Gama Bomb Posts New Lyric Video, “666teen” Online

Irish thrashers Gama Bomb have released a face-melting animated lyric video for new single “666teen.” The blistering track is the first single from the band’s sixth album Speed Between The Lines, out October 12th on AFM Records.

The album’s retro cover art is by New York-based artist Jarred Hageman AKA Chrome And Lightning and Rory McGuigan (Villagers), and the video also features scenes from 1950s public information movies.

The album was produced by longtime Gama Bomb collaborator Scott Atkins (Cradle of Filth, Sylosis).
“The title just popped into my head one night,” explains singer Philly Byrne. “I’d been listening to a lot of 50s rock and doo-wop, songs like Sixteen Candles and Sweet Little Sixteen, and it just kinda morphed into this idea: what if somebody wrote a Satanic teen rebellion song?”
Bassist Joe McGuigan on Speed Between The Lines: “Our aim with this record was keep refining the GAMA BOMB thrash formula. It’s got faster and more punky riffing, battling axes and catchy, memorable choruses from Philly, who’s back with the Halford / Belladona notes after injuring his voice a few years back.”

The digital single’s cover is inspired by vintage paperback novels, featuring art from James Blish’s horror classic Black Easter.

“Speed Between The Lines,” released by AFM Records on October 12th 2018, is the sixth studio album from the band in 16 years. The album will be available as CD, clear yellow gatefold Vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), turquoise gatefold Vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), clear/red gatefold and vinyl red/black splatter (ltd. to 100 units) which is exclusively available in the AFM webshop.

Post to Twitter

Rob Halford Performs With Babymetal At Alternative Press Music Awards

Last night pop metal icon Babymetal and Judas Priest’s legendary vocalist Rob Halford came together for the third annual Journey’s Alternative Press Music Awards, fueled by Monster Energy.

The performance, which featured Babymetal’s Su-Metal and Halford’s dueling vocals on Judas Priest classics “Painkiller” and “Breaking The Law,” officially saw the meeting of the Fox God and the Metal God. Check out footage below.

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Final Light” Released By Angra

Brazilian progressive metal act Angra released a new music video for the new track “Final Light”. The song is taken from the band’s new album “Secret Garden” which was released on January 16 via earMUSIC. The CD was pre-produced by Roy Z (Judas Priest, Bruce Dickinson, Halford) and recorded and produced in Sweden by Jens Bogren (Kreator, Arch Enemy, Opeth).

Check out now “Final Light” below.

Post to Twitter

Five Finger Death Punch Posts Track-By-Track Video For New Album

Five Finger Death Punch has posted the second webisode in “The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell Vol. 1” track-by-track series.

In this episode, we take a look at “Lift Me Up” featuring Rob Halford of Judas Priest and the title track, “The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell.” Check it out below.

The new album from Five Finger Death Punch is set to be released on July 30th, 2013. Pre-order info is available at this location.

Post to Twitter

Concrete Swine Posts New Song “Thin Line” Online

The opening track “Thin Line” off the upcoming EP “Brezhnev’s Cocktail” by Concrete Swine is now available for streaming in the player below.

The EP was recorded by Jani Loikas at Cursed studio in Hyvink

Post to Twitter