Debut Album Announced By The Experiment No.Q

The Experiment No.Q is a musical project written and directed by the musician/comedian/scenograph: Paolo Vallerga (No.Q). The Experiment draws together musicians from all over the world, combining a diverse range of styles, musical backgrounds and personalities to create a meeting of creative worlds… the one common point: No.Q.

A Rock album that combines the power of metal with the beauty of poetic atmosphere, the Experiment No. Q fuses together the energies of each musician involved to create a unique and theatrical new world. A realm where musicians are the characters and music tells the story as we weave our way through a metal-infused dimension of leather, poetry and sensuality… amidst a cloud of steam-punk dust!

The musicians involved are: Kevin Zwierzchaczewski (Lord Byron); Nalle Påhlsson, Johan Koleberg and Linnéa Vikström (Therion); Teddy Möller and Jimmy Mattsson (LochVostok), Andrea Palazzo (Osanna, Frank Mc Comb), Emanuel Victor (Wanderer’s Nights, DobleD), Sabrina Rivagli (SB II, session bassist), Marco Rivagli (Divina), Mattia Garimanno (Il Castello di Atlante), Marco Signore (Heavenshine) just to name a few.

“All the musicians are friends of mine, fantastic guys and gorgeous musicians who are happy to play in my project as you can hear in every note of each song. For this reason, to record the album, we wanted them at the same time, in the same place… We needed to share time together to feel the music better.” says Paolo.

“This is an emotional experience, song by song we hope to surprise the fans. I’m a writer and my songs are inspired by both my poetic nature and my metal soul. It is by mixing these two elements that is born… The experiment No.Q”.

The project, with the great illustrations of Giacomo Rinaldi, will be released at the beginning of 2014 via Aenima Recordings and Nembo Records. Check out the preview clip here:

Post to Twitter