Occvlt Hand Premieres New Song “He Who Walks Behind the Rows” From Upcoming New Album “Not Everyone Deserves A Happy Ending”

Winnipeg’s Occvlt Hand premieres a new song entitled “He Who Walks Behind the Rows”, taken from the upcoming new album “Not Everyone Deserves A Happy Ending”, which will be out in stores September 13 via Possessed Records. The new album was recorded and mixed by Jordan Voth and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. The cover art was created by Ethan McCarthy (Cool Ghoul), with layout by Graham Chorny.

Check out now “He Who Walks Behind the Rows” below.

Post to Twitter

Tengger Cavalry Releases Avril Lavigne Cover “My Happy Ending”

Global Music Award winning Nomadic Mongolian folk metal group Tengger Cavalry isn’t just all about history, heavy metal, and cultural issues. Sometimes, the NYC-based quintet just wants to take time to have fun.

Tengger Cavalry lets loose this month by recording not one, but two covers of tracks by pop star Avril Lavigne. Showcasing an ability to explore different influences while remaining true to one core unique sound, Tengger Cavalry has unleashed this Mongolian metal version of the hit song, “My Happy Ending.”

“My Happy Ending” follows the band’s release of another Avril Lavigne cover, “Sk8er Boi,” which is available now via iTunes. Frontman Nature Ganganbaigal says: “Recording this track was one of the weirdest ideas I have ever had. Generally, I find that the metal community dislikes pop stuff a lot, but Avril, she does have some good hooks! ‘My Happy Ending’ has some cool leads and I figured I could spin it around with some Morin Khuur and Mongolian fiddle. I also wanted to use this opportunity to experiment a bit with my clean vocal performance. But, all in all, we just did this for fun. We hope our fans like it!”

Post to Twitter

Naer Mataron Streaming “Apocalypse Of The Ancient One”

Greek black metal band Naer Mataron has released the song “Apocalypse Of The Ancient One,” which can be heard below. The group also issued the following year-end message:

“For the new year… arrival of the Aten god. A year has passed, slipping away like a shadow fades unto the silence of an endless night.

“A year that saw us as blazing protagonists of our intimate artistic process of evolution, architects of our inner change, witnessing a daily reality diluted in nightmares but conscious of what art means to us despite of everything happened in our lives!

“As the wise King who victoriously reigns conscious of his triumphs and defeats, Naer Mataron now overlook to the gate of the new year with vigor and strength as never had before like the phoenix rising from the ashes!

“And with this message we turn to you fanatic supporters, loyal allies of the true voice of music, wishing you a happy ending for this 2013 and a new beginning for all of you!”

Post to Twitter

Through Arteries Streaming New EP "This Is Just The Beginning…"

The new Through Arteries EP “This Is Just The Beginning…” (produced by Joey Sturgis) is available for streaming in it’s entirety on YouTube or through the playlist below. The EP was released this Tuesday, May 8th on iTunes and all digital outlets.

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Beginning
2. Our Happy Ending
3. Welcome To The Show
4. Don’t Take It Personal
5. Second Chances
6. You Won’t Be The Last

Post to Twitter