Churchburn Premiere New Song “The Misery Hymns” From Upcoming New Album “None Shall Live…The Hymns of Misery”

Rhode Island’s Churchburn premiere a new song entitled “The Misery Hymns”, taken from their upcoming new album “None Shall Live…The Hymns of Misery”, which will be released on July 13 through Armageddon.

Check out now “The Misery Hymns” below.

Post to Twitter

Of Feather And Bone Premiere New Track “Hymn Of Perversion”

Denver death trio OF FEATHER AND BONE will release their debut LP, Bestial Hymns Of Perversion, through Profound Lore Records in March, this week unveiling a new single from the album. Tune in and experience OF FEATHER AND BONE’s “Hymn Of Perversion” below:

Bestial Hymns Of Perversion by OF FEATHER AND BONE

Post to Twitter

Insect Ark To Release Marrow Hymns Via Profound Lore This February; New Track Streaming

Combining elements of horror-?lm soundtracks, psychedelic doom, and atmospheric noise, New York City/Portland-based instrumental duo Insect Ark presents their newest record, Marrow Hymns, to be released on Profound Lore Records, February 23rd, 2018.

Check out now “In The Nest” from it below.

Marrow Hymns was recorded and mixed with engineer Ethan Donaldson at Mozart Street Studios in Brooklyn, New York over the course of eighteen months. With the two halves of INSECT ARK residing on opposite coasts, the album was largely skeletal in form upon commencement of recording. Overdubs and further writing/arrangements were done after Spungin’s return to Portland in the isolation of Schechter’s home studio. The sense of distance and vast emptiness remained intact in the songs, built out over many long nights. Marrow Hymns’ song themes of displacement, loss, and isolation are personal journals of that time period, as both members found themselves simultaneously experiencing existential crises. However, the album also tells a story of strength and determination, made from the marrow of these two women, a song for all things that struggle to survive.

“Marrow Hymns” track listing:

1. Thelema
2. Arp 9
3. In the Nest
4. Skin Walker
5. Slow Ray
6. Sea Harps
7. Tarnish
8. Windless
9. Daath

Post to Twitter

Terrorazor Streaming Full “Abysmal Hymns Of Disgust” Album

After releasing dozens of demos and splits, Germany’s Terrorazor returns with debut full-length album “Abysmal Hymns Of Disgust,” which brings forth 19 songs of ripping old school grindcore with some death and thrash metal influences.

The band is led by Avenger on guitars/bass, Cryptkeeper on vocals and Skullsplitter on drums. “Abysmal Hymns Of Disgust” was mixed and mastered by Joel Grind with artwork handled by Putrid – listen into the full album below. The track listing is as follows:

01. The Fouling
02. Black Ash
03. Underground Shame
04. Trampling Down The Vermin
05. Altar Of Obscenity
06. Inhale Death
07. No Salvation
08. Dead Body Delight
09. Vomit Upon The Cross
10. Fucking Whore, Ending In Gore
11. Orgy Of Luxuria
12. Primitive Reaction
13. Pain Addiction / Praise The Suffering
14. Maggots In Your Head
15. … From The Graves
16. In Deaths Cold Grip
17. Defilement Of All Beauty
18. Nuclear Enlightment
19. Loss Of Temper

Abysmal Hymns Of Disgust by TERRORAZOR


Post to Twitter

Moloken Streaming New Album’s Opening Track “Subliminal Hymns”

“All Is Left To See” is the third long player from Swedish progressive sludge metal unit Moloken, due out on CD and digitally in Europe on October 23, 2015 followed by a North American release on November 13, 2015.

Centered around a lyrical concept called mörkrets kärna (Swedish for “darkness core”), the record serves as a soundtrack to falling into a pit of misery, depression and paranoia, dragging down loved ones and trying desperately to make sense of it all. Check out the new track “Subliminal Hymns” below. The full track listing is:

1. Subliminal Hymns
2. All Is Left To See
3. I Can’t Hear You
4. Burst
5. Seventh Circle
6. Wreckage
7. I Dig Deeper
8. Beginning Of The End

Post to Twitter

Tiger Flowers Announces New U.S. Tour Dates

Tiger Flowers will hit the road in September for a tour of the Eastern U.S. Dates for the newly announced trek are as follows:

Sep 18 – Baltimore, MD @ Charm City Arts Space
Sep 19 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Dead Horse Cantina
Sep 20 – Parkersburg, WV @ Shooters Cafe
Sep 21 – Columbus, OH @ Hamptons
Sep 22 – Louisville, KY @ Highland Taproom
Sep 23 – Nashville, TN @ Heiman House
Sep 24 – Charlotte, NC @ The Milestone
Sep 25 – Richmond, VA @ Empire
Sep 26 – Wilmington, DE @ Mojo 13
Sep 27 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Acheron

The New Yorkers’ first full-length album, “Dead Hymns,” was released in April on Melotov Records. You can stream all the tracks below.

Dead Hymns by Tiger Flowers

Post to Twitter


“Ugly Mug” was recorded exclusively for Scion A/V to mark the inaugural edition of Anselmo’s Housecore Horror Film and Music Festival, held in Austin, TX last October.  Released as a free, limited edition 10″ available only at the October event, “Pigs Kissing Pigs” and “Ugly Mug” are available for download via   Anselmo recently […]

more metal news here:

Post to Twitter

Mass Burial Streaming EP Track

Spanish death thrashers Mass Burial recently issued their four-song EP “Gangrene Hymns” on Psycho Records. The EP consists of three originals and a cover of the Sodom classic “Persecution Mania.” Artwork on “Gangrene Hymns” is courtesy of Juanjo Castellano, whom the band worked with once before. Check out an upload of one of the EP tracks, “Unit 731,” below.

Post to Twitter

Man’s Gin Announces New Album “Rebellion Hymns”

After the many trials and tribulations that befell the manifestation of an upcoming new album, Man’s Gin has finally completed work on “Rebellion Hymns.” The album is now due out June 25th via Profound Lore. The record label comments:

“Helmed by Cobalt multi-instrumentalist Erik Wunder, who initially conceived Man’s Gin ten or so years ago in Colorado prior to moving to Brooklyn, ‘Rebellion Hymns’ comes across as a much more epic, sprawling, darker and heavier opus than the band’s ‘Smiling Dogs’ debut.

“Where ‘Smiling Dogs’ presented itself as an ode to barren American landscapes and as hymns paying homage to the bottle, ‘Rebellion Hymns’ is a more diversified and devastating output where the bleak reality of wasteland America hits even harder and serves as the backdrop to the band’s brand of murder balladry, American goth-like booze hymns. Overall, ‘Rebellion Hymns’ is a desolate yet epic musical jaunt that will carry you to the moment where the breaking point of innocence lies.

“Alongside Erik Wunder and his bandmates Joshua Lozano and Scott Edward, all who play a wide array of instruments on this, ‘Rebellion Hymns’ also features notable guest appearances by Jarboe (ex-Swans), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), John Lamacchia (Candiria), and Wunder’s co-conspirator in Cobalt Phil McSorley.”

Produced, engineered, and mixed by Andrew Schneider (Converge, The Red Chord, Pelican, Cave In, Julie Christmas, Unsane) at Translator Audio and mastered by James Plotkin, the trackl isting to “Rebellion Hymns” is as follows:

1. Inspiration
2. Varicose
3. Off The Coast Of Sicily
4. —
5. Old House (Bark At The Moonwalk)
6. —
7. Never Do The Neon Lights
8. —
9. Deer Head & The Rain
10. Cellar Door
11. Sirens
12. Hibernation Time

Post to Twitter