Terrifier Signs With Test Your Metal Records

Test Your Metal Records is proud to announce the signing of Vancouver, BC thrash group Terrifier for the release of next album “Weapons of Thrash Destruction,” set to be released in January of 2017.

This release will be the follow-up to previously unleashed “Metal or Death” EP from 2013 and 2012’s “Destroyers of the Faith” album. Test Your Metal founder Grant Truesdell comments:

“Get ready for some of the best thrash metal and virtuoso shredding I’ve heard in a long time! Terrifier are paving the way for the ‘New Wave of Thrash Destruction’. Be prepared for some in your face, balls to the wall thrash metal!!”

1. Reanimator (5:24)
2. Deceiver (5:15)
3. Nuclear Demolisher (4:26)
4. Violent Reprisal (4:17)
5. Skitzoid Embolism (4:08)
6. Drunk as Fuck (4:12)
7. Bestial Tyranny (6:13)
8. Riders of Doom (1:40)
9. Sect of the Serpent (6:44)

Post to Twitter

Rapheumets Well Announces New Album “The Exile”

Blending classical orchestrations, cosmic synths, and extreme metal to portray the epics of parallel worlds, N.C. based Rapheumets Well (pronounced Ra-few-mets) brings forth a voyage enriched with unique lore.

From the birth of organic matter to great wars that tear the fabric of space/time, the story of Rapheumets Well serves to immerse you into a world of oddities, which is now continued in the band’s sophomore release “The Exile,” due out on March 18th, 2016 via Test Your Metal Records.

Label founder Grant Truesdell comments: “Introducing one of the most sincerest and hardest working bands I’ve ever dealt with, Rapheumets Well from North Carolina are determined to make a huge dent in the global metal scene with their phenomenally crafted music and personalities. The band has my full support and I look forward to bringing them places they’ve never been before. If you like Fleshgod Apocalypse, Nile, Devin Townsend, Dimmu Borgir or anything along those lines you will absolutely love Rapheumets Well.”

Check out new single “Resurrecting The Blood Gate” in the player below. Drummer Joshua Ward comments on the track:

“Our first single ‘Resurrecting the Blood Gate’ is one of our more aggressive songs which highlights the the central plot of the story on the upcoming album ‘The Exile.’ Since our music is very story driven, we were excited to create this amalgamation of orchestral sounds and brutal metal to represent the emotions each of the characters are feeling.

“As such ‘Resurrecting the Blood Gate’ was our first choice to help sum up the experience to come from our album in its entirety. We have a lot of good things coming thanks to the help of Grant and Test Your Metal Records as we have been hard at work making a full video titled ‘Crucible of Titans’ which will be coming in March. We look forward to the fans hearing our new direction as well as the critiques which can only help us grow.”

The full album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Resurrecting The Blood Gate (4:44)
2. The Blight of Sotath Shal (3:53)
3. The Epic of Darmak (4:59)
4. Crucible of Titans (4:14)
5. Resurgence (6:07)
6. Witch of Dark Spire (5:17)
7. The Exile (6:13)
8. Planetary Cenotaph (5:05)

Post to Twitter

Edu Falaschi Releasing 25th Anniversary CD “Moonlight Celebration”

Canadian label Test Your Metal Records is proud to announce the signing of internationally known Brazilian singer and composer Edu Falaschi for the release of his best-of 25th anniversary CD “Moonlight Celebration,” where he will be singing acoustic versions of the most significant songs of his career.

Test Your Metal’s Grant Truesdell comments: “I am beyond honoured to be working with Edu Falaschi for his 25th year anniversary album. Between Angra, Almah and any solo work he’s done, I have been a fan of his music for a long time. I’m looking forward to bringing him to North America and welcoming him into the Test Your Metal family.”

The album is slated for a November 20 release date and features older and more recent hits from Symbols, Angra and Almah. In addition to the CD’s release, Falaschi will be hitting the road for a North American “Moonlight Celebration” tour (dates to be announced).

On that trek, he will be accompanied by Brazilian jazz / pop music pianist Tiago Mineiro and will also be joined by maestro and violinist Adriano Machado, creator and conductor of the Symphonic Orchestra Villa Lobos.

The “Moonlight Celebration” track listing will be:

1. Nova Era
2. Bleeding Heart
3. Warm Wind
4. Arising Thunder
5. Rebirth
6. Breathe
7. The Traveller
8. Angels And Demons
9. Spread Your Fire
10. Wishing Well
11. Wings of Revolution
12. Heroes of Sand

Post to Twitter