Lyric Video For New Song “Laughing Windows” Issued By Vanora

Norway’s Vanora released a lyric video for the new single “Laughing Windows.” The song will appear on the upcoming debut release “Momentum,” which drops via Crime Records on September 1st. Pre-orders are available at this location.

Vanora will expose the world to its own inventive take on the metal music style. Blending razor sharp guitar riffing with big synthesizers, sung vocals, screamed vocals and more, this quintet might just be your thing and if you anyway are a fan of modern metal (i.e. TesseracT, Meshuggah, The Contortionist etc.), you should definitely check them out!

The track list for the album is:

1. Mask
2. Stamina
3. Echo to the World
4. Requiem
5. Metronome
6. The Hand That Feeds
7. Laughing Windows
8. Poles Apart
9. Pariah*

Check out “Laughing Windows” here:

Post to Twitter

Mortal Torment Streaming “A Million Skulls To Bludgeon”

Greek death metal band Mortal Torment just released first single “A Million Skulls To Bludgeon” from forthcoming sophomore album “Cleaver Redemption,” which can be heard below.

When asked about the new track, vocalist Giannis Nakos had this to say: “Truly I think ‘Cleaver Redemption’ is varied-within the genre’s spectrum- so I’m not sure if it is actually a track that represents the album. Regardless, we try to maintain a balance of groove and interesting guitar riffing so this song can surely stand strong as a first taste. Rest asure, there’s so much more in the rest of the album.”

New album “Cleaver Redemption” is set for release later this year via Gore House Productions. More news on the album is coming soon.

Post to Twitter

Epica Posts Fourth Clip In "Requiem For The Indifferent" Video Series

Every week Epica is releasing a video teaser with a new layer of music. Last week you could hear the guitar riffing, this week the band has posted a view video adding the orchestration. Check out the clilp below.

On March 9th, 2012 (March 13th in the US) Epica will release the band’s fifth studio album “Requiem for the Indifferent” through Nuclear Blast. This sample is taken from the opening track “Monopoly on Truth.”

Post to Twitter