More New Album Details Anounced By Magick Touch

Today, Edged Circle Productions sets January 5, 2018 as the international release date for Magick Touch’s second album “Blades, Chains, Whips & Fire.” The band also revealed the artwork and track listing, shown below.

Magick Touch is a power trio – with the emphasis on POWER – from the southwestern coastal town of Bergen, Norway. The band – HK Rein on guitar and vocals, Bård Nordvik on drums, and Christer Ottesen on bass and vocals – formed in 2014 and released the debut album “Electrick Sorcery” through Edged Circle in 2015. Now the band is set to release the sophomore album upon an unsuspecting world as 2017 dies and 2018 is reborn.

The track listing is:

1. Under The Gun (song streaming here)
2. The Great Escape
3. Midnite Sadusa
4. Believe In Magick
5. Polonium Blues
6. Siren Song
7. Lost With All Hands
8. After The Fire
9. Electrick Sorcery
10. Blades, Chains, Whips & Fire

Post to Twitter

New Song “Cloudrider” Streaming From Trick Or Treat

Italy’s Trick Or Treat – featuring Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody frontman Alessandro Conti – is streaming the new track “Cloudrider.” The song appears on the new album “Rabbit’s Hill Pt. 2,” which is available on July 8th via Frontiers Records. The album is the second part of a conceptual series of albums based on Richard Adams’ novel “Watership Down.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Inle’ (The Black Rabbit Of Death)
2. Together Again
3. Cloudrider; Efrafa
4. Never Say Goodbye
5. The Great Escape
6. They Must Die (Feat. Tim “Ripper” Owens)
7. Beware The Train
8. United (Feat. Tony Kakko) (see lyric video here)
9. The Showdown
10. Last Breath

Check out “Cloudrider” here:

Post to Twitter

Bauda Posts “Tectonic Cells” Music Video

Chilean outfit Bauda has just premiered a music video for “Tectonic Cells,” which can be seen below and comes off the band’s third album “Sporelights” (reviewed here). “Sporelights” was released late last year through Temple of Torturous on CD and vinyl.

Bauda was started by guitarist/vocalist César Márquez in 2006 as a solo project and has previously released an EP entitled “Del Mar Al Aire” in 2006 and two full-length albums, “Oniirica” (2009) and “Euphoria… Of Flesh, Men and the Great Escape” (2012).

Post to Twitter

Bauda Posts “Vigil” Lyric Video

“Vigil,” the new lyric video from Chilean group Bauda, is now playing below. The song is taken from the band’s third album “Sporelights,” out now in North America through Temple of Torturous. The European release date occurred last month.

Bauda was started by guitarist/vocalist/ chief-lyricist-songwriter César Márquez in 2006 as a solo project and has previously released an EP entitled “Del Mar Al Aire” in 2006 and two full-length albums, “Oniirica” (2009) and “Euphoria… Of Flesh, Men and the Great Escape” (2012).

If you dig the poignant music on display below, be sure to hear the rest of the album streaming in full at this location.

Post to Twitter

An Ocean Of Void Announces Debut Album “The Great Escape”

An Ocean of Void is a five-piece from Bordeaux, France taking inspiration from the post-rock, atmospheric metal, and prog scenes.

After a self-produced demo in 2012, the band’s debut album “The Great Escape” will see the light on December 4, 2015 through Inverse Records. Check out the song “Resonance” below, while the full track listing is as follows:

1. Diving in the Deepest Sea
2. Enigma
3. Silent Storm
4. Resonance
5. Behind Red Clouds
6. An Ocean of Void Part. I
7. A Faded Light
8. An Ocean of Void Part. II

Post to Twitter

A Sickness Unto Death Posts “Intoxicated” Lyric Video

A Sickness Unto Death just dropped a new lyric video for “Intoxicated,” which can be seen below, and the band also comments:

“Good news everyone! With ‘Intoxicated’ we present you the first song from our new album ‘The Great Escape’ that will be released on November 20, 2015 on Metalmailorder TWS – Source Of Deluge OHG Records!

“The album contains 10 songs, has a running time of 62 minutes and comes as beautiful digipak! Of course we will provide you with further information on the album within the next weeks! So check this page from time to time. Enjoy the video!”

Post to Twitter

Savage Messiah To Headline The Great Escape Festival

London metallers Savage Messiah have been confirmed as headliners for the Hard Rock & Metal Coalition at The Great Escape festival 2015.

Presented by AIM and Team Rock, the Hard Rock & Metal Coalition will showcase some of the U.K. independent sector’s finest heavy bands. The gig takes place at Volks Bar in Brighton on Friday, 15th May, and features Elegies, The Colour Line, Press To Meco, Acoda, and headliners Savage Messiah.

Frontman Dave Silver comments: “We’re looking forward to putting some much needed metal into The Great Escape festival this May down in Brighton! It was super cool to be invited to headline the Hard Rock & Metal Coalition by the folks over at AIM. Also a big thanks to our friends over at Team Rock for putting their name to it. We’ve had a few killer shows in Brighton over the last 2 years, so make sure you turn out and raise a glass to UK heavy metal with us!”

For tickets and more information about The Great Escape festival, go to this location. Catch Savage Messiah on these dates:

May 15 – Brighton, UK – The Great Escape, Volks Bar
Jul. 17 – Tachov, Czech Republic – Tarock Open Air

Post to Twitter

Automatic Kane Posts “The Great Escape” Music Video

Automatic Kane has a new video out now for “The Great Escape,” which can be seen below and was recorded / edited by Julez Media-Design. For more info on Automatic Kane, check out the band’s Facebook profile.

Post to Twitter

Details On Third LP “A Blind Man’s Dream” Revealed By 81db

Italian rock/metal act 81db will release the third LP “A Blind Man’s Dream” on October 28, 2013 via Bakerteam Records. The album mixes heavy riffs, progressive beats and influences ranging from Classic Rock to Folk music, whilst the lyrical concept was inspired by the movie “One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest.”

The band debuted in 2009 with the critically acclaimed debut album “Evaluation,” which led to extensive touring throughout Europe and a single/music video for the track “Voices,” which was aired on MTV Greece and MAD TV. The band also opened for British Hard Rock legends Deep Purple in Turin, Italy.

American Grammy nominated producer Sylvia Massy (Tool, System Of A Down) showed interest in the band and 81db flew to California to record the second album between October and November 2010. “Impressions” was released later that year and displayed the full maturity of the band.

The track list for “A Blind Man’s Dream” is:

1. Manicomium
2. Sirens
3. When the Cat’s Away
4. Vanessa’s Box
5. House Rules
6. Food for Thought
7. Electroshock
8. Alien Invasion
9. Insane Wishes
10. The Great Escape
11. A Blind Man’s Dream

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Space” Posted By A Life Divided

German progressive metal band A Life Divided posted a new music video for the track “Space.” The video is the second for the latest LP “The Great Escape,” out now via AFM Records. The first video for “The Last Dance” is available to view over at this location.

Check out “Space” here:

Post to Twitter