Brood of Hatred Premiere Guitar Playthrough Video For “Feeding the Hunger”

Tunisian Progressive Death Metal band BROOD OF HATRED have released a guitar playthrough video for “Feeding the Hunger.” Featuring Muhammed Mêlki on the six-string, the track is taken from Identity Disorder, which is out now on Crime Records.

Post to Twitter

Lord Debut New Song “Mutilation Rights” From Upcoming New Album “Desperation Finds Hunger In All Men”

Sludge metal band LORD have revealed their new song “Mutilation Rights” streaming below. The song is taken from their upcoming album Desperation Finds Hunger In All Men which will be released in August.

Post to Twitter

Brood of Hatred Debut New Song “Feeding the Hunger”

Crime Records has announced the May 4 release of Identity Disorder, the new album from the Tunisian progressive death metal band BROOD OF HATRED. A new song “Feeding the Hunger” from it is now streaming below:

Post to Twitter

Crystal Eyes Recruits New Guitarist Jonatan Hallberg

Swedish group Crystal Eyes just issued this announcement about bringing on a new guitar player:

“The line-up is now complete and we are proud to announce Jonatan Hallberg as our new guitarist. We discovered him 3 years ago when he recorded a demo with his band Amnesia in our studio and his hunger and passion for music reminded us of the early days of Crystal Eyes.

“Along with a great personality and sick humour Jonatan is a fantastic guitarist and was our first and only choice for the spot. The fact that he showed up on the audition wearing a Running Wild t-shirt was enough to convince us and since he’s younger than the band itself we know he’ll kick our butts if things are not moving rapidly.”

Post to Twitter

Beyond The Darkness Releases “Avid Hunger” Music Video

Belarusian death/doom band Beyond The Darkness premieres a new music video for “Avid Hunger,” taken from the band’s latest album “Blind Shadows.”

Beyond the Darkness was formed in 2007 by Mihail Stefanovich and Denis Pavluchenko. The band released debut album “Blind Shadows” in 2015 and is now working on a second album.

Post to Twitter

Delain Posts “The Glory And The Scum” Lyric Video

Delain’s upcoming fifth studio album “Moonbathers” is coming via Napalm Records on August 26th, 2016.

Today a video for new track “The Glory And The Scum” comes online and can be seen below.

“Moonbathers,” mastered by Grammy award winning Ted Jensen, will satiate your hunger for the symphonic greatness, catchy hooks, and a solid dose of metal.

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Hands Of Gold (Featuring Alissa White-Gluz)
2. The Glory and the Scum
3. Suckerpunch
4. The Hurricane
5. Chrysalis – The Last Breath
6. Fire With Fire
7. Pendulum
8. Danse Macabre
9. Scandal
10. Turn the Lights Out
11. The Monarch

Bonus CD
12. Suckerpunch – Live In The Netherlands
13. Turn The Lights Out – Live In The Netherlands
14. The Glory And The Scum – Live In The Netherlands
15. Don’t Let Go – Live In The Netherlands
16. The Glory And The Scum – Orchestra
17. Hands Of Gold – Orchestra

Post to Twitter

Of Mice & Men Premieres New Song “Pain” From Upcoming New Album “Cold World”

Of Mice & Men premieres a new song entitled “Pain”, taken from the upcoming new album “Cold World”, which will be out in stores September 09 through Rise Records.

Check out now “Pain” below.

Of Mice & Men, Cold World Track Listing:

1. “Game of War”
2. “The Lie”
3. “Real”
4. “Like A Ghost”
5. “Contagious”
6. “-”
7. “Pain”
8. “The Hunger”
9. “Relentless”
10. “Down The Road”
11. “+”
12. “Away”
13. “Transfigured”

Post to Twitter

Draugnim Streams New Album “Vulturine”

Finland’s Draugnim is today streaming all of new album “Vulturine” online. Listen in below, or you can grab a copy of the album via the Debemur Morti Productions Bandcamp page. The full track listing is as follows:

1. That Name Is Hate 07:43
2. As In Hunger, So In Demise 07:47
3. A Passage In Fire 06:31
4. Grief Unsung 08:04
5. Drums Of Black Death 07:03
6. Serpent Stone 08:46

Vulturine by DRAUGNIM

Post to Twitter

Ur Draugr Reveals “With Hunger Undying” Album Details

Can we expect something new before 2015 end? “With Hunger Undying” is the answer, a fresh manifestation of progressive & extreme metal to close out the year. This album from Ur Draugr will drop via ATMF on December 7th, 2015 and the track listing is as follows:

1. Fertile Crescent
2. Seeds Sown in Famine
3. Rise of the Thaumaturge
4. Solace Within Torpor
5. Augur Incarnate (Distended Crown)
6. Cult of the Greatwurm
7. Lethe Drinker
8. With Hunger Undying

Post to Twitter

The Moor To Release New Video For “Year Of The Hunger”

Italian metallers The Moor are gearing up to release an official video for the song “Year of the Hunger” on December 17th, 2013. The clip will feature an appearance by Italian actor Guido Laurjni. The Moor’s Enrico Longhin comments:

“We shot the video exactly one year after the release date of the album “Year of The Hunger”, and this video represents what everyone of us is forced to do everyday… It’s a metaphor about life and struggle. The best thing was to work with such a great artist like Guido Laurjni, he acted in several famous Italian movies, theatres, musical and also TV commercials, he’s a really eye-catching actor. On the other hand we had the pleasure to work with one of the best photographer around, Andrea Livieri, just to give you the best result we can afford, like The Moor does every time.”

Post to Twitter