New Song “Die Pfähler” Streaming From Nocte Obducta

German avant-garde black metal act Nocte Obducta is streaming the new track “Die Pfähler” (“The Impaler”). The song appears on the band’s eleventh studio release “Mogontiacum (Nachdem die Nacht herabgesunken…),” which is set for release on July 8th via MDD Records.

The album’s track list is as follows:

1. Am Ende des Sommers
2. Glückliche Kinder
3. Ein Ouzo auf den Nordwind
4. Lethe, Stein und See – Teil I
5. Löschkommando Walpurgisnacht
6. Tango im Festungsgraben
7. Desîhra Mogontiacum
8. Die Pfähler
9. Am Waldrand
10. Lethe, Stein und See – Teil II
11. Im Dunst am ewigen Grab der Sonne

Check out the track here:

Post to Twitter

Preview Of New Album “Cross Of Thorns” Available From Black Majesty

Australian power metal act Black Majesty – featuring ex-Pegazus guitarist Hanny Mohammed – posted a preview clip featuring snippets from the entire new release “Cross of Thorns.” The album was mixed and mastered by Masterplan guitarist Roland Grapow (ex-Helloween). The release will be available on September 4th via Pride & Joy Music.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Phoenix
2. Anneliese
3. Vlad the Impaler
4. Crossroads
5. Out in the Fields (Gary Moore Cover)
6. Misery
7. Make Believe
8. One Life
9. Emptiness Ideal
10. Escape

Check out the preview here:

Post to Twitter

Wulfhook Releasing Debut Album “The Impaler”

Detroit’s Wulfhook is joining the Divebomb Records roster and will see the release of debut album, “The Impaler,” on July 17th, 2015. Dimebomb comments:

“Wulfhook, having formed in 2009, is a five piece American heavy metal band from Detroit, Michigan. They have impressively self-financed three remarkable demos including 2012’s stellar ‘Sacrifice,’ which are the recordings that lead to their deal with Divebomb Records.

“Their debut album, ‘The Impaler,’ is a culmination of years of hard work and overcoming unforeseen adversities along the way. The end result, which was mixed by Jamie King at his Basement Studios, is nothing short of magnificent. ‘The Impaler,’ simply put, is an unrelenting sonic attack that reveals a band that is completely unaffected by what’s popular or what other musicians are doing and is zeroed in on exactly what will make Wulfhook stand out in the over-crowded underground scene. No tongue in cheek retro throwback, just straight up heavy metal.”

1. The Impaler
2. Brutal Nightmare
3. Through The Darkness
4. Bridge Burner
5. Samara’s Well
6. Eternal
7. Sacrifice
8. Devil’s Harlot
9. Tormentor
10. Atomic Punk

The Impaler by WULFHOOK

Post to Twitter

Vlad The Impaler Streaming “Witness The End” EP

San Diego’s Vlad the Impaler has released the “Witness the End” EP online for streaming. You can check out the songs at Bandcamp here or via the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Intro (Burn) 01:01
2. The Mountain 03:13
3. Inferno 02:41
4. Black Sun 03:04
5. Witness 04:06

Witness the End by VLAD THE IMPALER

Post to Twitter

Applaud The Impaler Streams "Angel Lust" Track

Applaud the Implaer has posted a pre-production track online for the song “Angel Lust,” which will appear on the band’s new album to be released later this year.

Check out the track in the YouTube clip below, and a live version of the track can be found after the jump. You can also watch a previously posted drum playthrough video from Applaud the Impaler at this location.

Post to Twitter

Applaud The Impaler Posts Drum Playthrough Video

Applaud the Impaler has posted a video clip online of drummer Joey Glover performing a track from the band’s upcoming release through Unique Leader Records. Watch the video below, or listen to more music from Applaud the Impaler via Facebook.

Post to Twitter