Scorched Releasing New Album “Echoes Of Dismemberment”

Scorched will release “Echoes of Dismemberment” via Unspeakable Axe Records this coming November 25th, 2016.

Emanating from a sleazy grindhouse theater where the floors are sticky with spilled soda and bodily fluids… sandwiched in the middle of a triple bill with infamous video nasties Cannibal Holocaust and I Spit On Your Grave… Delaware death metal degenerates Scorched are proud to present their blood-splattered debut opus.

01. To the Chamber
02. Torture Prolonged
03. Flesh Awaits
04. Craving Human Remnants
05. Dealings of a Gruesome Kind
06. Vile Lingering Stench
07. Rot in Confinement
08. Autopsy Incomplete
09. Echoes of Dismemberment
10. Scorched
11. Fluorescent Hell

Post to Twitter

Skepticism Posts Full “Ordeal” Album Online

Today the funeral doom pioneers from Skepticism stream full new album “Ordeal” – set for international release on September 18 via Svart Records.

Skepticism is hailed as one of the originators of funeral doom and this first album for Svart (fifth album overall) is also the band’s first full-length since 2008’s “Alloy.” Instead of going the usual recording-in-the-studio route, the band decided to record this new album live before an audience on January 24 at Klubi in Turku, Finland, with the event also captured on film. The track listing is:

1. You
2. Momentary
3. The Departure
4. March Incomplete
5. The Road
6. Closing Music
7. Pouring
8. The March and the Stream

Post to Twitter

As Darkness Dies New Moniker For Graven Image As Band Launches New Chapter

On Friday, September 26, 2014, during the performance as the opening act to Prong and Overkill, Connecticut traditional metal band Graven Image announced that the band will now be known under the moniker: As Darkness Dies. The name change will launch a new chapter for the band, which seeks label support for the upcoming release “Life Incomplete.” The release was originally planned to be an EP, however, it will likely be extended and released as a full length.

The band cites the reason for name change to avoiding confusion with the myriad of previous acts under the same name.

The band has been working with Obsession/ex-Loudness/ex-Yngwie Malmsteen vocalist Michael Vescera, who will produce and mix the album. More information on “Life Incomplete” is expected soon.

Post to Twitter

Echelon Posts New Music Video For “Die Grauen des Krieges (An Incomplete List)”

Austria’s Echelon has released another video from the upcoming LP “Vivito! Creato! Moritor!” You can experience “Die Grauen des Krieges (An Incomplete List)” in the player below, or see the previously posted video for “Tod und Teufel” at this location.

The “Vivito! Creato! Moritor!” album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Les Grandes Misères de la Guerre
2. Der Baum der Gehängten
3. Tod und Teufel
4. Strappado
5. Desastres de la Guerre
6. Der Krieg in mir
7. Des Teufels Bluthund
8. Die Grauen des Krieges
9. Effet de neige à petit Montrouge
10. Vor mir türmen sich die Scherben
11. Ewigkeit
12. Totengeigen
13. Triptychon: Der Krieg

Post to Twitter