A Pale Horse Named Death Premiere New Song “When The World Becomes Undone”

A Pale Horse Named Death (ex-Life Of Agony/Type O Negative) debut another new song from their impending album “When The World Becomes Undone“, which will be out in stores next Friday, January 18th. Below you can stream the title track from the outing.

Comments Sal Abruscato :

“When the world becomes undone was a concept I came up with in late 2014 in regards to the global chaos that was happening happening. Sure enough 5 years later and it could not no be more accurate the world is in disarray and it has become undone.”

Post to Twitter

Corey Taylor Teases His New Slipknot Mask For Impending 2019 Album

Slipknot frontamn Corey Taylor shares a tease of his new mask for Slipknot‘s impending album via his Instagram.

A summer release for the group’s new full-length is scheduled with more details expected in the coming months. A new song from it called “All Out Life” was surprise released past Halloween .

Check out the new mask tease below:

Sieh dir diesen Beitrag auf Instagram an

Soon… #thenewface #2019 #wanyk

Ein Beitrag geteilt von Corey Taylor (@coreytaylor) am

Post to Twitter

Agony Kings Streaming New Self-Titled Song

Crossover thrash band Agony Kings today stream the self-titled track “Agony Kings” online via the SoundCloud player below. The track hails off an impending album of the same name due out October 6th, 2017.

The group comments: “This record has been 10 years in the making and it is a perfect reflection of the trials and tribulations that have driven us for this last decade. We hope you enjoy it.”

1. Futureburn
2. Born out of Time
3. The Grand Mess
4. Every Dog has it’s Day
5. Pain
6. Hard Turn
7. Agony Kings
8. Drowning in the Blood of my Enemies
9. Deadwalk
10. Slow Demise of Character
11. Kill Yourself
12. Savage Land
13. Heathen

Post to Twitter

Septicflesh Posts “The Enemy Of Truth” Lyric Video

Today the Greek demons from Septicflesh unveil a lyric video for “The Enemy Of Truth,” taken off impending album “Codex Omega” that will drop September 1st, 2017. The band comments:

“In the past it was much easier for someone in a position of power to silence an ‘irritating’ mouth. In our age, with the evolution of communication and the high speed that information can be spread to the 4 corners of the world, new elaborate methods are being employed.

“And many claim to fight in the name of truth, but essentially they fight against it… Many voices making noise vs few voices speaking clearly. Can this turn the other way around? Listen to ‘Enemy of Truth’ below!

Post to Twitter

Solstafir Releases New Song “Bláfjall”

Solstafir today streams a second new track off impending album “Berdreyminn.” The track, a deeply personal, emotional, and soaring album closer titled “Bláfjall,” is streaming below. Vocalist / guitarist Aðalbjörn Tryggvason comments:

“The meaning of ‘Bláfjall’ is blue – as in a black, black mountain, and it revolves around man’s battle against his own mind and those inner demons that often lead to self-destruction and harming one’s loved ones.

“I have myself struggled with alcoholism and it remains a never-ending battle and continuously walking further up a mountain in foggy darkness. But this is also about hope, because there is a way out, but you have to grab that rope when it comes swinging towards you and hold on to it as tight as you can. Everybody can end up lost on the black mountain, or ‘Bláfjall’ in this case.”

New album “Berdreyminn” (which translates to a “dreamer of forthcoming events”) will be released worldwide on May 26th and was produced by Birgir Birgirsson and Jaime Gomez-Arellano. Cover art was provided by Adam Burke, while the track listing is as follows:

1. Silfur-Refur
2. Ísafold (click here to stream)
3. Hula
4. Nárós
5. Hvít Sæng
6. Dýrafjörður
7. Ambátt
8. Bláfjall

Post to Twitter

Siberian Streaming New Single “Kingdoms”

Siberian’s third single “Kingdoms” has come online, showing the band’s influences from the Scandinavian metal and the American sludge scenes.

The track is taken from Siberian’s upcoming album “Through Ages of Sleep,” set to be released on the 24th of February via The Sign Records.

If you missed it, another cut from the impending album can still be heard online. Check out “Anima Astray” over at this location.

Post to Twitter

Dyed In Grey Posts New Album Teaser

Dyed In Grey just released a new teaser clip for a song to appear on an impending album due out next year. The band comments:

“Our new track ‘TARS,’ off of our upcoming full length that will be released shortly. 2017 will be a very productive year for Dyed in Grey be on the look out for more new material leading up to our full length release!”

Post to Twitter

Sonata Arctica Releases “The Ninth Hour” Track-By-Track Video

Finland’s Sonata Arctica will unleash impending album “The Ninth Hour” (reviewed here) on October 7th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band releases the first part of a track-by-track video series, in which Sonata Arctica explains the meaning behind the first four songs off the album.

“The Ninth Hour” album pre-orders are still online here, and if you missed it, a music video for second track “Life” is available at this location.

Post to Twitter

The Last Ten Seconds Of Life Posts “Bloodlust” Music Video

The Last Ten Seconds Of Life just released a music video for “Bloodlust,” taken off impending album “The Violent Sound” that is due out October 21st via Siege Music. This new clip was directed by Burke Cullinane and can be viewed below, while pre-orders for “The Violent Sound” are now online right here.

Post to Twitter

Forty Winters Posts “Summoning Spirits” Lyric Video

South Florida heavy metal outfit Forty Winters has announced a July 22nd release date for sophomore album “Rotting Empire,” coming via Dead Truth Recordings.

Today, the band has released first single and opening track, “Summoning Spirits,” in the form of a lyric video created by acclaimed animator/music video director Scott Rudd (Fear Factory, Thy Art is Murder, Job for a Cowboy).

Forty Winters vocalist Xavier Vicuna comments: “Welcome to the year of Rot! With each release we got more comfortable in our own skin and more willing to take chances, which leads us to Rotting Empire. You can expect the signature FW sound with more of a modern approach, better song structure, as well as more grit and tenacity. It’s pissed, and it’s real. Some unexpected and unplanned touring pushed the release back quite a bit, but we were able to play new songs and hype the impending album so it was well worth it. We always had a vision for our sophomore album, this is it.”

With regards to the first track, he adds: “‘Summoning Spirits’ is a great representation of what people can expect from Rotting Empire. It’s the first single and the opening track of the album. We recorded the album in the order of the track list, it all just felt right.”

Pre-order “Rotting Empire” through the Dead Truth web-store here. The full track listing is:

1. Summoning Spirits
2. Choke
3. Profit Hostage
4. Empty Tombs
5. Human Sacrifice
6. Looming Serpent
7. Snuff out the Light
8. Disease of Time

Post to Twitter