BornBroken Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “The Years of Harsh Truths And Little Lies…”

Canadian metal unit BornBroken premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new album “The Years of Harsh Truths And Little Lies…”, which will be out in stores May 18.

Check out now “The Years of Harsh Truths And Little Lies…” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Witherscape Issues New Album Recording Update

The full-length studio follow-up to 2013’s “The Inheritance” (reviewed here) is now finally on the horizon. Dan Swano of Witherscape just issued this brief update about wrapping up the harsh vocals for a new album:

“Just finished the last growling session for the WS album. Headache of the die…but no pain, no gain, right.”

Needless to say, we’re pretty stoked here at Metalundergorund. Not only did Witherscape make our list of best metal newcomers of 2013, but music from the “The Inheritance” was also included in the recommended listening playlist to go along with my novel “Empty.”

Post to Twitter

Set Before Us Streaming New Song “Wildfire”

The Stockholm, Sweden-based metalcore band Set Before Us has a new single out now for streaming. Check out “Wildfire” in the YouTube player below. Set Before Us is:

Adam Paulander – Rhythm guitar/vocals
Erik Tropp – Harsh Vocals
Hampus Andersson – Bass
Jesper Nilsson – Lead guitar
Emanuel Borgefors – Drums

Post to Twitter