Metal Church Posts New Video, “Damned If You Do” Online

West coast metal veterans Metal Church will release their 12th full length studio album “Damned If You Do” via Nuclear Blast Records on December 7th 2018 (Rat Pak Records/America & King Records/Japan). The latest release is the follow-up to their highly successful 2016 album XI, which saw the return of legendary front man Mike Howe. “Damned If You Do” is a cross between the band’s iconic “Blessing In Disguise” and “The Human Factor.” This new offering features ten fully-charged, classic-metal influenced songs showcasing the sound that has garnered the band a solid fan base for over 3 decades.

Hot on the heels of the aforementioned announcement, Metal Church have released the first music video for the title track “Damned If You Do.” The song is quintessential Metal Church and showcases the sound that has garnered the band fans all around the globe, with its driving guitar riffs, punishing drum beat and instantly recognizable vocals. The live performance video can be seen below.

Mike Howe comments: “I hope the fans enjoy this first video, it really sets the tone for the entire album. We are doing our best to keep metal alive Metal Church style. Damned if we didn’t!”

Stet Howland adds, “From my first listen of the ‘Damned If You Do’ demo I was blown away. From Mike’s ‘hummm’ intro to Kurdt’s bad ass guitar riff to the infectious chorus, I was hooked! If I was any more excited people would have to call me ‘shit legs’. Hahaha.”

Post to Twitter

Shadow Of Intent Releases “The Horror Within” Video

West Hartford, CT symphonic deathcore outfit Shadow of Intent today unleashes the band’s first official music video for an all new track entitled “The Horror Within.” This track is taken from forthcoming sophomore album, “Reclaimer,” which is set to be released on April 28th, 2017.

“Reclaimer” was once again produced and engineered by guitarist Chris Wiseman, with Buster Odeholm handling mixing and mastering, and features crushing guest vocal performances on several tracks from Jason Evans (Ingested), Dickie Allen (Infant Annihilator), Alex Shikolai (Slaughter To Prevail) and Tom Barber (Lorna Shore).

The band had the following to say about the upcoming release: “We feel this album is definitely our best work to date. We put our hearts and souls into this, to craft it into what we believe Shadow Of Intent truly is. Our pride in Reclaimer cannot properly be expressed, and we hope the fans enjoy it as much as we enjoyed creating it.”

1. We Descend
2. The Return
3. The Horror Within
4. The Catacombs (Ft. Jason Evans & Dickie Allen)
5. The Mad Tyrant’s Betrayal
6. The Gathering Of All (Ft. Alex Shikolai)
7. The Heretic Prevails
8. The Prophets Beckoning (Ft. Tom Barber)
9. The Forsaken Effigy
10. The Great Schism
11. The Mausoleum Of Liars
12. The Tartarus Impalement

Post to Twitter

Shark Infested Daughters Reveals “These Tides, Our Tombs” Album Details

Calgary, AB metalcore six piece Shark Infested Daughters will perform dates in British Columbia and Alberta as part of a tour in support of forthcoming album “These Tides, Our Tombs,” due out on November 11th.

The tour will kick off in Vancouver, BC on November 3rd and end in Grande Prairie, AB on November 13th with select dates supported by Nanaimo, BC’s The Body Politic and Edmonton, AB’s Corvus The Crow.

“These Tides, Our Tombs” features 10 assaulting tracks plus a bonus acoustic version of first single “Tidebringer.” The band comments:

“‘These Tides, Our Tombs’ is a project that has been in the works for the last two years. Our entire goal was to create an album that challenged all of us musically plus would break down the genre walls placed upon us by our previous releases. On a lyrical standpoint, the album is an emotional roller coaster touching on subjects such as loss, suicide and depression. ‘These Tides’ symbolizes the negativity that surrounds us; ‘Our Tombs’ symbolizes how we choose to deal with them. It’s either sink or swim. We hope the fans will feel the same raw emotion we put into writing this record.”

1. Tidebringer (3:49)
2. Glass Kingdom (3:33)
3. To Those Who Have Hurt (3:42)
4. White Fang (3:39)
5. Dead Eye (3:16)
6. Half-Life (3:05)
7. Kyubi (3:21)
8. Lifestream (3:25)
9. Hyperion (4:14)
10. Hitokiri (3:34)
11. Acoustic Version – Tide Bringer (4:03)

Post to Twitter

New Keyboardist Ryan Patane Announced By ShadowStrike, New Album Update

New York power metal act Shadowstrike announced that the band has named Optic keyboardist Ryan Patane as a full time member. Patane was a live guest for the band, notably appearing at the 2014 installment of the DeLand Rock & Metal Festival.

Patane commented: “I’ve got power metal coursing through my veins, so I’m thrilled to be a part of ShadowStrike. They’re a good group of dudes and we’ve got some tasty music in the works. I hope the fans are ready for a lot of key shreddage!”

Guitarist/vocalist Matt Krais added: “We are extremely happy and excited to have Ryan be a part of ShadowStrike. After we played together back in November at Deland Rock and Metal Festival in 2014, we all knew that Ryan would be a perfect fit in the group; not only musically, but we all got along really well and have built on our friendships since then. He is amazing keyboardist with a lot of talent, and his style is only helping us broaden our sound and even adding more progressive elements that we otherwise would have opted out on.”

In addition, the band provided an update on the upcoming new album: “The new album is coming along great and we have been writing it with Ryan since we got back from Deland in November. It is almost finished being written, and it is sounding amazing. The music we are able to create now with a proper keyboardist has brought us to the next level and we can’t wait to give out full details about the album and share the new music with you all!”

The band will perform live on the following dates:

August 14th w/ Insomnium and Omnius Gatherum @ Trick Shots, Clifton Park, NY
September 9th w/ Angra and Gothic Knights @ B.B King’s, New York, New York
September 22nd w/ Hibria and Unleash The Archers @ Even Flow Bar and Grill, Bay Shore, NY

Post to Twitter

Born Of Fire Posts “Tears” Music Video

U.S. metal band Born Of Fire has released a new video for the song “Tears,” taken from the album “Dead Winter Sun,” which dropped in November via Pure Steel Records. A vinyl edition is due out February 13th.

“Tears” star Tarah McDaniel, an actress known for her appearances in The Hangover Part 3, Blood Ink: The Tavalou Tales, and television series MegaBitch.

Born Of Fire’s Steve Dorssom comments: “This is a side of BOF that no one has seen before. It’s a very chilling, sad story we are telling with our visuals – backed with an amazing dreamy acoustical heart felt piece. We hope the fans can feel it and enjoy it.”

Post to Twitter