Triverse Massacre Premieres New Music Video “Styx” From Latest EP “Hades”

UK’s Triverse Massacre premieres a new music video for “Styx”, taken from the band’s latest EP “Hades”, out in stores now via Bandcamp.

Check out now “Styx” below.

Says the band about “Styx”:

“Styx is the angriest song on the EP which is fitting as it’s based on the river of hate and a perfect way to kick things off. Starting with a huge call to arms vocal before going into a full-on thrash assault. The bridge section veers off into orchestral black metal territory.”

Triverse Massacre is:

Liam Stark (Vocals)
James Graham (Guitar)
Chris Kelsall (Guitar)
Jason McEwan (Bass)
Mike Collins (Drums).

Post to Twitter

Ministers Of Anger’s “Renaissance” Demo Seeing Re-Issue

Divebomb Records is re-issuing the early ’90s “Renaissance” demo from Ministers of Anger, which is available for streaming below. The label also comments:

“Guitarist/bocalist, David Clemmons, is possibly best known in the metal world as a key member of progressive upstarts, Damn The Machine, but before hooking up with the Poland brothers he had a remarkable project all unto himself.

“Essentially, Ministers of Anger was a two man wrecking crew as David had partnered up with former Murdercar band mate Dave McClain (Sacred Reich, Machine Head) in 1988 to help record drums on his demo. The duo wound up cranking out two demos, both engineered by Joe Floyd (Warrior).

“The first demo from 1988 went unnoticed but the second, Renaissance, released in 1990 is what really caught people’s attention. Not full on thrash metal, but not quite eccentric enough to be considered progressive Ministers of Angerl fell somewhere into a grey area it would have seemed.

“Some might believe this to be an unfortunate place to find themselves, but what it really reveals is a band that was not afraid to take risks and ultimately was far ahead of the rest of the pack even if the appropriate accolades of the masses never came.”


Post to Twitter

Breed Of War Posts Full "Blood" EP Online For Streaming

After a six year break Calgary’s thrash act Breed of War is back with a new five song EP titled “Blood,” which can be heard at Bandcamp or in the player below.

“Blood” was produced, engineered, and mixed by Robert Kukla at Leper Studios, while drums were recorded by Sasha Laskow at Perfict Fifth Studios. The band also commented on its sound:

“Influenced by all styles of metal, BoW’s sound is that of the greats coupled with a modern twist. Borrowing influence from death and NWOAHM bands, BoW creates a modern sound that’s sure to impress. From full on thrash to ball crushing death metal, BoW has a sound for everyone. Re-incarnated with passion, vision and drive BoW is here to stay. With aim to become a professional touring band, BoW will stop at nothing to achieve their goals.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Scars Of Defeat 05:55
2. Burnt To Ruins 04:35
3. Blood 06:18
4. Soul Extinction 05:19
5. Internal Power 06:38

Blood by Breed Of War

Post to Twitter