Teloch Vovin Streams Fall Equinox Track “A Ritual In Transfigured Time”

On this Fall Equinox, Teloch Vovin issues the fourth installment of the ongoing “Psalms Ov Khaos” singles series. Check out part 4 – “A Ritual In Transfigured Time” – below.

The “Psalms Ov Khaos” sequence began on the 2015 Winter Solstice, with a new track being subsequently issued on each change of the seasons since.

Following a performance at Shadow Woods Metal Fest this past weekend, Teloch Vovin will complete all live performances for the year on October 15th at Black Metal Ritual V. The band will spend the rest of the year focusing on the completion of several new recordings, including an impending debut LP due out in 2017.

10/15/2016 Lucky 13 Saloon – Brooklyn, NY @ Black Metal Ritual V

Psalms Ov Khaos IV “A Ritual in Transfigured Time” by Teloch Vovin

Post to Twitter

Carved Up Posts New Song “We Built Riff City”

Kicking a hole in your day is a riotous new dose of Carved Up and the trio’s impending debut full-length riffpocalypse, “Matador.”

Check out the “We Built Riff City” rager below. “Matador” will see release this November 13 and you can also see the band live on these upcoming tourd ates:

10/16/2015 Walsh’s Tavern – Warminster, PA w/ Sovereign, Godmaker, Moon Tooth
10/23/2015 WXLV 90.3 FM session – Schnecksville, PA w/ Bardus
10/30/2015 Burner’s – Bethlehem, PA
11/13/2015 Burner’s – Bethlehem, PA *double record release show w/ Die Choking
11/14/2015 Voodoo Brewery – Meadville, PA w/ Die Choking
11/15/2015 Saint Vitus Bar – Brooklyn, NY w/ Die Choking, Godmaker, Spotlights

Post to Twitter

Lament Cityscape Streaming New Single “Turn Inward”

The new single from Oakland-based Lament Cityscape – taken from the booming duo’s impending debut LP, “The Torn” – erupts forth ahead of the album’s release like a precursory magma flow just days before an extinction level volcanic outbreak. Get burned by the “Turn Inward” single below.

“The Torn” will see release through Battleground Records on digital and vinyl formats September 4, 2015. The LP is limited to 300 copies, pressed on 180 gram black vinyl, including digital download and a four page color insert. The track listing is as follows:

1. Pale Hands (streaming here)
2. Turn Inward
3. The First Son
4. The Final Son
5. This Has Always Been
6. Sewn Into Our Palm
7. The Dance
8. Never Ended

Post to Twitter

Khemmis Reveals “Absolution” Details

Olympia, Washington-based 20 Buck Spin has hooked up with Denver, Colorado’s doom quartet Khemmis for the band’s impending debut LP, “Absolution,” which is coming together for release July 7th (LP version to follow in August). The label comments:

“The six meticulously crafted songs on ‘Absolution’ reveal a level of musicianship and writing skill seldom heard on debut albums. Often within the scope of a single song, Khemmis veers effortlessly between the crushing heaviness of Southern sludge and the somber melodies of traditional doom metal, cohesively weaving the disparate styles into their own immediately recognizable form.

“Vocally, Khemmis also utilizes a dual approach, sometimes harsh and guttural, but generally through a stunningly smooth classic doom/heavy rock delivery that even adamant fans of Pete Stahl and Wino will applaud. The powerfully adept rhythm section perfectly anchor the towering riff mastery and colorful dual guitar harmonies, all brought together by Dave Otero’s (Cobalt, Nightbringer) pitch perfect production work.

“From the album opener ‘Torn Asunder’ to closing track ‘The Bereaved,’ the latter of which will stand as THE doom track of 2015, ‘Absolution’ positions Khemmis among the highlight surprises of the year. The band is most certainly a live act and will tour at intervals throughout the remainder of 2015, including a planned West Coast run in Summer 2015.

“Fans of Goatsnake, Pallbearer, Samothrace, Graves At Sea, Red Fang and Yob should keep the name Khemmis at the top of their list of bands to watch this year. The album’s Fantastic Frazetta inspired cover art by Sam Turner (Speedwolf, Black Breath, Trve Brewing) and track listing have been divulged.”

1. Torn Asunder
2. Ash, Cinder, Smoke
3. Serpentine
4. Antediluvian
5. Burden Of Sin
6. The Bereaved

Post to Twitter

Lament Cityscape Signs With Battleground Records To Release “The Torn”

Battleground Records has added Oakland-based Lament Cityscape to the label’s expanding family of auditory exploration, confirming the release of the band’s impending debut LP in September. Battleground comments:

“Massive in sound and cinematic effect, the Lament Cityscape duo eschews easy classification with a broad palette of dark, noisy industrial flavor that coats the raw core of their loud and heavy sound.

“Slightly out of focus and grainy like a phantom in the peripheral vision, the group’s debut album, ‘The Torn,’ is a piece of music that resonates with themes of duality, confusion, and contradiction as it crawls across fifty-two minutes of bleak soundscapes and thunderous percussion.

“The feel and atmosphere that Lament Cityscape captures on the album is reminiscent of the brooding and nebulous angst of early Godflesh, Ministry, and Swans. Each half of the group, Mike McClatchey and Sean McCullough, brings quite a different set of influences to the writing process and this clash of perspectives is evident in the music, resulting in an honest collaboration of immersive material that is urgent and compelling.”

“The Torn” arrives on 180-gram vinyl and digital on September 8th, 2015 via Battleground Records. Check out a teaser trailer below.

Post to Twitter

Godhunter Streaming Split Release With Anakim

Following a steady surplus of independently-disbursed EPs and split releases since the band’s 2009 origin, Tucson-based sludge thugs Godhunter now unload a new split 7″ with local crew Anakim. This split release serves as a prelude to Godhunter’s impending debut LP.

“Vulture’s Wake” leads off the split, which was recorded and mixed by Ryan Bram at Homewrecker Studios. The B-side of the EP beholds the track “The Wimper Of Whipped Dogs” from Tucson’s Anakim, recorded and mixed by Mitch Burbidge at Omniversal Studios.

Today you can stream the split in the player below, courtesy of Gun Shy Assassin.

In related news, Godhunter has put the final touches on an impending debut LP, “City Of Dust,” which will be released in the first quarter of 2014.

Post to Twitter

Corrections House Streaming New Track “Bullets And Graves”

Today Corrections House has released a new track titled “Bullets and Graves,” which can be heard below courtesy of

An industrialized melee of primal animosity and subsonic grit, “Bullets and Graves” comes by way of the cult’s impending debut, “Last City Zero,” set for release via Neurot Recordings late next month.

Corrections House is the collective musical extractions of Mike IX Williams (Eyehategod), Scott Kelly (Neurosis), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), Sanford Parker (Minsk) and their minister of propaganda, Seward Fairbury.

Post to Twitter