Decapitated’s Guitarist & Drummer Bail Set At $100,000 Each – Vocalist & Bassist Court Dates Set

Decapitated‘s Waclaw Kieltyka (guitars) and Michal Lysejko (drums) appeared in a Spokane, Washington court past Friday, to be formally charged with rape and kidnapping charges. Kieltyka was charged with first-degree kidnapping and second-degree rape. Lysejko was charged with first-degree kidnapping and third-degree rape.

Frontman Rafal “Rasta” Piotrowski and bassist Hubert Wiecek are scheduled to appear in court coming Thursday and face second-degree rape and third-degree rape charges respectively, presumably with kidnapping charges also set to be read.

Both Kieltyka and Lysejko were ordered to surrender their passports with bonds set at 100,000 USD. Notably Spokane Superior Court Judge Annette Plese ordered that all band members were to have no communication with each other while in custody. All four members of the band have been in police custody since being arrested on September 09th. The charges stem from an incident back on August 31st in Spokane in which they are alleged to have gang raped a female fan on their tour bus after their show in the city.

Post to Twitter

Banisher Recruits New Bassist Michal Bartosik

Polish extreme death metal band Banisher, which just wrapped up the recording of a new album, today announces the official recruitment of Michal Bartosik as the band’s permanent bass player. That makes the current lineup as follows:

Szczepan Inglot – vocals
Jacek Gut – drums
Hubert Wiecek – guitars
Michal Bartosik – bass

Post to Twitter

Banisher Cancels All Upcoming Tour Dates Due To Injury

Polish act Banisher has posted the following message online about cancelling shows due to guitarist Hubert Wiecek sustaining an injury:

“Unfortunately, Hub dislocated his elbow and due to this condition we must cancel all upcoming gigs. We are very sorry and we will make it up for you guys in the future!”

Post to Twitter

Banisher Streaming New Song “Black Blood”

Banisher has made another song from the upcoming “Scarcity” album available for streaming.
Listen to “Black Blood” in the player below.

“Scarcity” was recorded between 2012 and 2013 at Invent Sound Studio in Bydgoszcz. It contains 9 tracks, including a death metal version of the “Benny Hill” theme. The album was recorded in a new line-up: Tytus Kalicki – vocals, Hubert Wiecek – guitars, Daniel Wojtowicz – bass, and Lukasz “Lucass” Krzesiewicz (Sammath Naur, Gnida) on drums.

One of the songs features a guest appearance by Wojtek Famielec (Disperse, Stunt Skunk Bang, ex-Redemptor). The cover artwork was made by Michal “Xaay” Loranc (Nile, Behemoth, Necrophagist, and Decapitated). The new album’s track listing is:

1. War on Drugs
2. Scarcity
3. Vanity
4. Dystopia
5. Black Blood
6. Incentives
7. Paradigm Shift
8. Exceptionalism
9. Corporatocracy
10. Benny Hill

Post to Twitter