New Single “Last Child Standing” Streaming From Nothgard

German modern melodic death metal act Nothgard issued the new single “Last Child Standing. The song appears on the band’s latest release “The Sinner’s Sake,” which was issued back in 2016 through NoiseArt Records.

Check out the song here:

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Restless” Issued By Oz

Finnish cult heavy metal band Oz issued the new song “Restless.” The song appears on the new album “Transition State,” which drops tomorrow via AFM Records (October 20th) in Europe and a week later on October 27th in the USA. Check out the lyric video in the player below.

More than five years after the re-start of the career with “Burning Leather,” the band led by founding member and drummer Mark Ruffneck finally delivers the next anticipated new studio album and the first with all new songs since 1991!

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Bone Crusher
2. Restless
3. Heart Of A Beast
4. Drag You To Hell
5. Whore Of Babylon (Bonus Track)
6. The Witch
7. In A Shadow Of A Shotgun
8. Never Close Your Eyes
9. The Mountain
10. Demonized
11. We’ll Never Die
12. Sister Red (Bonus Track)
13. Midnight Screams (Bonus Track)

Get “Restless” here:

Post to Twitter

New Single And Video Clip “Your Life Deleted” Posted By Endrah

Brazilian death metal/hardcore act Endrah issued the new single “Your Life Deleted” via a music video clip you can check out in the player below.

The band commented: “It is with great satisfaction that we present to you our new single ‘Your Life Deleted.’ Produced by Tiago Guest, this song marks a new era of the band with the debut of drummer Henrique Pucci, former member of the bands Paura and Project46.”

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

New Song “Fragmentation And The Rapid Quicksand Of Concept” Availalble From Nekrasov

Australian one man black metal band Nekrasov issued the new single “Fragmentation and the Rapid Quicksand of Concept” and is streaming it over at Invisible Oranges at this location. The song is also very conveniently available in the player at the bottom.

The song appears on the forthcoming new full length release “The Mirror Void,” which will be available on November 10th via Prosthetic Records in CD, LP, and digital formats.

With “The Mirror Void,” founder NKSV continues to orbit between the two poles of power electronics and black metal, but the singular focus on otherworldliness remains consistent, and while the experience is challenging to the utmost, it is also ultimately rewarding.

Check out “Fragmentation and the Rapid Quicksand of Concept” here:

You may also want to check out the track “Whatever Pleases You, Keeps You Back,” which is available here:

The Mirror Void by NEKRASOV

Post to Twitter

New Album Details, New Single Released By Evertale

German power metal act Evertale announced that the sophomore album will be entitled “The Great Brotherwar.” The album drops on October 27th via NoiseArt Records. In addition, the band issued the new single “Empire Rising” in the form of a lyric video, which you can check out in the player below.

“The Great Brotherwar” is the follow up to the 2014 debut “Of Dragons and Elves” (see review here). The cover art, created by the legendary Andreas Marschall (Rage, Running Wild, Blind Guardian, etc.), and track listing can be found here:

1. Battle for Mankind
2. Empire Rising
3. The Swarm
4. The Joining
5. For the King and the Crown
6. Oceans of Sand l
7. The Journey to Iskendria
8. Chapter 666 (We are the Hammer)
9. March to the North
10. And the Dragon Returns
11. All Hail the Crimson King
12. The Great Brotherwar
13. Take to the Sky (Van Canto Cover)

Check out “Empire Rising” here:

Post to Twitter

New Single “Devil To Pay” Available From Space Vacation

San Francisco metal act Space Vacation issued the new single “Devil To Pay,” which you can check out in the player below. The song appears on the new album “Lost In The Black Divide” which will be released on September 22nd via Pure Steel Records.

The track list and cover artwork can be found here:

1. Devil to Pay
2. Save Your Breath
3. Stay Away
4. See You Again
5. Roll The Dice
6. Live By The Sword
7. Enemy
8. The Black Divide
9. Reason or Rhyme
10. Through The Door

Check out the song here:

Post to Twitter

New Single “Alba” Available From Unalei

Less than a year has passed since the release of the debut album “Taedium Vitae” by Italy’s Unalei and today the band issued the new single “Alba” via Club Inferno.

The song was mixed by Alfonso Fo’ Corace and mastered by the legend Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios.

It is a different and a bit stunning track for you, affected to their sound until now. An important step for Unalei which extends points of view and sound horizons and has been written in English for the first time. No distorsions, screams or double-bass, by now the metal/gothic vein may transpire only from the atmosphere and the sensations of the track.

Check it out here:

Alba – single by Unalei

Post to Twitter

New Album “Poveter” Streaming In Full From Oprich

Casus Belli Musica issued the new album “Poveter” from Russian folk metal act Oprich this past Friday. Today, the band is streaming the entire new album via at this location, or you can simply check it out in the player below.

Oprich delves into the viking theme retaining the original sounds and exuding a rare flair while keeping it heavy. The new album title translates as “All Sails to the Wind” and it glorifies the heritage of the ancient Russian viking parallels – the Ushkuiniks of Novgorod. This album comes in a fantastic 4-panel digipak with a 20-page booklet highlighting the ancient, overlooked history of the “Russian vikings.”

The track list (translated to English) is:

1. All Sails To The Wind
2. Campaign
3. An Axe And A Flail
4. Winds’ Heady Mead
5. In Oars’ Splahes
6. Bear Hug
7. The Ruthless Ones (Sword Of The Volga)
8. A Barrow Over The River
9. Volga Lullaby (Bonus Track)
10. Danube Lullaby (Bonus Track)

Check out the album here:

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Single “Blackened Khamra” Posted By Rage

German metal pioneers Rage issued the new single “Blackened Kharma” via a new music video, which you can enjoy in the player below. The song is taken from the upcoming new album “Seasons of the Black,” coming July 28th via Nuclear Blast Records. More information on the album is expected soon.

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Sliptrick Records Adds Mongol To Its Roster

Canadian folk metal act Mongol signed on with Sliptrick Records. The band, who just issued the new EP “Warrior Spirit,” will return to the studio to record the third full length effort entitled “The Return,” which will be issued later this year. The album will contain songs from “Warrior Spirit” as well. More information on that will be issued soon.

Forged in the frozen bowels of Edmonton, Alberta, Mongol pays homage to the Mongolian Empire of old. Blending heavy melodic riffs with an array of folk instruments and Asian harmonies, Mongol wield a sound as diverse as the nations the historical influences conquered. The unique sound has taken them on many exciting journeys, including co-headlining Mongolia’s first international metal festival, “Noise Metal Fest,” alongside folk metal icons, Nine Treasures, in 2014.

Since forming in 2009, Mongol has had the pleasure of sharing the stage with such acts as Arkona, Kalmah, Nekrogoblikon, Havok, and many more.

Post to Twitter