Kampfar Premiere New Song “Ophidian” From Upcoming New Album “Ofidians manifest”

Norwegian black metal band Kampfar premiere a new song entitled “Ophidian”, taken from their upcoming new album “Ofidians manifest”, which set for release by Indie Recordings on May 3rd.

Check out now “Ophidian” below.

Post to Twitter

Kampfar Premiere New Song “Ophidian” From Upcoming New Album “Ofidians manifest”

Norwegian black metal band Kampfar premiere a new song entitled “Ophidian”, taken from their upcoming new album “Ofidians manifest”, which set for release by Indie Recordings on May 3rd.

Check out now “Ophidian” below.

Post to Twitter

Indie Recordings Launches Official Bandcamp Page

Norway’s Indie Recordings proudly announces the launch of an official Bandcamp page. The launch sees over 75 albums and singles from the label’s global roster made available for streaming.

Founded in 2005, Indie Recordings is the home to a unique hard rock, hardcore, and metal lineup.The label has released over 100 albums including recordings from Enslaved, Satyricon, 1349, Warduna, El Caco, Kvelertak, Cult Of Luna, and more.

Pre-orders for new albums from King and Sahg will launch in the coming week. In the mean time, check out a few Bandcamp offerings below.

Djevelmakt by Kampfar

The Dragontower (single) by Keep Of Kalessin

Dunderbeist by Dunderbeist

Post to Twitter

Vredehammer Streaming Full “Violator” Album

Vredehammer’s new album “Violator” is set to drop on March 18th, 2016 via Indie Recordings, but today the full album comes online in advance. Listen in below! The “Violator” track listing is as follows:

1. Light The Fucking Sky
2. Spawn Tyrant
3. Violator
4. Deadfall
5. Ursus
6. Cyclone
7. Blodhevn

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Nidstong” Available From Einherjer

Norwegian viking metal act Einherjer released a new music video for the track “Nidstong.” The song was issued as a digital single yesterday and will be available as a 7″ vinyl on August 25th via Indie Recordings with the b-side “Etched.”

Check out “Nidstong” here:

Post to Twitter

Indie Recordings Posts Remixed Tracks From God Seed And Cult Of Luna

With Cult of Luna & God Seedout together on European Tour, Indie Recordings approached select artists about remixing tracks from the two bands. Indie Recordings comments:

“The results have been astonishing. From dark drone to heavy beats, to a club mix of God Seed and even a trip to the Cult of Luna circus… We’ve had what can only be described as an eclectic mix come back to us.

“Over the next couple of weeks, we’ll be releasing tracks on to the Indie Recordings Youtube page. To start things off, we have two Cult of Luna remixes, and one God Seed. ‘Passing Through’ has been experimented on by Petrels, Poland’s Whalesong have given us their spin on ‘In Awe Of’, whilst God Seed have had ‘Lit’ re-worked by rising Spanish progressive metal act Obsidian Kingdom.”

Post to Twitter

Metal Blade teams up with Indie Recordings to release the latest Sahg and Sarke albums in North America

– January 9th, 2014 –

Metal Blade Records has partnered up with Norway’s Indie Recordings to release new albums from the label’s ever expanding roster. Indie Recordings has become one of the leading independent record labels in Scandinavia, releasing gold-record status albums from bands including Kvelertak and Satyricon. Indie Recordings have mainly focused on developing Norwegian acts such as: 1349, Kvelertak, Satyricon, Enslaved, God Seed, Keep Of Kalessin, and more. For more information, visit indierecordings.no.

To begin the new partnership, Metal Blade Records is proud to officially release Sahg’s Delusions of Grandeur” and Sarke’sAruagint” throughout North America. Both albums will be released in stores and on-line on February 18th, 2014.

Sahg’sDelusions of Grandeur” was released in Europe on October 28th of 2013. The album received high praise from press, with Metal Hammer UK declaring that it’s “their strongest record yet”, and metal.de simply calling “Delusions of Grandeur” “Challenging and beautiful.” Fans of recent releases from Opeth, Uncle Acid & the deadbeats, and Mastodon would do well to listen to Sahg! Watch the video for “Slip Off the Edge of the Universe” and pre-order at metalblade.com/sahg.

Delusions Of Grandeur is a concept record about a person, whose delusions of grandeur escalate to the level where they consume him completely,” explains SAHG’s Olav Iversen (vocals, guitar). “From becoming increasingly psychopathic and dominant, he loses touch with everyone around him and isolates into his own imaginary, psychotic world, where he becomes the almighty ruler of the universe. As he stands on the highest peak of his domain and beholds all that he has conquered, he suddenly slips off the edge and floats away, weightless. Helpless and stripped of all power, he drifts further into the open space, until he disappears into the darkness. It’s an album about how desire for power and property can distort and destroy who we are.”

Olav Iversen – vocals and guitars
Thomas Tofthagen – guitars
Tony Vetaas – bass and vocals
Thomas Lønnheim – drums and percussion


Sarke released “Aruagint” on September 23rd throughout Europe. “Aruagint” is the third album from the band that features: Nocturno Culto (Darkthrone),  Sarke (Tulus, Khold, Old Man’s Child), Steinar Gundersen (Satyricon, Spiral Architect), and Asgeir Mickelson (Spiral Architect, ex-Borknagar). Sarke is most definitely for fans of Darkthrone, Tulus, Khold. Fans can listen to “Walls of Ru” and pre-order “Aruagint” now at metalblade.com/sarke.

“Our music is inspired by the great 70′s rock bands, 80′s speed metal bands and 90′s black metal bands. Put this together with the creative mind of the band and you get pure dark rock music sounding clear, raw and honest.”Sarke



Post to Twitter

Glittertind Signs With Indie Recordings To Release “Djevelsvart”

Indie Recordings is very proud to announce the signing of Glittertind and the release of the album “Djevelsvart.”

The album is due out on the 22nd of November in Norway & G/A/S and the 25th of November throughout the rest of Europe. Check out a teaser trailer below, and the band comments:

“We are very pleased to be on a Norwegian label for the first time and especially on Indie Recordings! There is no place like home! We think the unique position they have in both Norway and internationally will take us a step further being a Norwegian band singing in Norwegian while having both a Norwegian and an international fan-base.”

“Djevelsvart” is Glittertind’s third full-length album in 12 years, and the first album with a full band. The track listing is as follows:

1. Inngang
2. Djevelsvart
3. Sundriven
4. Sprekk for sol
5. Kvilelaus
6. Trollbunden
7. Nymåne
8. Tåketanker
9. Stjerneslør
10. Utgang

Post to Twitter

Integrity Signs With Indie Recordings, Releasing "Black Heksen Rise"

Indie Recordings is proud to announce the signing of the legendary Holy Terror cult band Integrity. The band has announced a 7” named “Black Heksen Rise” to be released February 8th in Norway, Germany, and Austria and February 12th in the rest of Europe.

The 7” is limited to only 500 copies of colored vinyl: 100 grey, 200 white, and 200 black. The cover has a UV skull print and the 7” inch contains a four-page lyric sheet. “Black Heksen Rise” is a part of the Indie Recordings 7inch Collectors Series.

Post to Twitter

Saturnian Streaming Second New Track "Eternal Eclipse"

U.K. symphonic extreme metal act Saturnian is streaming a second new song from the band’s upcoming Indie Recordings LP “Dimension.” The album is due for release on August 24, 2012.

The band previously released the first single “Into Etheria,” which can be heard here.

The second new track, “Eternal Eclipse,” can be heard in the player below:

Post to Twitter