Fallen Arise To Play Hammerfest 2018

Athens based symphonic metal band Fallen Arise has been confirmed for the 10th anniversary edition of Hammerfest U.K.

Stated the band: “We are proud to announce our participation at Hammerfest in Pwllheli, Wales, U.K. next March 17th, 2018! We will share the stage with Sepultura, Hellyeah, Blaze Bayley and other great bands!”

Taking place in March of 2018, you can get more information on Hammerfest by heading over to the festival’s official website here.

Post to Twitter

Beating Dead Meat Releases New Album “With Full Force”

Finnish aggressive metal quartet Beating Dead Meat just released second album “With Full Force” today – December 23rd, 2016 – via Inverse Records.

The label comments: “Their crushing, straightforward and intense album also contains an excellent Pantera tribute: ‘The Great Northern Djentkill!'”

You can hear the full album by heading over to Spotify here. The track listing is as follows:

1. 2016
2. Straight to Hell
3. No Compromise
4. Dream for the Weak
5. The Few and the Proud
6. Posers
7. The Powers That Be
8. A Failure by Default
9. With Full Force
10. The Great Northern Djentkill (Pantera Tribute)

Post to Twitter

Marianas Rest Posts Full “Horror Vacui” Album Online

The dark shores of the Baltic Sea are home to a gloomy melancholy where many sad stories have come to an inevitable end.

Still, in rare occasions new life emerges from the sea. Finnish coastal town of Kotka is the birth place of Marianas Rest, a band whose gloomy and doomy death metal has been forged by the crushing pressure of the deep.

The band’s new album “Horror Vacui” is out now and can be heard below or by heading over to Spotify here. The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Millennialist
2. Nadir
3. For the Heartless
4. Hurts Like Hell
5. A Lonely Place to Die
6. Chokehold
7. Place of Nothing
8. Vestigial

Post to Twitter

Serpent Gaze Posts New Song “Occurrence Of Madness”

Nepalese brutal death metal band Serpent Gaze has a new song online titled “Occurrence Of Madness,” which can be heard below. You can also find more info on Serpent Gaze by heading over the band’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter

One Machine Streaming “The Final Cull” Title Track

One Machine’s new album “The Final Cull” is due out on September 18 worldwide via Scarlet Records and today the first single comes online. Check out the title track below.

You can pre-order the album and help fund upcoming tour dates by heading over to IndieGogo here. The full track listing is as follows:

01. Forewarning
02. The Final Cull
03. Summoning Of The Soul
04. Screaming For Light
05. The Grand Design
06. New Motive Power
07. Ashes In The Sky
08. Born From This Hate
09. Welcome To The World
10. Computer God (Black Sabbath) [Digipack and vinyl only]

Post to Twitter

Acidiun Releases “9 Circles” EP

Acidiun has a new lyric video online for the track “Strolling Downwards,” taken from the freshly released EP “9 Circles.”

The EP was recorded, mixed and mastered by Dennis Bertilsson of Cedron while the lyric video and illustrations were handled by Daniel Erstrand of Redire.

Check out the lyric clip below, and if you dig it, you can hear the entire EP by heading over to Spotify here.

Post to Twitter

Wisdom In Chains Posts “When We Were Young” Video

Fresh out of the cutting room comes Wisdom In Chain’s debut video from new album “The God Rhythm.”

“When We Were Young” takes us on a journey to our collective pasts told in the present tense – check it out below. If you missed it, you can also stream the full new album by heading over to this location.

Post to Twitter

Mercy Brown Offering “Codependent” For Download

The genre-bending metallers from Mercy Brown have unveiled one of the songs from their self-titled début album, a stormer entitled “Codependent” that sees vocalist Sera Hatchett croon and shriek over the deafening roar of death metal.

You can stream the track below, or grab a free download of “Codependent” by heading over to PureGrainAudio.com here.

PureGrainAudio commented, “A lot of groups say they’re ‘unique,’ ‘original,’ or ‘new,’ but you know what, these guys actually are. Sera Hatchett (vocals), Chris Tanaka Canwell (guitar), Josh Schultz (bass), and Lunden Herndon (drums) have a ton of varying influences and manage to blend them all into Mercy Brown’s music.”

Post to Twitter

Cult Ov Mora Streams New Track “I’m Dying”

Cult ov Mora has a new single available for streaming titled “I’m Dying.” Give the track a listen in the player below, or you can grab a free digital download of the single by heading over to Bandcamp here.

Post to Twitter

Greasebeast Posts New Track Recording Clip

Canadian outfit Greasebeast has released a brief clip online of the band recording an unreleased track titled “Lacrimosa,” which can be seen below.

To hear more from Greasebeast, you can also stream the band’s entire 2014 self-titled album by heading over to Bandcamp here.

Post to Twitter