Pyrexia Premiere New Song “Angels of Gomorrah” From Upcoming New Album “Unholy Requiem”

Death metal legends Pyrexia premiere a new song titled “Angels of Gomorrah”, taken from their upcoming new album “Unholy Requiem”, which will be out in stores today via Unique Leader Records.

Check out now “Angels of Gomorrah” below.

Post to Twitter

Apostate Viaticum Streaming Full New Album “Before the Gates of Gomorrah”

Today, Irish death metal cult Apostate Viaticum streams the entirety of debut album, “Before the Gates of Gomorrah.” Set for international release on March 13th via Invictus Productions, hear the full album ahead of time below.

1. In Articulo Mortis
2. Anathema Inherent
3. Moloch the Sanguinary
4. In the Shadow of the Monolith
5. Bastards of Cain
6. Before the Gates of Gomorrah
7. Beckoned by the Callous Dead

Post to Twitter

Nominon Streams “In The Name Of Gomorrah” Live Track

The opening track from “Chaos In the Flesh… Live!” from Swedish death-metal veterans Nominon has just come online. Check out “In the Name of Gomorrah” below.

The new live album will release via CD on May 13th through Morbid Skull Records and Deathgasm Records. “Chaos In the Flesh… Live!” captures the band’s performance at the Death Kills Festival in Stockholm last February 2015 and was mixed and mastered by Javi Bastard (Graveyard) at Moontower Studio in Barcelona, Spain. The track listing is:

1. In the Name of Gomorrah
2. Sodom’s Fall
3. Mantra Reverse
4. Hordes of Flies
5. Malicious Torment
6. Undead Beast
7. Submit to Evil
8. Blaspheming the Dead
9. The Cleansing
10. Mausoleum
11. Release in Death

Post to Twitter

Scissortooth Announces New Album “Novagomorrah”

Vancouver’s Scissortoth today announces the release of “Novagomorrah” on July 28th, 2015 via Galy Records.

The full length embodies the aggressive, yet groovy feeling of early Pantera braised with industrial samples and is just under 1 hour spread over tracks engineered and mixed by the band’s own Shawn Hoskins, plus mastered by Greg Mindorff at Suite Sound Labs (Biff Naked, D.O.A., Finger 11). Vocalist/guitarist Derek Lundband comments:

“Can’t wait for the album to be released and play these songs live all over, been in the works for a while now, so we’re super stoked to finally put it out there. Musically I really dig the feel and the pacing of the songs, like the old school way of piecing an actual album together instead of a couple try hard hits and filler.

“The songs all connect to each other in the true sense of an album. ‘Nova Gomorrah’ is a modern take on an old story like Sodom and Gomorrah, too much excess then downfall of civilization etc. its got things in there about that stuff but mostly the feel of the music is more connected. It starts off furiously thrashy and ends slower, darker and weighty and everything else is in between. I hope fans of all types of heavier music dig right in and enjoy the album in it’s entirety.”

The full track listing is:

1. Hostile Takeover (5:14)
2. 10 30 (4:21)
3. Slowber (5:42)
4. Yellowhead (3:59)
5. Incision (5:05)
6. Shoegazer (5:20)
7. Common Thread (5:24)
8. Rotting Alive (4:38)
9. Nova Gomorrah (8:12)
10. Rats (4:48)
11. Wormwood (5:39)

Post to Twitter

Gomorrah Streaming Full “To The Depths” EP Online

Today, Ohio’s Gomorrah has teamed up with Ghost Cult Magazine to stream the entirety of the “To the Depths” EP, which is available below.

The band originally began in 2009 in Missouri under the name The Harrowing. Formed by Colton Deem and brothers Cody and Mitch Pegg, they then moved to Cincinnati, Ohio and changed names to Gomorrah in 2013.

The new EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. To the Depths
2. Tribulations
3. Tempest
4. Colossus
5. Chapel of Stilled Voices
6. Beneath the Falling Sun

Post to Twitter

Gomorrah Streaming “Beneath A Falling Sun” Track

Ohio’s Gomorrah has partnered with to stream the track “Beneath a Falling Sun” from the EP “To the Depths.” Give it a listen in the SoundCloud player below.

