Axel Rudi Pell Announces “The Ballads V” Release

Bochum-based guitar wizard Axel Rudi Pell has announced the arrival of his next offering: “The Ballads V” is set to hit record stores and digital platforms on April 21st, 2017 via Steamhammer/SPV. In true Pell tradition, part five of his successful ballad compilation series features a smooth balance between the past six years and some brand new songs.

For the first time ever in his almost thirty-year career as a solo artist, Axel Rudi Pell welcomes a special guest star on one of his albums: Bonnie Tyler has recorded a stunning duet with ARP’s longtime singer Johnny Gioeli on the single “Love’s Holding On.”

Pell comments: “Bonnie Tyler only records songs she personally likes. So I wrote this tune just for her and she really loved it. She came to the studio and we recorded it within a couple of hours. The result is amazing – another soon-to-be Pell classic in the making. If I hadn’t been a fan already, I would have turned into one instantly.”

1. Love’s Holding On 5:06 (new song feat. Bonnie Tyler)
2. I See Fire 6:02 (new cover version, Ed Sheeran song)
3. On The Edge Of Our Time 7:42 (new song)
4. Hey Hey My My 5:02
5. Lived Our Lives Before 6:31
6. When Truth Hurts 6:46
7. Forever Free 8:27
8. Lost In Love 6:05
9. The Line (live) 7:31 (previously unreleased)
10. Mistreated (live) 14:12

Post to Twitter

Twilight Force Posts “Lore Of Lynd” Character Bio Video

Twilight Force’s Nuclear Blast debut “Heroes Of Mighty Magic” was unleashed last Friday. Now the time has come to present the Knights of Twilight’s lore of guitar wizard Lynd. Check out the full character bio below. The new album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Battle Of Arcane Might
2. Powerwind
3. Guardian Of The Seas
4. Flight Of The Sapphire Dragon
5. There And Back Again
6. Riders Of The Dawn
7. Keepers Of Fate
8. Rise Of A Hero
9. To The Stars
10. Heroes Of Mighty Magic
11. Epilogue
12. Knights Of Twilight’s Might

Post to Twitter

Axel Rudi Pell Posts “The King Of Fools” Lyric Video

German guitar wizard Axel Rudi Pell and SPV/Steamhammer today release a lyric video for the new single “The King Of Fools.”

The new single will be released digitally on December 6th and is taken from the forthcoming studio album “Game Of Sins,” due out January 22nd. The track listing is as follows:

1. Lenta Fortuna (Intro)
2. Fire
3. Sons In The Night
4. Game Of Sins
5. Falling Star
6. Lost In Love
7. The King Of Fools
8. Till The World Says Goodbye
9. Breaking The Rules
10. Forever Free
11. DigiPak Bonus Track: All Along The Watchtower

Post to Twitter

Annihilator Streaming Full New Album “Suicide Society”

Today the Canadian thrash masters from Annihilator are unveiling their 15th studio album, “Suicide Society.” With the album out now, you can also stream all the tracks in the player below.

As usual, on “Suicide Society” guitar wizard Jeff Waters handles all songwriting duties, plays all guitar and bass, engineers, produces, mixes and masters… and Waters is also back commanding lead vocal duties, as he did on “King of the Kill” (1994), “Refresh the Demon” (1996), and “Remains” (1997). The new album’s track listing is:

1. Suicide Society
2. My Revenge
3. Snap
4. Creepin’ Again
5. Narcotic Avenue
6. The One You Serve
7. Break, Enter
8. Death Scent
9. Every Minute

Post to Twitter