Evoken Premiere New Song “Valorous Consternation” From Upcoming New Album “Hypnagogia”

Hypnagogia is the impending new full-length from iconic death/funeral doom unit EVOKEN. Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Sound Spa Studios in New Jersey by Steven DeAcutis, the crushing offering marks the band’s first new output in six long years and comes swathed in the artwork of Adam Burke (Artificial Brain, Mos Generator, Hooded Menace).

In advance of its release, the band has unveiled the devastating sounds of “Valorous Consternation” for public feasting. Stream it below:

Post to Twitter

Hooded Menace announce European summer tour dates

Finnish doomsters Hooded Menace have announce a short run of tour dates in Europe this summer, in support of their latest album m “Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed”.

The tour, which includes shows in Germany, The Netherlands and the UK, ends with the Danish underground festival Kill-Town Death Fest in Copenhagen – where they’ll share the stage with 35 bands including Incantation and Necros Christos.

22 Jun 18 Oberhausen (DE) Helvete Club
23 Jun 18 Drachten (NL) Iduna (+Shining +Carnation)
24 Jun 18 London (UK) The Black Heart (+Witchsorrow +Coltsblood)
09 Sep 18 København (DK) Pumpehuset (Kill-Town Death Fest)

Post to Twitter

Hooded Menace Premiere New Song “Sempiternal Grotesqueries” From Upcoming New Album “Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed”

Doom outfit Hooded Menace premiere a new song entitled “Sempiternal Grotesqueries”, taken from their forthcoming album “Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed”, which will be out in stores January 26, 2018 via Season of Mist.

Check out now “Sempiternal Grotesqueries” below.

Post to Twitter

Hooded Menace Premiere New Song “In Eerie Deliverance” From Upcoming New Album “Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed”

Finland’s Hooded Menace premiere a new song entitled “In Eerie Deliverance”, taken from their upcoming new album “Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed”, which will be out in stores January 26 via Season of Mist.

Check out now “In Eerie Deliverance” below.

Says vocalist Lasse Pyykkö about the track:

“Built of labyrinthine riffs and floating passages – “In Eerie Deliverance” is sure to doom you into sweet oblivion. Thanks to Jemma McNulty (Coltsblood) for the female voice in the middle section. We owe you!”

Post to Twitter

Hooded Menace Announces Lineup Changes

Hooded Menace has now announced some changes in the group’s line-up in advance of a next studio album, which will be released via Season of Mist early in 2018.

Bassist Markus Makkonen will now be fully replaced by Antti Poutanen from Church of the Dead and Devenial Verdict. Furthermore, Kryptis drummer Otso Ukkonen takes over for Pekka Koskelo, who already recorded all tracks for the forthcoming full-length album.

Guitarist Lasse Pyykkö comments on behalf of Hooded Menace: “While Markus has left the band earlier to focus on Sadikstik Forest, we unfortunately have to let you know that or long-time drummer Pekka has also decided to leave. Our decision to relocate our headquarters (read: rehearsal place) from Joensuu to Helsinki has made it impossible for him to continue with us for private as well as professional reasons. We respect his decision and wish Pekka nothing but the best in his future. You can hear his last performance with us on our forthcoming new album. Massive thanks for all these years in Hooded Menance, Pekka!

Post to Twitter

Mutilation Process Recruits Michael Dorrian

Mutilation Process has welcomed Michael Dorrian (Anatomy of I) to its ranks, who will be in charge of playing bass on the group’s debut album. This is a gathering of people that want to play dirty rotten death metal to the bone, with the lineup now as follows:

Cris Pervertor (Satanika) – vocals
Markus Makkonen (Hooded Menace) – vocals and guitars
Michael Dorrian (Anatomy Of I) – bass
Aeternus (Satanika) – drums

Mutilation Process was born with the intent to pay homage to the early 90’s death metal sound. From the sick minds of Markus Makkonen (Hooded Menace, Sadistik Forest) and Cris Pervertor (Satanika, Infektor), Mutilation Process creates something old but still very powerful, with a touch of doomy atmosphere, raw thrashing power and a dose of horror/exploitation from 70’s and 80’s. Lyrically inspired by Lucio Fulci, Umberto Lenzi, and John Carpenter, elements from films like Zombie and The Beyond compliment the music perfectly and set a dark tone.

