Wars Signs With Spinefarm Records

Spinefarm Records, the hard rockin’ heart of the Universal Music Group, is excited to announce the worldwide signing of U.K. five-piece Wars. The band will release Spinefarm debut “We Are Islands, After All” on January 27th, 2017.

But you don’t need to wait until next year to get acquainted with Wars. Watch the “That By Discord Things Increase” video below, which also serves as the first single from “We Are Islands, After All.”

“Signing to Spinefarm is a huge step for us,” reflects guitarist Sam Barnard. “Being on the same label as some of our idols is truly insane! We are super excited about what the future holds, working with a passionate team of music fans that really believe in us and our music.”

“We’re also delighted to have ‘That By Discord Things Increase’ leading the charge,” continues vocalist Rob Vicars. “As it’s a really significant starting point for everything we’ve been working on this last year. It was an honor to have Colin Doran, a collective hero of ours, involved, and generally the song ties together a lot of the concepts and themes that snake through the album. It’s a defining track for us, and we’re impossibly excited to finally have people hear it.”

Post to Twitter

Hail Sagan Signs Record Deal With EMP

David Ellefson’s EMP Label Group just announced the signing of Hail Sagan, featuring vocalist Sagan Amery and a devilish masked group rumored including guitarists Nick Quijano (Powerman 5000) and Andrew Weissberg.

To get acquainted with the band, check out a video for “Dark Cloud” below. Vocalist Amery comments: “It’s been a great experience being able to broach the subject of bullying and abuse with the lyrics of this song. We took it one step further and created a video with director Matthew Crum and DP Kenny Keeler that visually enhanced the sensitive subject matter.

“We chose to mask the members of the band in an effort to show the world that anyone can be a part of this, you never know who will be under there, maybe even a fan or someone who needs music to save them.”

The band will release a self-titled debut EP in the fall of 2016 on EMP Label Group, with more details forthcoming.

Post to Twitter

Of Feather And Bone Posts “Embrace The Wretched Flesh” Album

Of Feather and Bone’s debut full-length, “Embrace the Wretched Flesh,” is out today on Good Fight Music.

Recorded by Andy Patterson (Cult Leader, Call of the Void, SubRosa), “Embrace the Wretched Flesh” sees this young Denver trio lay down a totally scorching onslaught of crust, grind, and the darkest hardcore.

The band is a welcome new addition to the Good Fight family, alongside labelmates like Old Wounds, Axis, Hollow Earth, and Exalt. To get acquainted with Of Feather and Bone, stream the full new album below.

Post to Twitter

Nightfell Announces New Album “Darkness Evermore”

20 Buck Spin proudly welcomes Portland’s brooding and diverse metal outfit Nightfell to the label’s ranks, and is preparing to release the band’s crushing “Darkness Evermore” sophomore LP later this year.

Comprised of main members Todd Burdette (Tragedy, His Hero Is Gone, Warcry, etc) and Tim Call (Aldebaran, Mournful Congregation, Sempiternal Dusk, Saturnalia Temple, etc), in 2014 Nightfell stormed decisively onto the worldwide metal scene with debut album “The Living Ever Mourn”, which was released through a cooperation between Southern Lord and Parasitic Records.

New album “Darkness Evermore” will see release via 20 Buck Spin on CD and digital formats on September 11th, followed by a 12″ vinyl release in early November. The album’s art, track listing, samples of its brutalizing audio and more will be released in the immediate, bleak days ahead. To get acquainted with the band, you can hear the previous album “The Living Ever Mourn” at this location.

Post to Twitter

Hopes Die Last Posts “The Wolfpack” Teaser

Hopes Die Last will be releasing a music video for the title track to new EP “The Wolfpack” on December 2nd, 2013.

In the mean time, the band has now dropped a teaser for the video, which can be found below. You can also get acquainted with the EP by streaming all of “The Wolfpack” at this location.

Post to Twitter

GuilThee Offering “Eklektika” Album For Free Download

Hungarian metal band GuilThee has released the new album “Eklektika,” which is now available for free download directly from the band.

Snag all the tracks off the release at the GuilThee website here. The album’s track listing is as follows:

01. Hologram a Mars-1-rol
02. Jóslat
03. Már-már
04. Mistreat
05. The Wannabe Stoic
06. Halott város
07. Technofóbia
08. Búsuló
09. Heraklész megmenti Prométheuszt a sastól
10. A csend ellenében
11. Tanulj belolem!
12. Gyöngyház

To get acquainted with the band, you can also check out the full previous album “Szemantikai háromszögek” in the Bandcamp player below.

Szemantikai háromszögek by GuilThee

Post to Twitter

Porta Nigra Signs With Debemur Morti Productions, Posts "Megalomaniac" Clip

Debemur Morti Productions is proud to announce Porta Nigra as the label’s latest signing. To get acquainted with the band, check out the video clip for “Megalomaniac” in the player available below.

“Megalomaniac” will be featured on Porta Nigra’s first full length album “Fin de Siècle,” to be released by Debemur Morti Productions. A 7″ EP featuring “Megalomaniac” plus an exclusive song, “Nero,” is now available for pre-order at this location.

Post to Twitter

By The Patient Inks Deal With Deathbound Records

Deathbound Records has issued the following announcement about inking a deal with By The Patient:

“To honour our pledge to make the world a louder place We are extremely proud to announce that Denmark’s By the Patient has signed with Deathbound records for the fall release of their brutal new masterpiece Premonitions. Stay tuned for more details to come.”

To get acquainted with By The Patient, check out the single “Oceans of Emptiness” in the player available below.

Post to Twitter

Alcoholator Announces "Road To Rehab" Canadian Tour Dates

Alcoholator and Screamer have announced they will be teaming up for the “Road To Rehab” 2012 Summer Canadian tour, which kicks off this coming July. While more dates are expected to be added soon, the current crop of shows is as follows:

July 19th – Toronto, ON @ The Devil’s Cellar
July 20th – Hamilton, ON @ TBA
July 21st – Ottawa, ON @ Dekcuf
July 22nd – Montreal, QC @ Hemisphere-Gauche
July 23rd – Trois-Rivieres, QC @ Le Stage
July 25th – Rimouski, QC @ TBA
July 27th – Moncton, NB @ The Manhatan
July 28th – Halifax, NS @ Gus’ Pub
July 30th – Quebec, QC @ Bar-Coop L’AgitéE

To get acquainted with Alcoholator, you can also check out the band’s video clip for “The Chamber” at this location.

Post to Twitter

Macbeth Announces Return Of Former Vocalist Olli

After announcing the recruitment of new vocalist Tobias Stein last month, Germany’s Macbeth has now issued the following update about former vocalist Olli Hippauf returning to the fold:

“Olli returns to Macbeth: Let’s make it short! We have it all together again with Olli and cleared all the confusion out of the way. Ultimately this connects us more than divides us. Probably we should have time off to take a break.

“We thank Tobias for his great commitment. He showed full understanding for our decision and he deserves our respect!”

You can also get acquainted with Macbeth’s music by heading over to the band’s official MySpace page here.

Post to Twitter