Cliterati Debut New NSFW Video For “Burn” From Self-Titled EP

Cliterati – the Portland, Oregon-grown hardcore unit featuring Poison Idea, Voetsek, and Murderess alumni – is pleased to unveil the visual accompaniment to “Burn,” taken from their self-titled EP. For the “colorful” clip, Cliterati teamed up with Sign Of The Beast Burlesque for the film short Pizza Sluts as part of the Metalesque Fest, the world’s first and only festival dedicated to heavy metal and burlesque.

Watch “Burn” now below.

Cliterati’s self-titled EP was initially released via Tankcrimes digitally before making its way to seven-inch vinyl earlier this year. Cliterati was recorded and mixed by Andrew Grosse, mastered by Jose DeLara at Caravan Studios and remastered for vinyl for maximum bad assery by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound.

Post to Twitter

Harm’s Way Inks Record Deal With Metal Blade

Metal Blade Records is proud to announce the worldwide signing of Chicagoan metal/hardcore unit Harm’s Way. Currently writing the follow-up to 2015’s “Rust,” Harm’s Way is expected to release a fourth full-length and Metal Blade Records debut in 2017.

Harm’s Way comments: “We are very excited to be working with Metal Blade Records. Their longstanding history in the alternative music community speaks volumes. To join a roster of such highly influential artists is truly an honor. We look forward to the next steps we will be taking as a band on both personal and artistic levels. “

Metal Blade Records CEO Brian Slagel adds, “Super excited to be working with Harm’s Way! We welcome them to the Metal Blade family. I have been a fan since Chris Santos turned me onto them!”

Rust by Harm’s Way

Post to Twitter

Manipulate Streams “Becoming Madness” EP

Following a stream of advance teasers, today all of the “Becoming Madness” EP from New York hardcore unit Manipulate comes online and can be heard below.

“Becoming Madness” was captured during the Summer of 2015 by Jeff “Stress” Davis at Chopshop Studios, with vocals recorded by John Grant at Madhouse NYC. Mixing was handled by Taylor Young at The Pit Studios, and mastering by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

The five-track bruiser will see official detonation on February 12th via Flatspot Records in a limited vinyl run of 500 in two color variations – 350 black and 150 gold/black – as well as digitally. Pre-orders are online here.

Post to Twitter

NY In 64 Streaming Full “NY64” Album

As Magic Bullet Records releases NY In 64’s debut album “NY64” this week, the entire record from the budding instrumental melodic/progressive hardcore unit is now streaming in its entirety. Check it out below.

Uniting members of ’90s screamo icons, You And I, and contemporary prog metal champions, East Of The Wall, NY In 64’s recorded debut, “NY64,” breaches a wide rift of pain and loss, confronting individual demons entirely through methodically layered soundscapes entirely void of vocals or lyrics. See the band live on these dates:

4/10/2015 Lava Space – Philadelphia, PA w/ Locktender, Soul Glo, To Tremble
4/11/2015 ABC No Rio – New York, NY w/ Locktender, Cinema Cinema, Sangharsha
4/17/2015 Paradise Lost – New Brunswick, NJ w/ Forever Losing Sleep, Victor Villarreal
5/24/2015 The Pigeon Pad – New Brunswick, NJ w/ Romp, El Americano, The Great Depression
6/27/2015 Uncle Slevz – Montclair, NJ

NY in 64 – NY64 by NY in 64

Post to Twitter

Beige Eagle Boys Announces Debut LP “You’re Gonna Get Yours”

Baltimore’s Reptilian Records is preparing to unload the scum-coated, riotous debut LP from Detroit noise rock/hardcore unit Beige Eagle Boys.

On “You’re Gonna Get Yours,” the trio’s debut album, they blast out a quick and potent rust belt racket with all three gents hollering over top. Every studio meter red-lined, every tube amp threatened with exhaustion, all three larynxes threatened with whatever the hell happens to larynxes after this kind of abuse.

Ten songs were done the right kind of wrong way, and all of it iced off with a distorted cover of Don Henley’s “Dirty Laundry.” A video for the LP’s opening rager, “I Saw Your Face On The Pavement,” has been uncaged and can be seen below.

“You’re Gonna Get Yours” is due out on LP, CD, and digital formats June 24th. The track listing is as follows:

1. I Saw Your Face On The Pavement
2. You Can Make The Beat Go Boom Baby
3. You Ruined Everything
4. I Want Out
5. Nothing’s Ever Good Enough / Scrambler
6. I Do Not Belong Here
7. Burning Cantina
8. Not My Fault
9. Katy Perry
10. Dirty Laundry

Post to Twitter

Run With The Hunted Streaming Full “The Sieve And The Sand” Album

With the official detonation of the band’s forthcoming new full-length “The Sieve And The Sand” now less than a week away on June 3rd, Arizona punk/hardcore unit Run With The Hunted offers your ears a chance to hear the record in its entirety. Give it a listen below.

A name derived from classic dystopian novel “Fahrenheit 451” by Ray Bradbury, “The Sieve And The Sand” serves as the follow-up to the band’s 2011 self-titled full-length. The track listing is as follows:

1. Silent Spring 03:16
2. Over the Footbridge 03:27
3. Line of Dissent 02:15
4. Red Queen 03:44
5. Mea Culpa 02:52
6. St. David 05:10
7. The Sieve and the Sand 05:38

The Sieve And The Sand by Run With The Hunted

Post to Twitter