Wormfood Premieres New Song “Collectionneur de Poupées” From Upcoming New Album “L’Envers”

Wormfood premieres a new song entitled “Collectionneur de Poupées”, taken from the upcoming new album “L’Envers”, which will be out in stores May 20, 2016, through Apathia Records in both CD and digital formats.

On Wormfood’s new album the French gothic metallers are joined by guest artists Paul Bento (ex-Type O Negative, ex-Carnivore, Wrench) and Axel Wursthorn (ex-Carnival In Coal) on their unorthodox course.

Check out now “Collectionneur de Poupées” below.

Post to Twitter

Edge Of Attack Posts Trailer For New Music Video “In Hell”

Grande Prairie, AB power/thrash five piece Edge of Attack (recently featuring in our Unearthing the Metal Underground column) is gearing up for the release of a self-titled debut album on Tuesday, February 19th via Halifax metal label Spread The Metal Records.

The band has now posted a teaser for an upcoming music video directed by Karen Michelle Meola in support of second single “In Hell.” Check out the teaser clip below. You can also listen to the “In Hell” track over at this location.

Produced by EAO guitarist/vocalist Jurekk Whipple, the debut album features ten tracks of haunting vocals, shredding guitars, complex bass lines, furious drumming, plus choral and symphonic arrangements along with guest artists by solo artist Ivan Gianinni, Ryan Boivard (Hallows Die) and Pellek (Damnation Angels). The track listing is as follows:

1. In Hell 4:36
2. The Haunting 5:08
3. Demon (Of The Northern Seas) feat. Ivan Giannini 5:04
4. Take Me Alive 4:24
5. In The Night 4:27
6. Edge Of Attack 5:07
7. Rise Above 5:55
8. Forever 3:46
9. The Damned feat. Ryan Bovaird 6:01
10. Set The World Aflame feat. PelleK 8:29

Post to Twitter