New Album “Anywhere We Dare” Announced By Speed Limit

new album “Anywhere We Dare” leads Austrian hard and heavy legends Speed Limit back to the pit lane of classic metal. The album drops on October 6th via Pure Rock Records, a division of Pure Steel Records.

Having been established in 1979, split in 1994 and reformed in 2008, the melodic metal pioneers kept delivering premium quality in songwriting, ponderous guitar riffing, sophisticated lead guitar cascades garnished with deeply moving to most thrilling vocal lines and metal shouting for the past 31 years since the debut “Unchained” was…well, unchained! The five rockers from Mozart’s birthplace of Salzburg have never lost focus on variety, melodic aspects and harmony all within their very own style.

True metal fans will be pleased that “Anywhere We Dare” sees Speed Limit proudly returning to its musical roots – having started out in the rise of NWoBHM with the likes of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden and Def Leppard.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Anywhere We Dare
2. Sober Truth
3. Sweet Morphine
4. No More Ace To Play
5. Step Out The Line
6. Sign Of The Times
7. Good Year For Bad Habits
8. Retired Hero
9. Bridges
10. Dealing With Danger
11. Affinity Of Souls

Post to Twitter

Redwood Hill Streaming Debut Album “Descender”

Danish depressive Nordic metal band Redwood Hill recently released its debut album “Descender,” and is streaming it over on bandcamp. The vinyl version of the six-song release is on Bloated Veins records, with artwork by Iron Flag. Redwood Hill hails from Copenhagen, having started out in 2010.

Descender by Redwood Hill

Post to Twitter

Gorged Bile Streaming Three Songs

After having started up in 2011, Moscow’s Gorged Bile recently released its debut EP “Rotting Abyss of Time” on RTM Productions/Morbid Generation Records. The band is streaming a few of the tracks from it over on YouTube, the song “Masturbating the Moribund” which is posted below. Another two tracks, “Matter Obscene” and “Abandoned,” can be listened to by going here.

Post to Twitter

Valgrind Streaming New Songs

Italian death metal band Valgrind has a new full-length album, “Morning Will Come No More,” on Godeater Records. Stream three tracks from the album over on ReverbNation, or below in the widget. On November 3rd, Valgrind is heading over to the Gothenburg Death Fest in Goteborg, Sweden. Goreinhaled from Spain and Hatecharge from Sweden have also been confirmed, along with many other bands, for that event. Also on the 28th of July they will be appearing at Brutal Fest in Assago, Italy with nine other extreme bands. Valgrind has a long history as a band, having started out from the ashes of Necrospell in 1993 and releasing a couple of demos and albums in its history.

Post to Twitter