“To the Depths” features 6 tracks of blistering thrash metal, and since releasing the EP in 2013 the band has shared the stage with metal legends such as Destruction and Krisiun, with further live assaults planned for the near future.

Post to Twitter

Therion Posts “Adulruna Rediviva And Beyond” DVD Trailer

Swedish symphonic metal act Therion recently announced there would three new releases this year, and now the band has just put up a trailer for one of those releases: the upcoming DVD “Adulruna Rediviva And Beyond.”

“Adulruna Rediviva And Beyond” will be released on February 28th, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.

This package will include two shows that were recorded live in Atlanta in 2011 and in Budapest 2007 with additional bonus material. The full track listing is available after the jump.

DVD 1:
01. The Rise Of Sodom And Gomorrah
02. Son Of The Sun
03. Midgård
04. Asgård
05. The Wine Of Aluqah
06. Wisdom And The Cage
07. Kali Yuga I
08. Kali Yuga II
09. Kali Yuga III
10. Lemuria
11. Via Nocturna
12. An Arrow From The Sun
13. Typhon
14. Ginnungagap
15. Preludium
16. To Mega Therion
17. Cults Of The Shadows
18. In The Desert Of Set
19. Interludium
20. Nightside Of Eden
21. Opus Eclipse
22. Invocation Of Naamah
23. The Siren Of The Woods
24. Grand Finale / Postludium
25. Adulruna Rediviva
26. Black Funeral

DVD 2:
01. Sitra Ahra
02. The Wine Of Aluqah
03. Typhon
04. Perennial Sophia
05. Hellequin
06. Nifelheim
07. Clavicula Nox
08. Voyage Of Gurdjieff
09. Ljusalfheim
10. Dies Irae
11. Ginnungagap
12. Kali Yuga III
13. Call Of Dagon
14. Siren Of the Woods
15. The Wild Hunt
16. Blood Of Kingu
17. Lemuria
18. Abraxas
19. The Rise Of Sodom And Gomorrah
20. To Mega Therion
21. Quetzalcoatl

Bonus DVD 3:
01. 011- An Adventure with Therion
02. 011 – Documentary And Behind The Scenes
03. Amazing Voice

Post to Twitter

Undercroft Streaming Entire "Ruins Of Gomorrah" Album Online

Cult Chilean metal band Undercroft is streaming the “Ruins of Gomorrah” album in it’s entirety at No Clean Singing right here. The new album features the song “El Triunfo de La Muerte,” which saw a music video release earlier this year that can be viewed below.

Undercroft released “Ruins of Gomorrah” through Season of Mist, and the album is available on CD and as a limited edition Double LP (with download card). The following press release was issued about the band:

“Undercroft, featuring Alvaro Lillo (Watain), has come a long way since emerging from the underground in ’93. Their reputation spread quickly through South America with their early albums and shows with Kreator and Morbid Angel before the band relocated to Europe. Now they return with ‘Ruins of Gommorah’, their first new album in six years. The Daniel Bergstrand (Meshuggah, Behemoth, Strapping Young Lad) produced album is a burning attack of pure, old-school metal.”

Post to Twitter

Undercroft Streaming New Song "At The Gardens Of Hatred"

Chilean cult act Undercroft has premiered the track “At The Gardens of Hatred” through our friends over at Check out the song right here.

“At The Gardens of Hatred” is the second track to see a release from Undercroft’s vicious new record “Ruins of Gomorrah.” The new track follows the previously premiered music video for “El Triunfo de la Muerte,” which can be found at this location.

Undercroft will release “Ruins of Gomorrah” in North America on October 9th through Season of Mist. “Ruins of Gomorrah” will be available on CD and as a limited edition Double LP (with download card).

Post to Twitter

Undercroft Posts New Music Video For "El Triunfo De La Muerte"

Death metal band Undercroft, who recently signed with Season of Mist, has posted a new music video for the new song “El triunfo de la Muerte.” The song appears on the band’s forthcoming fifth release “Ruins of Gomorrah,” which is due out on the label on September 21, 2012.

The video was directed by Carlos Aguilar for Blackshadows production. Check it out here:

Post to Twitter