Into the Great Divide Premiere New Song “Test & Enemies” From Upcoming Self-Titled Debut Album

Instrumental prog metal band Into the Great Divide – featuring drummer Mike Mangini of Dream Theater – premiere a new song titled “Test & Enemies”, taken from their upcoming self-titled debut album, which will be out in stores January 26th.

Check out now “Test & Enemies” below.

Post to Twitter

Soilwork Unveils “Death Resonance” Collection Details

Soilwork has a special collection of rarities by the name “Death Resonance” coming out on August 19th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast.

Today the band reveals the cover art, created by Mnemic guitarist Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (Volbeat, Carcass, Scar Symmetry, Strapping Young Lad), as well as the track listing for “Death Resonance.”

Commented singer Björn ‘Speed’ Strid: “The cover for ‘Death Resonance’ is made by Mircea Eftemie and in many ways he has managed to capture what we went through while recording ‘The Ride Majestic:’ the sorrow, the close encounter with death, the aftermath and also the existential cogitation that came with it.

“It links those albums together, even though ‘Death Resonance’ contains unreleased material from 2005 onwards. The cover almost seems like a link between life and death and not only captures where the band is right now, but also where we’ve been and what lies ahead.”

01. Helsinki (new song)
02. Death Resonance (new song)
03. The End Begins Below The Surface (»The Ride Majestic« Japan bonus track)
04. My Nerves, Your Everyday Tool (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
05. These Absent Eyes (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
06. Resisting The Current (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
07. When Sound Collides (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
08. Forever Lost In Vain (»Beyond The Inifite« Japan-only EP)
09. Sweet Demise (»The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track)
10. Sadistic Lullabye (re-recorded, »The Panic Broadcast« Japan bonus track)
11. Overclocked (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
12. Martyr (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
13. Sovereign (2016 mix, »Sworn A Great Divide« Japan bonus track)
14. Wherever Thorns May Grow (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track)
15. Killed By Ignition (2016 mix, »Stabbing The Drama« Japan bonus track)?

The band is currently touring in support of latest album “The Ride Majestic.” Catch the Soilwork live experience on these dates:

25.08 @ London – Underworld

21.08 @ Norwich – Waterfront
22.08 @ Sheffield – Corporation
23.08 @ Cardiff – Tramshed
24.08 @ Southampton – Engine Room

28.02.2017 @ Manchester, Academy
01.03.2017 @ Dublin, Vicar Street
02.03.2017 @ London, O2 Forum

Post to Twitter

As Daylight Fades Premieres New Song & Music Video “The Great Divide” From Upcoming New EP “Love//Loss”

Scotland’s metalcore outfit As Daylight Fades premieres a new song and music video entitled “The Great Divide”, taken from the upcoming new EP “Love//Loss”, which will be out in stores May 27.

Check out now “The Great Divide” below.

You can catch the band live on the following dates below:

5th April, Liege – Smile Cafe (BE)
6th April, Kongen – Trafo Klub (DE)
7th April, Bad Ischl – Youz Jugendzentrum (AU)
8th April, Cologne – TBC (DE)
9th April, Brussels – Garcia Llorca (BE)
10th April, Namur – Belvedere (BE)
10th April, Rotterdam – Club Vibes (NL)
11th April, Paris – La Cantine De Belleville (FR)
12th April, Lille – El Diablo (FR)
1st May, Bolton, The Almanac (UK)
7th May, Manchester – Aatma (UK)
8th May, Crewe – The Box (UK)

Post to Twitter

The Great Divide Posts Year-End Recap Message

French outfit The Great Divide just checked in with this year-end recap and look ahead to the coming year:

“2015 finally ends. It deeply affected our souls as musicians, French and innocent human beings. 2015 was rough, but we will never forget what it offered to us: wonderful memories of our European and Asian tours, friendships and surprising people, discoveries and new ways of looking at things.

“For us, this year ends with the departure of Clément, the arrival of Thibaut and a great show hometown at Divan du Monde, surrounded by friends sharing stage with Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! and The Earl Grey!

“Take care of yourselves and your close families and friends. Love, share and stay positive. Happy New Year!”

Post to Twitter

Enchant Gearing Up For European, U.S. Tour Dates

In the light of the upcoming European tour dates in support of comeback album “The Great Divide,” Bay Area prog rock institution Enchant has launched an announcement video featuring current music as well as photo materials.

The European tour, a first for Enchant in about a decade, is set to kick off this weekend on Sunday, October 4 at The Netherland’s long-running ProgPower festival. See the band live on these date:

Oct 4 Baarlo, The Netherlands – ProgPower Europe
Oct 5 Berlin, Germany – Magnet
Oct 6 München, Germany – Kranhalle
Oct 7 Oberhausen, Germany – Zentrum Altenberg
Oct 8 Rüsselsheim, Germany – Das Rind
Oct 9 Stuttgart, Germany – Schocken Club
Oct 10 Zoetermeer, The Netherlands – De Boerderij
Oct 11 London, UK – The Underworld
Oct 12 Bilston, UK – The Robin 2
Oct 13 Paris, France – Backstage

Oct 23 Houston, TX – BFE Rock Club
Oct 24 Austin, TX – Empire Control Room & Garage
Nov 15 – 19 Cruise To The Edge + Yes, Marillion, Saga, etc.

Post to Twitter

New Track “Come Dream With Me” Streaming From Allen/Lande

Allen/Lande, featuring Symphony X vocalist Russell Allen and ex-MasterPlan vocalist Jorn Lande, is streaming the new track “Come Dream With Me.” The song is the opening track from the upcoming fourth studio release “The Great Divide,” which is out on October 17th via Frontiers Records.

The vocalists are backed by guitarist/bassist/producer Timo Tolkki (Timo Tolkki’s Avalon/ex-Stratovarius) and Jami Huovinen (Ring of Fire) on drums.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Come Dream With Me
2. Down From the Mountain
3. In the Hands of Time
4. Solid Ground
5. Lady of Winter
6. Dream About Tomorrow
7. Hymn to the Fallen
8. The Great Divide
9. Reaching for the Stars
10. Bittersweet

Check out “Come Dream With Me” here:

Post to Twitter

The Great Divide Posts “Right Choice” Music Video

The Great Divide has a new music video out now for “Right Choice,” which can be seen below and comes off the “White Bird” EP, due out out May 30th on Useless Pride Records.

The video clip was edited by Martin Sek, and you can pre-order the seven track “White Bird” release at this location.

Post to Twitter