Cranely Gardens Release Official Video for “The Challenger”

New Jersey crushers Cranely Gardens, in partnership with Pure Grain Audio, have released “The Challenger” official video. The track is taken from new album “House of Decay” and can be viewed below:

Post to Twitter

Endemise Offering Free “Soma” Download

After unleashing self-released album “Anathema” this past October as the follow-up to 2013 debut album “Far From The Light,” Ottawa symphonic black / death metal band Endemise is now offering a free track download.

Grab your copy of “Soma,” one of eight blistering ear piercers off “Anathema” that was produced by band guitarist Dale Sauve along with Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams), at Pure Grain Audio here. You can also stream the track below.

Post to Twitter

Inire Offering “Endless” Single For Free Download

Set to unleash new album “Cauchemar” on November 18th, Quebec’s heavy hitting, northern riffing groove demons from Inire are now offering fans a taste of what’s to come with a FREE download of the “Endless” single. You can hear the track below or download at Pure Grain Audio here.

Inire’s 13 track album “Cauchemar” was produced by Chris Bonavia and continues the band’s reputation of delivering energetic anthems that have garnered a loyal following in the Ontario and Quebec scenes. The band comments:

“It is with some trepidation that we present Inire’s sophomore record ‘Cauchemar,’ the long gestating follow up to 2009’s ‘Born the Wicked, The Fallen, The Damned’. It has been a long, arduous labour of love to bring this infectious collection of pure northern rock to fruition and we could not be more proud of the final result.

“‘Cauchemar’ is an album that is somehow both more melodic and aggressive than the first outing and a new maturity is obvious on the record. A multitude of influences echo across every track and should bring a knowing smile to fans of old-school acts ranging far and wide from Pantera to Alice in Chains. Despite this, the overall sound is distinctive and ‘Cauchemar’ is definitely its own beast. For fans who like their metal hard hitting and mean as hell. We sincerely hope you enjoy it!”

Post to Twitter

New Track “Midgård Brinner” Streaming From Grinmer

Swedish folk/viking metal act Grimner is streaming the new track “Midgård brinner” over at Pure Grain Audio at this location (also in the player below). The track appears on the new album “Frost Mot Eld,” set to drop March 26th via Despotz Records.

The track list is as follows:

1. Res er mina söner
2. Eldhjärta
3. Nordmännens raseri
4. Enhärjarkväde
5. Midgård brinner
6. Vargarnas tid
7. Mörkrets hem
8. Etter och flammor
9. Muspelheims härskare
10. Frost mot eld

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Alienized Offering “Karmatron” Track For Download

With a new album on the horizon in early 2015, Alienized has made a track available for streaming and free download.

Check out “Karmatron” in the player below, or download your own digital copy over at Pure Grain Audio here. “Karmatron” comes off the band’s previous self-titled EP, which has the following track listing:

1. 6955 KHz
2. March Of The Species
3. The Humanaut
4. They Are Here
5. Messiah
6. Karmatron

Post to Twitter

UnKured Offering “Before Us Heaven Trembles” For Download

The Ohio thrashers in UnKured have partnered with Pure Grain Audio to offer up a free download of their track “Before Us Heaven Trembles.” Taken from their EP “As Reality Melts,” the song is 4 minutes of headbanging goodness.

Download your copy at this location or stream the track in the SoundCloud player below.

In further UnKured news, the band just finished recording new album “Mutated Earth.” The album is currently slated to be released in the Summer of 2014. Pre-orders of the CD can be obtained at Bandcamp here.

Post to Twitter

Frontal Streaming Full “Death Eaters” Album

Frontal, a French modern death metal group featuring Morgan Berthet from The Mars Chronicles and Myrath on drums, is now streaming debut full-length album “Death Eaters” at Pure Grain Audio. Check it out below.

Recorded at Record Did’Studio by Olivier Didillon and Frontal, “Death Eaters” was released last Friday, May 23rd via Klonosphere Records.

Post to Twitter

Odium Returns With New Track “Failure II”

Following 2012’s “Burning Bridges To Nowhere” and a short break from the industry to make some much needed changes, Odium is back with a new lineup.

Today the band unleashes new single “Failure II,” which can be heard below, courtesy of Pure Grain Audio.

“The break has definitely had a positive influence on us as a band,” says guitarist and original founding member Bo Louther. “It has allowed us to step back and really just make music purely because we love it. Also, with a new vocalist comes a whole new dynamic [and] we’re open to experimenting a bit more.”

With a new full-length album in the works, Odium is gearing up to unleash material that’s set to be more aggressive than ever, but will still keep the band’s signature sound.

Post to Twitter

15 Reasons Streaming New Song “N.B.M.A.”

Belgium-based power rock/metal group 15 Reasons has recently revealed another song from forthcoming third album “The Art Of Commitment,” which is set for release on March 21st via Graviton Music Services.

Listen to “N.B.M.A” in the player below, courtesy of Pure Grain Audio.

“The Art Of Commitment” follows up the band’s second full-length album “Second Coming,” and was engineered, mixed, and mastered by François Dediste at Ear We Go Studios in Aubange, Belgium. The track listing is as follows:

1. Damage Done
2. N.B.M.A
3. Humans Are Pollution
4. Around Me
5. The End Of Everything
6. Darkest Days Of Our Lives
7. Alyson Wonderland
8. Mirror Mirror
9. Broken Zero
10. Worm Inside
11. The Art Of Commitment

Post to Twitter

Lethal Dosage Streaming Full “Consume” Album

“Consume,” the second album from Tucson-based modern death/thrash quintet Lethal Dosage, is out now via Battleground Records.

The band has also teamed up with Pure Grain Audio to host a full stream of the new album. Check out all of “Consume” in the player below.

Post to Twitter