’s Craneo Negro Records (CD). Reamping/mixing/mastering was handled by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower Studios. The album artwork was created by Skaðvaldur. One track from it titled “Craven Blood” is now streaming below:

Post to Twitter

Pyralis (Disembodied, Too Pure To Die Etc.) Streaming Debut Demo

Pyralis, featuring vocalist Aaron Weseman of Disembodied alongside ex-members of Too Pure To Die, recently released its debut demo on Bandcamp. You can stream that two track offering below:

Demo by Pyralis

Post to Twitter

Occasvs Releasing Debut Album “Nocturnal Majestic Mysteria” Via Unspeakable Axe In September

Chilean black metal squad Occasvs will release its debut album “Nocturnal Majestic Mysteria” via Unspeakable Axe Records on September 29. A promo video for album track “Union” is available below. The song is an 8-minute odyssey through all of the band’s startling blend of ideas and influences. Tremolo-picked riffs intertwine around blast beats, and the vocals are growled, shrieked, and even sung in eerie, stentorian harmonies.

Check out now “Union” below.

Track List:
1. Andante Nocturno Op.7
2. Triumphal Defeat
3. Under Human Eyes
4. Psychic Burial
5. Ritual Death
6. Seer
7. Union

Post to Twitter

Villains Signs With Prosthetic Records

Fusing aggressive hardcore with self-branded “noisey street metal,” the Illinois-based quintet Villains has signed with Prosthetic Records. The group’s second album, “Freudian Slip,” is out now digitally, with physical releases to follow in July.

The album will be released worldwide on CD and make its debut on vinyl (standard-weight red and blue color variants) on July 10th. Pre-order packages, which include an exclusive t-shirt design, are available now at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Lost In Translation
2. Ugly
3. Rital(in)
4. Like Father__Like Son
5. Better Off Alone
6. Lonely Bastard
7. Bitterromantic pt. 1
8. Bitterromantic pt. 2
9. Grim Game
10. Better Off Dead
11. Freudian Slip
12. Ketamine
13. Alone

Post to Twitter

Scribe Of Existence Releases Debut Single “Bow Before This Moment”

Scribe Of Existence – featuring Luke Griffin from U.K. outfit Acrania – just released its debut single and lyric video. Check out “Bow Before This Moment” in the player provided below.

The band also features Jake Hadley of Acrania on drums, along with Joe De Salvo and Dave Harmon of Cunt Cuntly on guitars. For more info on the group, head over to Facebook here.

Post to Twitter

RVNT Streaming New Clip “Vain”

RVNT a metalcore act hailing from Virginia will release its debut EP “Vulnerable” on December 16 via We Are Triumphant Records.

In anticipation of the debut the band premieres a new music video for then track “Vain”.

Post to Twitter

Human Devastation Streaming Track From “Condenacion”

Recently, Mexican death metal band Human Devastation uploaded a promo of its debut album “Condenacion,” and will now be added to the Milicia Infernal festival on February 1st at the RR Live concert hall in Mexico City. Sharing the stage with Human Devastation will be 23 other Mexican metal bands including Voltax, Archetype and Toxic Hate.

Human Devastation has been around since 2004, releasing a self-titled demo and the “Perverse Hallucinations” demo in 2009. Stream “Carne de Dios” from the recent eight-song debut album “Condenacion” below.

Post to Twitter

Music Video For New Track “No Guts, No Glory” Available From Exlibris

Polish metal act Exlibris posted a music video for the new track “No Guts, No Glory.” The song appears on the band’s first album in seven years “Humagination.” The sophomore effort is set for release via Metal Mind Productions on September 23rd (Poland), October 21st (EU) and November 5th (U.S.).

Exlibris was formed in 2003 in Warsaw. In 2006, the band self-released its debut LP “Skyward.” Check out “No Guts, No Glory” here:

Post to Twitter

Lantern Streaming Debut Full-Length Album “Below”

Black/death duo Lantern has made its debut full-length “Below” available for global consumption via Dark Descent Records. One of Finland’s finest (and darkest) exports of 2013, “Below” is being offered on CD, black vinyl and red vinyl formats in stores, distros and the Dark Descent Records Webstore. You may also stream “Below” over on Dark Descent’s bandcamp page.

Below by Lantern

Post to Twitter

Graveyard Of Souls Streaming “Memories Of The Future”

Spanish melodic death/doom metal sect Graveyard Of Souls has released its debut, “Shadows of Life,” today through German label FDA Rekotz.

This 45 minute album showcases the band’s penchant for atmosphere, melodies, melancholy and emotion. Album track “Memories of the Future (We Are)” is available for streaming below.

 photo graveyard_zpsb7fc2ab3.jpg

Post to Twitter