Valleys Reveals “Experiment One: Asylum” Album Details

Modern metal group Valleys is set to release debut full-length concept album, “Experiment One: Asylum,” on February 12th, 2016 with the album following main character Asylum in a battle against multiple personality disorder.

“Experiment One: Asylum” was recorded during the summer and fall of 2015 and is produced by Paul Barton of 415 Recording, with mixing and mastering duties handled by Todd Borland of Borland Studios.

Vocalist Jayson Mitchell comments: “We wrote this album as a concept on Multiple Personality Disorder because we understand how devastating this disease can be on the individual and his/her family. We wrote these lyrics and music as a way of hope for the people diagnosed with this disease. We want them to hear the record and hear the story of Asylum, the main character, and see that if he can fight the disease, anyone can.”

The full cover artwork and track listing is available below, while you can also check out a video for “The Death Of Me” here and the song “Finding Solace” here.

1. A Tension
2. Unraveling
3. Desperate Me
4. The Other Side
5. Take Me Home
6. Choices
7. Compassion
8. Finding Solace
9. 10,000 Pieces
10. The Death of Me

Post to Twitter