New Logic Of Denial Album Coming June 2017 Via Comatose Music

Comatose Music has set a June 9 release date for Aftermath, the new album from Logic of Denial.

It’s the third album by these Italian miscreants, further expanding the sonic exploration crafted in their previous 2013 effort Atonement with a more diverse, brutal and complex approach. The band’s evolution can be heard on the premiere of album track “Devouring Seeds of the Apocalypse” below.

Conceived as a three chapter concept album about the various stages during the grieving process, Aftermath contains twelve vicious tracks which conceptually probe the resentment consistent with the incessant and infamous vilification of human vulnerability.

Album artwork by the mighty Jon Zig.

Track Listing:
1. Abscission
2. Devouring Seeds of the Apocalypse
3. Gorging on Innocence
4. Miroir
5. Sufferance
6. Assenza (The Sufferance Ouverture)
7. Larvae of Eden
8. The Decaying Drama (Pt. I: Quietus – Pt. II: Antinferno)
9. Defilement
10. Violating the Canvas of Forgotten Purity
11. Immaculate
12. Euphoric Abhorrent Synthesis

Post to Twitter

Necroptic Engorgement Releasing “Realms Of Incessant Bloodshed”

Necroptic Engorgement’s “Realms of Incessant Bloodshed” is coming via Manifest Records on June 24th, 2016.

Hailing from New York’s Hudson Valley, Necroptic Engorgement is a three piece brutal death metal outfit, drawing influence from various acts including Dying Fetus, Suffocation and a band favorite, Cannibal Corpse.

Originally started as a studio project in 2010, Necroptic Engorgement quickly recruited a full lineup, including Will Escolano, Reggie Torres, David Gapay and Shane Lake. Due to personal issues, Shane departed from the band after a 1st live performance, followed by Reggie’s resignation shortly after the release of the band’s debut EP “Transmogrified.”

Since 2012 Necroptic Engorgement has remained a 3 piece act. In 2013, the band parted ways with riginal drummer, David Gapay. Shortly thereafter, Ryan Hilerio was recruited to fill the position behind the kit. With this new and redefined lineup, the rest simply fell into place.

1. Realms of Incessant Blood Shed
2. Tapestry of Decay
3. Endless Malevolence
4. Sandpaper Masterbation
5. Nagleria Fowleri
6. Bound Gaged and Gutted

Post to Twitter