Enoquian Premieres New Song “Herencia Terrena” From Upcoming New Album “Llamas De Gloria Primera”

Argentinian blackened death metal band Enoquian premieres a new song entitled “Herencia Terrena”, taken from the upcoming new album “Llamas De Gloria Primera”, which will be jointly released on November 25 by Satanath Records (Russia) and Morbid Skull Records (El Salvador).

Check out now “Herencia Terrena” below.

Post to Twitter

Igor Cavalera Hopes For Reunion Of Sepultura’s Classic Lineup

Ex-Sepultura drummer Igor Cavalera “really hopes” that the group’s classic lineup can one day reunite, but says that there are no concrete plans for him and his brother Max to rejoin their former bandmates.

Igor left Sepultura in June 2006 due to “artistic differences.” His departure from the band came five months after he announced that he was taking a break from Sepultura touring activities to spend time with his second wife and their new son (who was born in January 2006).

In 1996, Max left Sepultura after the band fired Max’s wife Gloria as their manager.

Asked by Metal Wani if there is any chance of a reformation of Sepultura late ’80s/early ’90s lineup — featuring Igor and Max alongside guitarist Andreas Kisser and bassist Paulo Xisto Pinto Jr. — Igor said: “I hope so, but there’s nothing solid. The only solid thing right now, it’s what I do with Max, and it’s Cavalera Conspiracy. Like, the whole Sepultura thing, it’s something that we don’t know if it’s gonna happen or not. To be honest, I really hope one day we can do this in a very cool way.”

Sepultura guitarist Andreas Kisser said in a September 2014 interview that all the talk of a reunion of the band’s classic lineup was “a pain in the ass,”

and added that the band was angered by “all the pressure of this reunion bullshit, especially coming from that side, especially Max and Gloria Cavalera always touching that subject.”

Kisser added: “You know, since Max left the band, we are used to deal with that, but there’s a time that it’s enough. I mean, in the end, it was his choice to leave the band; we never fired anybody, we just fired our manager — we fired Gloria — but we never fired Max or Igor or [ex-Sepultura drummer] Jean Dolabella. Everybody left the band because they didn’t feel it was the right place to be. And that’s fine. You cannot force anybody to be there just to be there as a puppet.”

Post to Twitter

Mutum Releases “Gloria Victis” Video Clip

Symphonic metal band Mutum has a new video out now for “Gloria Victis,” which can be seen below and comes from the “Premonitions of War” album. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Hourglass
2. The memories: Gloria Victis
3. Fallen Angel
4. Beyond the Sun
5. Three: Loss of Wisdom
6. Two: The Poison
7. One: The Stars Lullaby
8. Four: Curses
9. Premonitions of War

Post to Twitter

Sovengar Posts “Call To The Battle” Music Video

Sovengar’s new album “Vindicta Et Gloria” is out now via Art Gates Records, and a video clip taken from the album has just made its way online.

Check out “Call To The Battle” below, which was directed by Henry Menacho from Kronic Productions. The full album’s track listing is:

1. Call to the Batlte
2. Battle of Asgard
3. Thor’s Legacy
4. Fight or Die
5. Master of Wind ft. Molna (Wyrdamur)
6. Brutal Battle
7. Vindicta et Gloria
8. Legion of Fire
9. Final Conquest ft. Thomas Quilez (Black Jack)

Post to Twitter

Gloria Morti Posts “Lex Parsimoniae” Drum Footage

Finnish metal act Gloria Morti boasts a secret weapon in drummer Kauko Kuusisalo, who recently recorded a performance video for a track off the “Lateral Constraint” album in one single take. The pro-shot video can be viewed below.

Kauko Kuusisalo elaborates: “People have been asking frequently about my drumming and there’s actually no good quality video of me playing Gloria Morti songs, except for some short clips from the latest album recordings. So, we decided it would be good to make a few videos of me playing full songs with one take at our guitarist’s SoundSpiral Audio studio. We are also making a full band play-through video of the song ‘Slaves.’ So stay tuned for more.”

In continued partnership with Germany’s Cyclone Empire Records, Metal Blade Records will be releasing Gloria Morti’s “Lateral Constraint” on February 5th in North America. Fans can pre-order the album, as well as listen to “Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow” at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Lex Parsimoniae
2. The First Act
3. Our God Is War
4. Aesthetics of Self-Hyperbole
5. Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow
6. HalluciNations
7. Slaves
8. Non-Believer
9. The Divine Is a Fraud
10. Conclusion

Catch the band live:

01/19 Lahti, Finland Finlandia-klubi
03/08 Lahti, Finland Torvi
04/05 Rovaniemi Finland Cafe Grande
04/06 Oulu, Finland Nuclear Nightclub

Post to Twitter

Gloria Morti Writing Songs For New Album

Finland’s Gloria Morti has checked in with the following update about writing new material for an upcoming album:

“The writing of the next Gloria Morti album has begun. We are currently keeping ourselves off the stages and concentrating fully on the writing process. Three songs have already been finished and more ideas are being made to flesh slowly but steadily.

“We are confident that we will be able to keep up the steady pace of writing and it won’t take too long until we hit the studio for pre production.

“The current direction of the next album seems to be diverse yet aggressive. We are in this to make the best album you have heard from us, and not only that, we are shooting for an album that will take the band to the next level. We’ll inform you about the progress.”

Additional details on Gloria Morti are available by navigating over to the band’s MySpace page.

Post to Twitter