Scythe Working On New EP For Release In 2017

Following the “Subterranean Steel” album from back in 2013, Chicago outfit Scythe is gearing up for a new release. The band comments:

“Scythe has been laying low for a few months, but get ready for a new EP in 2017. As usual with each new release there is a different line-up to keep things interesting. We will introduce the new drummer here very soon. Below is the track listing.”

1. The Arduous March
2. Pulgasari
3. Under the Blade of the Scythe
4. Old
5. Insurrection of the Giants

Post to Twitter

Details Of New Album “In Flood” Revealed By Scar Of The Sun

Greek progressive metal act Scar of the Sun announced the impending new album entitled “In Flood.” The album will be issued on May 20th worldwide via Scarlet Records. The album contains 10 tracks, including a cover of Depeche Mode’s “Walking in My Shoes.”

The album artwork and track list is as follows:

1. Among Waters And Giants
2. An Ill-Fated Wonder
3. Versus The World
4. Sand
5. The Truth About The Lies
6. Enemies Of Reason
7. Walking In My Shoes
8. The Raid
9. In Flood
10. The Ghost Peril (bonus track)

Post to Twitter

A Scar For The Wicked Posts “Surrounded By Giants” Lyric Video

Ontario’s A Scar For The Wicked just released a new album titled “The Necrobutcher,” which was produced at Silverwings Studios. Now you can also check out a lyric video for the new track “Surrounded By Giants” in the player below. The full track listing is:

1. Silence Vile Temptress 03:19
2. Within The Rot 02:32
3. Surrounded By Giants 03:46
4. The Necrobutcher 03:42
5. The Blood Ritual 05:15

Post to Twitter

Where Giants Once Stood Posts “Living In Security” Music Video

Toronto, ON’s metalcore quartet Where Giants Once Stood return with a video for the new single “Living In Security,” directed by LoganSwinkels of Logan Lights Creative.

The video, available below, is an anthem for taking control of your own destiny, and deconstructs small-town complacency to showcase the band’s most creatively ambitious material to date.

“Living In Security” is the first single from the band’s new EP “Live Above,” due for release September 2nd, 2014.

“Since we started up last year, we’ve grown so much as musicians, as songwriters and as performers,” reveals lead guitarist Jordan Turnbull. “We knew the sound of this new material had to be something special to reflect that, and Jon Howard’s production has really taken the Giants sound to the next level!”

The EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. Living in Security (4:27)
2. Illuminate (4:54)
3. The Damaged (4:08)
4. Myths Lies And Crimes (5:20)

Post to Twitter

Victory Heights To Release New Album “In Motion”

Denver, Colorado five-piece melodic hardcore band Victory Heights is gearing up to release “In Motion” on June 17th, 2014.

You can now pre-order the album here, and the track listing is as follows:

1. I Am Victory
2. For the Giants
3. The Fever
4. For the Birds
5. Some Peoples Kids
6. Young and Divine
7. Stay Young Forever
8. For the Lions
9. Miles Away
10. Born and Raised
11. Revolution
12. Goodbye Old Friend
13. Revolution (Acoustic)

Post to Twitter

Sixgun Serenade Releases New Music Video For “Fortunate Vessels”

Texas-based metalcore outfit Sixgun Serenade has released a new music video for “Fortunate Vessels” off the band’s recently released “Avenue of the Giants” full-length album. Check it out below, and the band comments:

“This high production value project shot on the Red Epic M by Emmy-Nominated Production and Visual Effects Team 3rd Identity is sure to turn the metal world upside down with its use of heavy artillery including machine guns, fighter jets, black hawk helicopters, explosions, stunts, visual effects, and a barely clad Maxim ‘Hometown Hotties’ finalist playing the lead villain. The band teamed up with award winning production team 3rd Identity based out of Dallas, Texas to create one of the most unique and movie-like projects every produced exclusively for the metal world.”

Post to Twitter

Vallendusk Streaming New Songs From "Black Clouds Gathering" Album

Indonesia’s Vallendusk has premiered two new tracks online from the band’s upcoming album “Black Clouds Gathering,” due out in March 2013. Check out the songs “Fragments of Light” and “Among the Giants” in the YouTube clips available below.

Post to Twitter

Theories Announces West Coast Tour Dates

Seattle-based terminators Theories will bludgeon the West Coast with a series of live assaults. The tour runs down the coast over the next two weeks and will see Theories laying down grind/crust-influenced death metal alongside Vektor, Transient, Lack of Interest, Xibalba, ACxDC, Impaled, Brainoil, Battlemaster, Infernal Stronghold, Murder Construct, Touché Amore, Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Fallujah, Cerebral Bore and tons more along the way.

Check out four Theories tracks, recorded as a precursor for an upcoming full-length, now streaming at the band’s official Facebook page. The band’s upcoming shows are as follows:

2/15/2012 Backspace – Portland, OR w/ Vektor, Transient, Spellcaster, Night Nurse
2/16/2012 Johnny B’s – Medford, OR @ w/Fall the Giants, Hang the Old Year, Tenguska
2/17/2012 Elis – Oakland, CA w/ Impaled, Blown to Bits
2/18/2012 Absu – San Francisco, CA w/ Vektor, Brainoil, Battlemaster, Infernal Stronghold, Murder Construct
2/19/2012 Five Star Bar – Los Angeles, CA w/ Murder Construct, Against Empire, Destroyed in Seconds
2/20/2012 Slidebar – Fullerton, CA w/ Touché Amore, Murder Construct, Destroyed in Seconds
2/21/2012 The Nomad Gallery – Los Angeles, CA w/ Lack of Interest, Xibalba, ACxDC
2/22/2012 The Whiskey – Los Angeles, CA w/ Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Fallujah, Cerebral Bore
2/23/2012 The Atrium – Santa Cruz, CA w/ Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Fallujah, Cerebral Bore
2/24/2012 Branx – Portland, OR w/ Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Fallujah, Cerebral Bore
2/25/2012 Studio 7 – Seattle, WA w/ Goatwhore, Hate Eternal, Fallujah, Cerebral Bore

Post to Twitter