Post to Twitter

Hooded Menace Premieres New Song “Blood For The Burning Oath/Dungeons Of The Disembodied” From Upcoming New Album “Darkness Drips Forth”

Finnish doom/death warriors of Hooded Menace premiere their new song entitled “Blood For The Burning Oath/Dungeons Of The Disembodied”, taken from the band’s upcoming new album “Darkness Drips Forth”, which will be out in stores on October 30th via Relapse.

Check it out now below.

Post to Twitter

Eindhoven Metal Meeting Adds More Bands To 2015 Lineup

Marduk, Vektor, Purgatory, Desaster, Necros Christos, Todestriebe and the Dutch metal battle winner Rise a Thousand are the latest acts that have been confirmed for the seventh edition of the independent Eindhoven Metal Meeting festival.

This year’s edition is set to take place December 11 & 12th, 2015 at the Effenaar venue in Eindhoven, The Netherlands. In total 32 bands will make their appearance at the festival. More bands will be announced soon, and for now the current lineup is as follows:

Ahab (de)
Behemoth (pol)
Candlemass (swe)
Conan (uk)
Desaster (de)
Disabuse (nl)
Gehennah (swe)
Hooded Menace (fin)
Lvcifyre (uk)
Marduk (swe)
Mourning Beloveth (ire)
Necrophobic (swe)
Necros Christos (de)
Nifelheim (swe)
No Return (fr)
Onslaught (uk)
Purgatory (de)
Rise A Thousand (nl)
Samael (ch) – “Ceremony Of Opposites’ full album performance
Shores Of Null (it)
Solstice (uk)
Todestriebe (ru)
Vampire (swe)
Vektor (us)
Winterfylleth (uk)

Post to Twitter

Hooded Menace Gearing Up To Record New Album

Finnish death/doom horde Hooded Menace is preparing to enter the studio to record a fourth full-length and first new record since 2012’s “Effigies of Evil.”

The band will be entering Skyhammer Studio in the U.K. to record with Chris Fielding (Electric Wizard, Moss, Napalm Death, The Wounded Kings) while Brad Boatright (Yob, Vallenfyre, Beastmilk, Sleep) will be mastering the album at Audiosiege in the U.S.

Justin Bartlett (SUNN O))), Kvelertak, Trap Them), with whom the band worked on a 2010 split 7″ with Anima Morte, will be handling the cover art and layout. Expect the album to drop in the latter half of 2015 via Relapse Records.

Hooded Menace also recently released a compilation of splits and EPs entitled “Gloom Immemorial” via Doomentia Records. See Hooded Menace live on these dates:

April 30 – May 3 Heavy Days in Doomtown Copenhagen, Denmark
August 7 – 8 Jalometalli Oulu, Finland

Post to Twitter

Apostate Releasing “Time Of Terror” Album

Ukraine’s protagonists of old school doom Apostate will unleash the horror-inspire sophomore album “Time of Terror” on March 2nd, 2015 through Ferrum Records. The label comments:

“The sound on Apostate’s ‘Time Of Terror’ is massive. Great walls of dark, opaque guitars crashing down, chugging along at a tempo that conveys an urgency and brooding sense of menace.

“There’s something almost regal about Apostate; their sound maintains that sedate, classy Continental vibe but holds onto a tension and aggression, even in the slowest songs. Fans of Anathema, Hooded Menace and Eye of Solitude will be salivating at the prospect of this unholy feast of doomed death metal fury! An epic statement and a watershed in doom metal, location be damned.”

1. Solar Misconception
2. Pale Reflection
3. Pain Served Slow
4. Memory Eclipse
5. World Undying

Post to Twitter