Primordial Reveals New Album Title And Artwork

Irish extreme metal veterans Primordial has announced that the title of their forthcoming new studio album will be, “Exile Amongst The Ruins.” The group has also revealed the artwork for the record, which can be seen below. As of yet, no tracklisting or release date has been confirmed, though a short message on the Primordial facebook page read:

“The artwork for our new album, “Exile Amongst The Ruins” has just been released! Take a look…..the time is getting closer and closer for it’s release! how are you all feeling about it!?”

This will be the band’s first album in four years, following 2014’s, “Where Greater Men Have Fallen.”

Post to Twitter

Revel In Flesh Posts “Fortress Of Gloom” Lyric Video

Revel In Flesh just released a new lyric video for “Fortress Of Gloom,” taken from upcoming album “Emissary Of All Plagues.” The plague is getting closer and closer, due to drop this coming Friday, December 2nd. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. Emissary Of All Plagues (streaming here)
2. Casket Ride
3. Fortress Of Gloom
4. Servants Of The Deathkult
5. Torture Throne
6. The Dead Lives On
7. Lord Of Flesh
8. Sepulchral Passage
9. Dead To This World
10. Doctor, Doctor (UFO Cover)

Post to Twitter

Zombie Eating Horse Working On Album And EP

Zombie Eating Horse has a new album and EP on the horizon, with the band issuing this statement to fans online:

“We are happy to share the fact that we have been writing new material and about half the way toward our second full length album, don’t forget we are also getting closer to releasing our long awaited EP ‘Don’t Follow Me’ – lots of updates coming soon!”

Post to Twitter

Gojira’s Joe Duplantier Comments On The Band’s Next Album

Gojira guitarist and vocalist Joe Duplantier recently offered the following comments in regards to the band’s forthcoming new full length album, which is currently expected for a November release date;

“It’s Gojira but wiser and heavier. Our music is always evolving. I hope there is more to come from us! I believe we can get heavier and deeper and more magical than before. I respect everything that’s been done before, but I hope we’re digging in another direction. It’s not a technical direction. It’s a more spiritual direction. I think we’re getting closer to the core of why we’re doing this music. It’s hard to describe it. Until I hear the new album it’s hard to have a clear vision of it. Fuck it, it’s just better!”

Post to Twitter