Trollfest Posts Track-By-Track Video For New LP "Brumlebassen"

Norwegian folk metal band Trollfest posted up a track-by-track video for the band’s new LP “Brumlebassen.” The album is due for release on August 24, 2012 through NoiseArt Records. ” ‘Brumlebassen’ tells a story about one of the characters that inhabit the fantastical universe created by the band. This time the story is about Brumlebassen, the Bee Keeper, whose task it is to care for the bees and brew the Honey Mead that is much loved by the Trolls. Brumlebassen adores his bees so much that he would secretly like to become one of them himself and he is therefore depicted wearing a bee costume.”

The track list for “Brumlebassen” is as follows:

1. Brumlebassen
2. Böse Tivoli
3. Illsint (streaming at this location)
4. Hevlette
5. Finsken, Norsken and Presten
6. Mystisk Maskert
7. Apis Mellifera
8. TrinkenTroll (see video streaming here)
9. Verboten Kjærleik
10. Bråk
11. Sellout
12. Rundt Bålet
13. Konterbier (Bonus Track)

Check out the track-by-track video here:

Post to Twitter

30 Second Preview Of "The View" From Metallica/Lou Reed "Lulu" Project Surfaces On YouTube

A 30 second preview of the song “The View” from the collaborative project “Lulu” from Metallica and Lou Reed surfaced on YouTube today. “Lulu” is scheduled for release on October 31, 2011 (EU) and November 1, 2011 (North America).

“Lulu” track listing:

1. Brandenburg Gate
2. The View
3. Pumping Blood
4. Mistress Dread
5. Iced Honey
6. Cheat On Me
7. Frustration
8. Little Dog
9. Dragon
10. Junior Dad

Post to Twitter